anything lah... as long as don't have to sit plane...Originally posted by laurence82:If no NUS or NTU, then like me lor, SIM, or now also got UNSW campus in Changi, supported by Gahmen..mai siao siao!![]()
congratulations...Originally posted by vince69:It is official.... yippee... no more meeting and work on Friday evenings ... but need to do some checks on sunday night![]()
at 11:30pm?Originally posted by laurence82:sigh, i done my resume liao
but just need one referee
cant get through to her
should i go knock on her door now?![]()
Thanks, and now to really plan for Friday night....Originally posted by breytonhartge:congratulations...![]()
what is happening on friday night???Originally posted by vince69:Thanks, and now to really plan for Friday night....![]()
yah lah... be more considerate...Originally posted by vince69:at 11:30pm?
Originally posted by vince69:at 11:30pm?
nothing gets in my wayOriginally posted by breytonhartge:yah lah... be more considerate...![]()
Hmm, heard a lot abt Beemers, performance might be good, but maintenance a killerOriginally posted by breytonhartge:me go looking for new secondhand car tomorrow... my BMW is sadly costing me too much... the engine overheated a few months ago, but when it got fixed, the mechanic forgot to test the compression on the block and apparently the rings around the pistons got cooked really badly and he did not replace them, now... they have gone poof! so I am loosing compression in 3 cylinders... will cost me another few thousand to fix.. and this year already, it has cost me almost $12k... in repairs... so enough is enough... as much as I love the car, it is time to go... was hoping it would last till the new X5 next year in June... but now have to get an interim car...
there were a few options...max budget is $55K for australian tax purposes...
1. Lexus GS300 2001
2. Jaguar XJR 1999
3. Jaguar X type V6 3.0 sport manual 2002
4. BMW 540i Supercharged... 2000 E39
5. Jaguar S type 2002 model
6. Honda Odessy 2006 model luxury pack, brand new...
7. Volvo V50 T5 manual 2005.
8. BMW X5 4.4 V8 2001 sports.
9. Merc ML500 2001.
10. BMW 530i Sport wagon 2002.
11. BMW 735i 2002 E65.
12. BMW 745i 2002 E65.
13. BMW 525i E60 2003.
14. BMW M5 E39 1999.
Decisions decisions... car shopping tomorrow...![]()
quite a few will pimp for the lexus... and for an interim car, that is really not bad. Will cost me around $32K and I can claim off tax. Car is pearl white with black leather seats... 17" alloys. Basically a toyota so easy to maintain... but my heart is going for the XJR... so smooth, so sleek, so nice... other than that... its the seven series for me... though the X5 is also nice, but has suspect build quality at times... so test driving quite a few cars tomorrow.Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, heard a lot abt Beemers, performance might be good, but maintenance a killer
Have you asked those chaps at the Cars forum?
wraps force field around ah lau...Originally posted by laurence82:nothing gets in my way![]()
wah....Originally posted by laurence82:Morning morning
My friend just called me and want me to teach a very simple economics subject to a Korean from an international school
But towards graduation liao....maybe i should teach econs for extra income
Originally posted by breytonhartge:wah....
so why is it not easy if the syllabus is barely scratching the surface?Originally posted by laurence82:![]()
Just went
Dont know should say easy to teach or not
Syllabus is barely scratching the surface, but the approach is different
Its an American Advanced Placement program moduleOriginally posted by breytonhartge:so why is it not easy if the syllabus is barely scratching the surface?
What sort of approach?
go the banana....Originally posted by laurence82:Its an American Advanced Placement program module
What they have in the syllabus is minimal
But requires a lot of cross topic discussion, some that is hard to 'teach'
Besides, I can help bordline failures or passes to achieve 80%, but they want me to help a 80%er to achiever 90%
Diao!