actually not fun, I have close friends living in the Adelaide Hills and hope that the fire does not make another sudden turn as it did early this morning and broke containment lines now putting about 7 residences and their livestock in danger.Originally posted by vince69:sound fun huh ....
the only time I had encounter with forest fire is in Thailand, during reservist days, was camping in the field, can see the those dried up trees burning across the fields...
actually some people are pretty indiscriminate... but then the government is also slack, impose all these bans on water usage etc... yet they never upgrade the infrastructure... in adelaide alone there were 5 different burst water mains... and the worst one lost so much water that the roads had to be closed for two days because of repairs and sinking... and it flooded the nearby properties all down the street...Originally posted by laurence82:i think the biggest and most frequent forest fire report come from Australia and US
more of Australia though
my Aussie lecturers were like joking that despite the drought ban, people are still using water freely on their garden![]()
reminds me of one raining days many years ago, I was still studying at UNSW, was walking past the university lawn (just infront of the library), its was raining very heavily and the lawn was already flooded (as in all the grass is submerged under water), then as if by clockwork, the sprinkle system activited and started sprinkling water over the already flooded lawn in the middle of a heavy rainfall.Originally posted by breytonhartge:actually some people are pretty indiscriminate... but then the government is also slack, impose all these bans on water usage etc... yet they never upgrade the infrastructure... in adelaide alone there were 5 different burst water mains... and the worst one lost so much water that the roads had to be closed for two days because of repairs and sinking... and it flooded the nearby properties all down the street...
boy what a waste of water....Originally posted by vince69:reminds me of one raining days many years ago, I was still studying at UNSW, was walking past the university lawn (just infront of the library), its was raining very heavily and the lawn was already flooded (as in all the grass is submerged under water), then as if by clockwork, the sprinkle system activited and started sprinkling water over the already flooded lawn in the middle of a heavy rainfall.
system analysis, data analysis, process review, in short, trying to figure out what the heck went wrong with the process...Originally posted by breytonhartge:boy what a waste of water....
eh... you are here late... what are you doing at this hour of the night?
IC, so you are at work at the moment?Originally posted by vince69:system analysis, data analysis, process review, in short, trying to figure out what the heck went wrong with the process...
I have two other colleague in US working with me on this....
then you are still here....Originally posted by laurence82:sorry, i sent virus to the wrong place
anyway, raining heavily again in sg, non stop
die liao
thats ok, we managed to intercept the package and returned it to the sender...Originally posted by laurence82:sorry, i sent virus to the wrong place
anyway, raining heavily again in sg, non stop
die liao
cant walk to the mall, cant dry clothes, cant dry shoesOriginally posted by breytonhartge:then you are still here....![]()
strange, u must have sent to wrong addressOriginally posted by vince69:thats ok, we managed to intercept the package and returned it to the sender...
yah lor, raining non stop, sianz
why? they won't shoot you right? kekekekeOriginally posted by laurence82:cant walk to the mall, cant dry clothes, cant dry shoes
if i have to go for interviews, i am dead
this type of weather, interviewer also sianz....Originally posted by laurence82:cant walk to the mall, cant dry clothes, cant dry shoes
if i have to go for interviews, i am dead
now I do the interviews... sure get lots of funny people looking for work.Originally posted by vince69:this type of weather, interviewer also sianz....
I kenna one interview last time, 3 interviewer in the room, only the one sitting in the middle was doing the interviewing, the one on her left was day dreaming and the one on her right was actually sleeping.![]()
$$$Originally posted by breytonhartge:why? they won't shoot you right? kekekeke
buy new clothers lah.
Ask Brey ...Originally posted by laurence82:$$$
me why? get our even organiser.... ah lau....Originally posted by vince69:Brey... before I forget, if you coming back in Feb,
you can organise a DT outing ....![]()
wtfOriginally posted by vince69:this type of weather, interviewer also sianz....
I kenna one interview last time, 3 interviewer in the room, only the one sitting in the middle was doing the interviewing, the one on her left was day dreaming and the one on her right was actually sleeping.![]()
ask me what???Originally posted by vince69:Ask Brey ...![]()
its the accent...Originally posted by laurence82:wtf
lucky didnt happened to me
one time was one korean and one singaporean
had a nice talk with the singaporean, when its the korean's turn, almost died on spot, couldnt understand him one bit
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=230367Originally posted by breytonhartge:now I do the interviews... sure get lots of funny people looking for work.
bingo!Originally posted by laurence82:
you fit in well with the old people at the park every morningOriginally posted by breytonhartge:me why? get our even organiser.... ah lau....![]()