you remember take a break...Originally posted by laurence82:so tired
been going outing
I need a break... kekekeke....Originally posted by vince69:you remember take a break...![]()
nah, cleared that all out ten days ago...Originally posted by laurence82:i havent been in here for one mth
*looks at the stale grocery in the fridge, the dusty cobwebbed floor and the stacks of unpaid bills*![]()
where you been?Originally posted by breytonhartge:nah, cleared that all out ten days ago...![]()
me?? back in Australia... nice and cool or should I say cold here... last night it was 1 degree... hukmidity what humidity..Originally posted by laurence82:where you been?
and its bloody humid here in sg
grrr![]()
so what is taking its place??Originally posted by laurence82:tonight closing ceremony of the grand old damn, national stadium
heading there now
well most stadium designs when viewed from above will look like a toilet bowl, its the nature of the stadium... but at least it will be a multipurpose event space. that should be good.Originally posted by laurence82:you know the restaurant next to the kallang river near the indoor stadium?
oasis?
they will demolish it, and build the stadium next to the river
quite scary, coz the two designs submitted look like toilet bowl
mainly because its next to the sea, they can tow out the pitch by tugboats, and the area occupied by the pitch will be flooded for seasports
and from above, it will look like your home toilet bowl![]()
urm, it looks like a toilet bowl because its pitch will be flooded with water, resembling a toilet bowlOriginally posted by breytonhartge:well most stadium designs when viewed from above will look like a toilet bowl, its the nature of the stadium... but at least it will be a multipurpose event space. that should be good.
Only one wonders whether Singapore is developing too fast...
But the shape of most stadiums will be the same, roughly... so when you fill the pitch of any stadium, it will look like a toilet bowl...Originally posted by laurence82:urm, it looks like a toilet bowl because its pitch will be flooded with water, resembling a toilet bowl
which stadium design is like this?
-__-!
yah developing too fast
construction sites are ubiquitous, we been digging and digging, circle lines already caused soil collapse, at some parts of NE line, its sinking
they took away old and scenic places, pulau ubin, seletar, ripped out lands for development only to leave it empty for many years
and the list goes on
how many pitch in the world is filled with water?Originally posted by breytonhartge:But the shape of most stadiums will be the same, roughly... so when you fill the pitch of any stadium, it will look like a toilet bowl...
maybe the government has to stop and take stock of how singapore is developing... there seems to be such a frenzy. it will not bode well if there is more soil collapse...
none that I know of...Originally posted by laurence82:how many pitch in the world is filled with water?
-_-!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
yah, one day no need war, just trigger a soil collapse can liao
allrightOriginally posted by breytonhartge:none that I know of...
how are things with you?
nope... in australia at the moment...Originally posted by laurence82:allright
are u in sg btw?
alright meh? though go no friends and all that....Originally posted by laurence82:allright
are u in sg btw?
Hi CE how are you doing?Originally posted by Chin Eng:alright meh? though go no friends and all that....
is ah lau's life that bad??? how come got no friends....Originally posted by Chin Eng:alright meh? though go no friends and all that....
take a picture and post in toy forum lah. oops! just read that you did NOT bring it with you... what were you thinking? how big can that thing be anyway?Originally posted by breytonhartge:Hi CE how are you doing?
How goes the toy collection? I was so happy when I went back to Singapore, I found one of my old diecast VF1F valkyries, though I could not find the gun... it was in good condition, just a bit dirty and dusty and it could still morph... needs some oil though, bit stiff... did not bring it back with me, should have... : (
seems to be, but I don't know why.Originally posted by breytonhartge:is ah lau's life that bad??? how come got no friends....![]()