Oops...Originally posted by Chin Eng:I think you forgot one line: I am Tan Ah Teck, I am an honest man....
exactly my question! why make casino the sole crusade? there are more evils in the societies than the IRs....Originally posted by vince69:how come no one want to talk about the shops that are direcltly or indirectly selling ciggies to the young/underaged hah? Thought medical research on the direct/indirect harm of smoking is much more compared to that on gambling?
can answer my other question or not, please?Originally posted by Tan Ah Teck:Oops...
Eat buffet okay lah but casino no lah. I only buy 4D & TOTO.Originally posted by Chin Eng:... but seriously, Ah Teck, would you go and eat a buffet meal at the IR or watch a musical there?
how come I feel like Dolly?
You say please? You are so polite.Originally posted by Chin Eng:can answer my other question or not, please?
Thanks for your comments.Originally posted by Tan Ah Teck:Eat buffet okay lah but casino no lah. I only buy 4D & TOTO.
Have to be polite... already kena accused of being arrogant liao.Originally posted by Tan Ah Teck:You say please? You are so polite.
You are most welcome. Hey I am polite too!Originally posted by Chin Eng:Have to be polite... already kena accused of being arrogant liao.
never knew you were so cheeky... hi sillyme, long time no speak or forummed...shalom to you!Originally posted by sillyme:Please state your employer, the places your frequent, etc. Some of use maybe able to help you verify if you are indirectly supporting people who are addicted to vice. e.g. the coffeeshop's boss maybe gambling in an undergroud gambling den or the his staff maybe running a loan shark ring.
LOL. Hey nong time no speak too! Peace to youOriginally posted by breytonhartge:never knew you were so cheeky... hi sillyme, long time no speak or forummed...shalom to you!
not yet.. back in sg... I will be hopefully in feb 2007Originally posted by sillyme:LOL. Hey nong time no speak too! Peace to you
As you know, I went MIA
Hope all is well with you
Back in SG?
Can chit chat here?Originally posted by breytonhartge:not yet.. back in sg... I will be hopefully in feb 2007
how come you went MIA? can pm me if you don't want to do it privately.
Take care!
Originally posted by Chin Eng:And this post is not a personal attack? Trying to skirt your disgraceful attitude as a Christian... or simply a professing Christian but in truth a hypocrite.
[b]in the first place... when you come in to ask for "COMMENTS" are you really looking for comments? I hope you can answer this honestly.
If anyone wishing to condemn, he can do that to anyone, include the 4D operators. Why make casinos and IRs your sole crusade?
To act justly - What have I done that is unjustly? I too condemn gambling, I have never gambled, and never will. The difference between you and I is that you lump the industry as ONE entity, while I choose to separate it. It's my prerogative to view it as such. I believe that I have that freedom and that I am allowed to make that choice.
To love mercy - I will attempt to dissuade anyone from gambling, but I prefer to draw the line on what is gambling, and what is not. I think that's my prerogative. I also believe each of us are free to make our own choices.
Walk humbly -- don't get me started here, you obviously don't know me.... the regulars in EH as here in DT knows, because I have admitted it many times.... I am an arrogant person. You have no idea how many times I have said that. The fact that you have made that observation doesn't mean a thing to me.... At least I am able to tell you my faults, can you tell me yours?
The verse? it is an ideal for me.... does not mean I have achieved that.
Let us be reminded that the topic is
WILL YOU (OR YOUR CHILDREN) VISIT THE CASINO, and not, WILL YOU GAMBLE AT THE CASINO.
What has achieved, however, by your reply is that when you cannot get people to agree with you, you resort to personal attacks. Yup, that sure says a lot about you, hitting out even at siggies....
At the end of the day, I don't believe anyone here has changed their opinion about me.
However, seeing that when you cannot get support, you resort the personal attacks, as well as the way you force issues under the guise of an innocuous invitation to comment, all readers will know the kind of person you are.
So in summary:
Do we have to agree with you?
Do we have the right to disagree with you?
What do you hope to achieve out of all these threads, beside hurling insults at people who disagree with you, ie, since not many people agree with what you say, what are you going to do next?
Are you Andrew PK Yap? [/b]
Ok. According to you I am a hypocrite....Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:And this post is not a personal attack? Trying to skirt your disgraceful attitude as a Christian... or simply a professing Christian but in truth a hypocrite.
You mean when I ask for comments, I cannot reply to the comments? I must accept crap from hypocrites?Originally posted by Chin Eng:in the first place... when you come in to ask for "COMMENTS" are you really looking for comments? I hope you can answer this honestly.
Originally posted by Chin Eng: To act justly - What have I done that is unjustly? I too condemn gambling, I have never gambled, and never will. The difference between you and I is that you lump the industry as ONE entity, while I choose to separate it. It's my prerogative to view it as such. I believe that I have that freedom and that I am allowed to make that choice.To love evil people and evil organisations that causes harm to others and your wilingness to support them as long as they sell you a plate of tasty char kuay teow is acting in a JUST manner? Hypocrite.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:To love mercy - I will attempt to dissuade anyone from gambling, but I prefer to draw the line on what is gambling, and what is not. I think that's my prerogative. I also believe each of us are free to make our own choices.same as above
Walk humbly -- don't get me started here, you obviously don't know me.... the regulars in EH as here in DT knows, because I have admitted it many times.... I am an arrogant person. You have no idea how many times I have said that. The fact that you have made that observation doesn't mean a thing to me.... At least I am able to tell you my faults, can you tell me yours?
The verse? it is an ideal for me.... does not mean I have achieved that.
Let us be reminded that the topic is
WILL YOU (OR YOUR CHILDREN) VISIT THE CASINO, and not, WILL YOU GAMBLE AT THE CASINO.
What has achieved, however, by your reply is that when you cannot get people to agree with you, you resort to personal attacks. Yup, that sure says a lot about you, hitting out even at siggies....
At the end of the day, I don't believe anyone here has changed their opinion about me.
However, seeing that when you cannot get support, you resort the personal attacks, as well as the way you force issues under the guise of an innocuous invitation to comment, all readers will know the kind of person you are.
So in summary:
Do we have to agree with you?
Do we have the right to disagree with you?
What do you hope to achieve out of all these threads, beside hurling insults at people who disagree with you, ie, since not many people agree with what you say, what are you going to do next?
Are you Andrew PK Yap?
it is clear from your posts that you have attacked the character of many of the believers here (in EH or DT). To what end and for what purpose?Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:And this post is not a personal attack? Trying to skirt your disgraceful attitude as a Christian... or simply a professing Christian but in truth a hypocrite.
so you are saying that only your comments are not crap and any comments that do not agree with you stand is by your standards crap?Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:You mean when I ask for comments, I cannot reply to the comments? I must accept crap from hypocrites?
so then, what is your opinion on fast food, smoking, shopping, movie cinemas, the horse races, TOTO, 4d?Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:To love evil people and evil organisations that causes harm to others and your wilingness to support them as long as they sell you a plate of tasty char kuay teow is acting in a JUST manner? Hypocrite.
so what do you define as evil organisations and who do you define as evil people?Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:To love evil people and evil organisations that causes harm to others and your wilingness to support them as long as they sell you a plate of tasty char kuay teow is acting in a JUST manner? Hypocrite.
Based on Medical Research... whether those people knowingly manufacture addictive and defective products for profit.Originally posted by breytonhartge:so what do you define as evil organisations and who do you define as evil people?
so answer this:Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:I think I know where the problem stems from.
Christianity used to be a Honorable Faith with emphasis of self sacrifice and love to save the world. It still is in the main.
But we now have so-called christian organisations that preach material prosperity and self love of the individual; no better than the folk religion temples that is packed with people seeking blessings from their gods.
Buddhism preaches compassion for others and Christianity preaches love for others; we have hypocrites preaching material prosperity and self love in various so called Buddhists temples and so called Christian Churches.
All I need to show is that casino gambling is harmful; there is no need to talk about other products.Originally posted by breytonhartge:so then, what is your opinion on fast food, smoking, shopping, movie cinemas, the horse races, TOTO, 4d?
for that matter, what is your opinion on the national pastime of shopping and eating?
so what do you drink and what do you eat?Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:Based on Medical Research... whether those people knowingly manufacture addictive and defective products for profit.
Let me ask you: do you serve Hashem or do you think of Hashem as an ATM machine?Originally posted by breytonhartge:so answer this:
do you not want to be blessed by Hashem? Do you not desire also His ways of prosperity, not just in the material, but in all areas of your life?
i think then you have a very narrow view, so lets assume that there is no casino and no gambling... then what? are all the rest of the issues still irrelevant?Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:All I need to show is that casino gambling is harmful; there is no need to talk about other products.
Whether other products are harmful or not does not change a thing about Casino gambling.