$100 bucks for a steak, not really worth it. For that kind of money in singapore it had better be kobe beef.Originally posted by laurence82:think you must go see
i am not an expert in this area, and i am waiting for the angel (or stalker) to treat me
Not sure thoOriginally posted by breytonhartge:$100 bucks for a steak, not really worth it. For that kind of money in singapore it had better be kobe beef.
have stopped eating pork altogether... not clean according to the bible.Originally posted by laurence82:Not sure tho
I am not good at beef
i guess some high crass restaurants like to charge sky high prices for their stuff
My fave is still pork, such as tau yew teh kar or kway chap
Wanting to try pork knuckles, but afraid i might get cardiac arrest
Hurhur
This is the first time i heard of thisOriginally posted by breytonhartge:have stopped eating pork altogether... not clean according to the bible.
really??Originally posted by laurence82:This is the first time i heard of this
hoho
your perogative...Originally posted by laurence82:I dont know, and i dont wanna know
Brain all cramped up![]()
so far the best steak I had is the NY Steak, had it in NY.... very tender and juicy...Originally posted by breytonhartge:$100 bucks for a steak, not really worth it. For that kind of money in singapore it had better be kobe beef.
Kway chap, .... yummy... very nice... there is one stall at the coffee shop near my daughter's school (now don't know moved to where already)... very nice, $2 only... oh... pork was replaced by duck meatOriginally posted by laurence82:Not sure tho
I am not good at beef
i guess some high crass restaurants like to charge sky high prices for their stuff
My fave is still pork, such as tau yew teh kar or kway chap
Wanting to try pork knuckles, but afraid i might get cardiac arrest
Hurhur
try the stall at tiong bahru market... so far that is the best for pig organ soupOriginally posted by laurence82:not forgetting, pig organs soup
but i like all those in Malaysia
havent eaten a nice one in Singapore
those pig organ soup usually comes with intestines and stuff, plus eggs, mui choy, pork slices..and yam rice, or orh peng!
shiok
then teh kar singapore i cant find good one yet, but malaysia one is with vinegar, pork is sweet
and sometimes add XO
i only eat once in a blue moonOriginally posted by vince69:try the stall at tiong bahru market... so far that is the best for pig organ soup
teh kar..., there is inside one coffee shop across the road from tiong bahru market, can try that one.
advise... cannot eat too much... spare a thought for your body...
Down under, you can get really yummy steak and it will cost less than USD30, including the merlot...Originally posted by vince69:so far the best steak I had is the NY Steak, had it in NY.... very tender and juicy...
yummy....
think it cost me USD30 (include a glass of Merlot)![]()
huh??? what is wrong??Originally posted by laurence82:must go check my brain
i feel like my brain squeezed against the cranium, although the childhood migraine is now long gone
hmmm...Originally posted by JZ21:yeah! Tiong Bahru market!
so many choices!
any recommendations?![]()
will have to go try the roast duck rice... yummy.Originally posted by vince69:hmmm...
I will recommend the roast duck rice, BBQ ribs from this store also quite good.![]()
cause we are all up at the battle field lah...Originally posted by breytonhartge:Quite here... will be back soon. Now watching house...
...... battle over liao... both side either had gone to bed, or had already stand down and relex one corner already...Originally posted by vince69:cause we are all up at the battle field lah...![]()
yeah, i was reading the battle commentary... my two cents... both sides missed it... you really have to take into account OT scripture, and the hebraic way of thinking. Mary would have been considered a sinner, because there would have been blood during the birth of Yeshua, etc.... The RC church is inconsistent, they say that the bible is true but not totally... go figure that one out..??Originally posted by vince69:...... battle over liao... both side either had gone to bed, or had already stand down and relex one corner already...![]()
Originally posted by breytonhartge:yeah, i was reading the battle commentary... my two cents... both sides missed it... you really have to take into account OT scripture, and the hebraic way of thinking. Mary would have been considered a sinner, because there would have been blood during the birth of Yeshua, etc.... The RC church is inconsistent, they say that the bible is true but not totally... go figure that one out..??The protestant churches, are also not quite right because they misinterpret scripture a lot... adding much fire again... better stop
... have a good rest...
nah... we talk about it here... safer... not so controversial...Originally posted by vince69:yup, better stop... actually still have a lot more to go, but find it no point to carry on... you could have went in and point out my mistakes...