what warzone? did you start this one??Originally posted by laurence82:*comes in from warzone*
*drinks from a cup*
not mi lorOriginally posted by breytonhartge:what warzone? did you start this one??
so where is the warzone? EH?Originally posted by laurence82:not mi lor![]()
hey! ok.. war zone in WB...Originally posted by laurence82:toopid brey
kekekekekeke
sigh, so bored![]()
WB is wad?Originally posted by breytonhartge:hey! ok.. war zone in WB...
no need to call names...![]()
toopid ah lau.. WB is wisdom bliss lah...Originally posted by laurence82:WB is wad?
wat names?
i am reminded of this situation where suddenly my Malay friend called me 'Eh, Chinese!'
then i turned and give him a questioning look
then he said 'What? You are not Chinese meh? Is it insulting to be called Chinese?'
i was speechless, because he was damn right![]()
nope you did not tell me about that.. hopefully you get the job.. all the best... so which bank..?Originally posted by laurence82:have i told u abt the bank i applied for?
went down for interview last thursday
last min interview, called me at 2pm, and i was at their doorstep at 4pm, shirt and tie and all
hopefully tomorrow they give an answer, in anyway, since this is through agent, the agent will tell me whether or not i got it
a korean bankOriginally posted by breytonhartge:nope you did not tell me about that.. hopefully you get the job.. all the best... so which bank..?
yeah... I got the call when I was away on vaccation in Melb and I had to come back two days early for the interview.Originally posted by laurence82:a korean bank
tell u the details when i got the job![]()
thanks for ur wishes...very nervous
u remember ur first job?
naughty ah lau... seems like the war there you very involved leh ...Originally posted by laurence82:WB is wad?
wat names?
i am reminded of this situation where suddenly my Malay friend called me 'Eh, Chinese!'
then i turned and give him a questioning look
then he said 'What? You are not Chinese meh? Is it insulting to be called Chinese?'
i was speechless, because he was damn right![]()
oh dearOriginally posted by breytonhartge:yeah... I got the call when I was away on vaccation in Melb and I had to come back two days early for the interview.
Prior to that, I had gotten about 100 rejections...
ur faultOriginally posted by vince69:naughty ah lau... seems like the war there you very involved leh ...![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:ur fault
arent you supposed to mentor your fellow Christians?
ban you from the fridge for five days!
i'll take overOriginally posted by vince69:5days? hmmm .... okey... 5 days away from the fridge... hey, hang on, I am supose to maintain the supply there, how to do my job like this?
hee hee, sounds so familiar, after numerous interviews, I only got 1 offer which I rejected and took up a contract job I did not apply for, then stay on in this one company for the last 12yrs jumping from dept to dept (the current one is my 6th)Originally posted by breytonhartge:yeah... I got the call when I was away on vaccation in Melb and I had to come back two days early for the interview.
Prior to that, I had gotten about 100 rejections...
hey... you only say, 5 days no fridge, not 5 days fasting .... (I can still get stuff from my suppliers ....Originally posted by laurence82:i'll take over
you will fast for five days![]()
we are only supposed to eat things from the fridgeOriginally posted by vince69:hey... you only say, 5 days no fridge, not 5 days fasting .... (I can still get stuff from my suppliers ....)
oh yah, the no eating/comsuming of otside food rule....Originally posted by laurence82:we are only supposed to eat things from the fridge
you know the penalty of eating outside food right?
-_-Originally posted by vince69:oh yah, the no eating/comsuming of otside food rule....
ok,... must remember to eat first then come in...![]()
have fun and be home by 10pm...Originally posted by laurence82:i go out ler
behave hor