kekeke...Originally posted by laurence82:Its always best to ask the Buddhists in Buddhism forum about them, just as one wouldnt ask about Christianity from an atheist.
to exists is to suffer. to cease to exist is a bliss.Originally posted by breytonhartge:what I cannot understand is why would someone work so hard only not to exist?
hey cool lah... why do we like to fight so much?? myself included, if not for the holy spirit, many i would be so much hotter headed... keke... so are you ok? you asked me to come online, anything bothering you?Originally posted by NT2:to exists is to suffer. to cease to exist is a bliss.
some bullocks says i'm sprouting nonsense. rightly so he is.
just to talk mah...hahaOriginally posted by breytonhartge:hey cool lah... why do we like to fight so much?? myself included, if not for the holy spirit, many i would be so much hotter headed... keke... so are you ok? you asked me to come online, anything bothering you?
you know, i had a debate with a Buddhist few days ago, and he was saying that so called former 'Buddhists' who joined Christianity were sprouting nonsense about Buddhism, aggravating already existent misconceptions, and he gave me real life examplesOriginally posted by breytonhartge:hey cool lah... why do we like to fight so much?? myself included, if not for the holy spirit, many i would be so much hotter headed... keke... so are you ok? you asked me to come online, anything bothering you?
He is having reservist larOriginally posted by breytonhartge:brey goes in search of vince... hey have you found the cave where MC is at yet???
*sends SMS to vince... pssst... where is the cave....?*
ah so..Originally posted by laurence82:He is having reservist lar
that is if we all can somehow act like mature adults and not turn any topic into a flame war... right?Originally posted by laurence82:you know, i had a debate with a Buddhist few days ago, and he was saying that so called former 'Buddhists' who joined Christianity were sprouting nonsense about Buddhism, aggravating already existent misconceptions, and he gave me real life examples
i disagree, in the sense i see the implications as minimal in their effect. well, you must know now that i really regretted putting forth that view. and if i were to be mean and immature, i would have seek knowledge on Christianity from former Christians, and you must know some of the Buddhists in the forum were former Christians, and i came across anti-Christians sites that are manned by of all people, former Christians..
This is when the usefulness of debate come in, to clear that layer of misconceptions and move on from there...
Too bad, you passed them the bloody flamethrower in the first place.Originally posted by breytonhartge:that is if we all can somehow act like mature adults and not turn any topic into a flame war... right?
I did where??? Did not know we had a flame thrower...Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Too bad, you passed them the bloody flamethrower in the first place.
** flame thrower??? no leh, oil price too high... btw since when do we need a flame thower, we have the banana thrower here, remember?Originally posted by breytonhartge:I did where??? Did not know we had a flame thrower...
*checks with vince...pssst... vince did we ever indent a flame thrower??*
Just to correct. Annihilation is not really the correct term although some may put it this way, because there is no existing self in the first place, even right now as I talk to you.Originally posted by NT2:ask ur buddhist frens lor.
Originally posted by vince69:** flame thrower??? no leh, oil price too high... btw since when do we need a flame thower, we have the banana thrower here, remember?
psst.... 1 banana thrower have the destructive power of 10,000 flame thrower.
But the problem now is that you are all out of bananas!!Originally posted by vince69:** flame thrower??? no leh, oil price too high... btw since when do we need a flame thower, we have the banana thrower here, remember?
psst.... 1 banana thrower have the destructive power of 10,000 flame thrower.
we are not...!!! have a secret stash hehehehe....Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:But the problem now is that you are all out of bananas!!
Originally posted by breytonhartge:we are not...!!! have a secret stash hehehehe....
Originally posted by laurence82:i am ..speechless
ok...ok... FYI, here is where we keep the stock... sends vince an sms.... use sparingly... kekekeOriginally posted by vince69:
ok.... ssshhhh....
watch out for the evil telebanana
Originally posted by laurence82:i am ..speechless
*telebanana is getting violent liao*Originally posted by laurence82:Pls keep to topic!
that was posted so long ago... kekeke...Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:*telebanana is getting violent liao*