Originally posted by alleggerita:My Samsung's SGH-X820's 2.0MP camera's "shutter speed" slow like fark still can take panning shots de..
Just need to time the pan real well..
Is it panning or tracking now?Originally posted by newcomer:well erm you actually need a relatively slower shutter for panning shots.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Is it panning or tracking now?
please read the last few posts of the previous page.Originally posted by newcomer:same meaning lah
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:please read the last few posts of the previous page.
It's not easy to do this kind of shots with a die-cast model because you have to push the car yourself, then after that quickly do a panning shot..it will be easier if you took a panning shot of a, lets say, moving car like a Ferrari driving pass you..Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:impressive... how you make every thing like it is moving and the car is still...
Originally posted by alleggerita:It's not easy to do this kind of shots with a die-cast model because you have to push the car yourself, then after that quickly do a panning shot..it will be easier if you took a panning shot of a, lets say, moving car like a Ferrari driving pass you..
Together with the moment you press the shutter, pan the camera as well so that the camera lens travel at around the same speed as the car so that the camera can focus on the car but the background is blurred..
Here's a pic of how to pan:
panning is moving the camera with the subject while mounted on the tripod... *sigh*Originally posted by newcomer:don't have to.
panning means moving the camera with the subject. tracking means moving the camera with the subject.
anything else?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:panning is moving the camera with the subject while mounted on the tripod... *sigh*
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:actually.
moving the camera with the object is called tracking.
panning is swielling the camera on a tripod from left to right or vice versa, while capturing a motion.
asked you to read the last few posts of the prev page liaozOriginally posted by alleggerita:Oops..sorry..I used wrong word..I shouldn't have said "move"..
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:asked you to read the last few posts of the prev page liaoz
Fast shutter speed also can la..but it's just that when shutter speed is fast, the background won't be so blurred out..if shutter speed is slow, harder to focus on the moving car but background would be blurrer..Originally posted by newcomer:well erm you actually need a relatively slower shutter for panning shots.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Fast shutter speed also can la..but it's just that when shutter speed is fast, the background won't be so blurred out..if shutter speed is slow, harder to focus on the moving car but background would be blurrer..
Yup..obviously..this was what i'm trying to say..depress shutter and pan and even after shutter depressed liao, continue to pan somemore..Originally posted by newcomer:people always forgot about following thru. to do a good pan shot u need to continue panning it even after depressing the shutter.
BUt must use camera with manual zoom lenses ma, right?Originally posted by newcomer:
tot this might be of interest, though not pan shot, but a zoom shot/effect. personally i think this is the kind of shot that requires excellent timing AND a tripod. i seldom get it right tho... lol.
Originally posted by alleggerita:BUt must use camera with manual zoom lenses ma, right?
If I use N73 and can do zoom shot, I tok diao..
But can use Fireworks CS3 to edit and make a pic look like zoom shot..
I was quoting the "experts" and I even produce their quotes. I was not making my own conclusions, it is amazing you can't tell the difference.Originally posted by newcomer:seriously, if your into photography and its lingo then u would know panning shots dont' necessary have to be mounted... tripod is just there to minimize handshake. in this case, the up down movements that may occur when panning.
nuff said. why am i even talking to someone with no photography sense.
N73 no manual zoom lenses, cannot one la..sad..Originally posted by newcomer:nv had a n73. u could try on your n73 tho, but i dont think it can work.
Originally posted by alleggerita:N73 no manual zoom lenses, cannot one la..sad..
Ya lor..but dSLRs so expensive, cannot afford leh..if I can afford, sure will buy a dSLR..Originally posted by newcomer:yea i think even when you press the zoom button while depressing the shutter the zoom will auto stop... guess u really need a slr lens to do that.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Ya lor..but dSLRs so expensive, cannot afford leh..if I can afford, sure will buy a dSLR..
I know it will be a long-term investment and it will turn out to be cheap in the end, but still I don't have the necessary capital to start investing..Originally posted by newcomer:u won't regret it! it's cheaper in the long run because no u no longer have to develop films! which btw, takes time and money...
Originally posted by alleggerita:I know it will be a long-term investment and it will turn out to be cheap in the end, but still I don't have the necessary capital to start investing..
Wait till I working first..