the way I see it, no offense to you ben is that she returned you to Yahweh. Also long as you have that close relationship with Him.Originally posted by ben1xy:for myself.. it all changed with the death of my Grandma. u know how Catholics have the priest come down for annoiting and in a sense the last confession
well.. my grandma heart stopped beating before the priest arrived. i went out... cried and prayed real deeply... and somehow He answered my prayer and my grandma came back
even though she lasted for just 15 mins... it was enough for the priest to come ... so in a sense.. my grandma returned me to my faith
her last gift to me
heehee, we dont hand in softcopy here...but anyway, we all take deep pride in our workOriginally posted by ben1xy:i usually require a soft copy. but i will mark the hardcopy lah
i prefer reading from paper anyway
softcopy is just to run through the program
nite ben, have a good one.. i am still working too...Originally posted by ben1xy:OK! i must go back to my articles!
if not i will nv get to sleep!!
booking out of sgforums again!!
enjoy your night everyone!!
no offense taken, juz that we have different beliefs lahOriginally posted by breytonhartge:the way I see it, no offense to you ben is that she returned you to Yahweh. Also long as you have that close relationship with Him.
my condolencesOriginally posted by ben1xy:erm.. i have been in a perpetual state of insanity for 4 yrs
haha
care to share??Originally posted by laurence82:heehee, we dont hand in softcopy here...but anyway, we all take deep pride in our work
but i take interest in teamwork and its process for the past few years, made some absolutely wonderful observations
the process of education to me is always more importantOriginally posted by laurence82:heehee, we dont hand in softcopy here...but anyway, we all take deep pride in our work
but i take interest in teamwork and its process for the past few years, made some absolutely wonderful observations
i agree... many just focus on the end result and as such they do not really learn anything.Originally posted by ben1xy:the process of education to me is always more important
then again i dun think many would agree lah
the truth is, i hardly touch BT...i had some recommendations now and then, installed them and use once twice, and then I dont really use them...Originally posted by breytonhartge:ah lau, you might be able to answer this one, any good recommendations for bit torrent sites?
its ok.Originally posted by laurence82:the truth is, i hardly touch BT...i had some recommendations now and then, installed them and use once twice, and then I dont really use them...
sorry cant help u here...
hmm lets seeOriginally posted by breytonhartge:care to share??
ee, not fixed..but mainly reading and traumatising people on sgforums...and going for outings with forumersOriginally posted by breytonhartge:its ok.
so besides playing computer games, whatelse interests you?
quite true, I had similar experiences in uni myself.Originally posted by laurence82:hmm lets see
at the start of my uni academic career, my group mates were an even mix of guys and gals, and we were too focused on meeting the objectives, ie, filling in all the technical requirements as laid out in the assignment guides...but this worked well, we got As, mainly because modules for first year of business management courses are quite rudimentary, technical and all that
using the same group for other sems and modules, we find ourselves getting worse grades, and soon our group broke up, i guess its fatigue..hating to see the same peeps..
so i moved into my new groups and them into theirs...and its became guys vs gals..like six guys in a group vs six gals in the other group, all who are part of our cliche..we still got As, and the gals continued getting Bs and Cs...
last sem, i moved into new groups for fun, and we still get As..and the others again, got Cs
i realised one thing, and i may sound sexist here, that guys tend to think deeply and broadly about a subject than gals, and we enjoyed doing it..we can be having supper at Mohd Sultan on the night before due date with our project half finished, and the gals had theirs all done up days earlier..if we could find that our report is inconsistent or doesnt sound right logically, we kinda put in effort to get that right..
the second thing abt teamwork, is to get people who can gel together and be happy doing the work...i cant define what this gelling abt yet, but some group mates are pretty ok with one another, but they tend to be easily frustrated when meeting hiccups with their work, and tend to be single minded and overly serious
for my groups, we tend to be more frustrated getting the spaghetti done well...we bought that for our supper anyway...haha..
basically, these are what i have learnt throughout my three years..gee
come back soon...Originally posted by laurence82:lookie me, i am babbling again
i continue play games, u all continue play nice
tsk tsk...Originally posted by laurence82:ee, not fixed..but mainly reading and traumatising people on sgforums...and going for outings with forumers
i m soooooooooo hungry!!!Originally posted by breytonhartge:wandering off now... may check back later... there are drinks in the fridge and sofas to lounge on... feel free to stay as long as you want... vince here are a copy set of the keys...
tell me abt it ....Originally posted by laurence82:i dont like being a academician
you got to read a lot
not that other professions dont have to read, but its academicians' job to read more than others
and some books, they could just bore you to sleep...
poor old uOriginally posted by ben1xy:tell me abt it ....
i am damn sian now ...
just had warm milk with honey, that sure hit the spot!Originally posted by ben1xy:i m soooooooooo hungry!!!
lectured and tutored for one season at adelaide uni... not that fun....Originally posted by ben1xy:tell me abt it ....
i am damn sian now ...