terry keeper for hw longOriginally posted by used:lucky goal from a lampard free kick
2 red cards
2 keepers injured
terry standing keeper
very entertaining match![]()
last few mins nia la..knn.but if both keepers can't recover for barca jialat man.Originally posted by Chelzea:terry keeper for hw long![]()
if both can't recover still got hilario wadOriginally posted by stellazio:last few mins nia la..knn.but if both keepers can't recover for barca jialat man.
Mourinho now got excuse to lose to Barcelona liao.Originally posted by stellazio:last few mins nia la..knn.but if both keepers can't recover for barca jialat man.
drogba cleared if off the line right?i was surprised referee didn't stop play.it wasn't as if it was a blunder or anything.Originally posted by used:wad if reading had scored when cudicini was down and the ref has not blown the whistle??![]()
luck play a part too......how many times man utd got so lucky and get away with a win too ??? last season chimbonda own goal ? and dun tell me man utd never score such deflected goal ??? and man utd never got lucky ? and it was frank lampard who got the shot power to do thatOriginally posted by zocoss:Hey... chelsea got real lucky. That lampar fellow run into the defender and got the free kick... and they got the deflected own goal from that free kick. I won't be surprise if they beat Barce with the kind of luck they have...
But i was really looking forward to watching terry in goal tho, something new... wasted it came too late, didn't even give them a chance to test him. Hopefully he can be a goalie again against Barce...
true but the free kick was dubious. sonko juz stood his ground and lampard ran onto him. if that was ronaldo, the whole stadium would think that it was a dive hence no free kick will be givenOriginally posted by ghimpheng:luck play a part too......how many times man utd got so lucky and get away with a win too ??? last season chimbonda own goal ? and dun tell me man utd never score such deflected goal ??? and man utd never got lucky ? and it was frank lampard who got the shot power to do that
i doubt you would say the same thing if it was a man utd player that score from that so called "dubious" free kickOriginally posted by used:true but the free kick was dubious. sonko juz stood his ground and lampard ran onto him. if that was ronaldo, the whole stadium would think that it was a dive hence no free kick will be given
yea, he's playing more of a gudjohnsen role now. cuz chelsea lacks midfield carriers.Originally posted by dragg:what is sheva now, a midfielder?
he looks like a mismatch, always have to play in the midfield to get the ball.
chelsea won with a super fluke goal.![]()
joke........we got joe cole.......and robben i don't think we lack any pace in our midfieldOriginally posted by stellazio:yea, he's playing more of a gudjohnsen role now. cuz chelsea lacks midfield carriers.
yea, is joe cole available now? robben is a winger, but the carrying of the ball upfield is usually done by central midfielders who then sprays it outwide to the wingers..Originally posted by ghimpheng:joke........we got joe cole.......and robben i don't think we lack any pace in our midfield
joe cole is not yet in full fitness and robben is very predictable in his dribblesOriginally posted by ghimpheng:joke........we got joe cole.......and robben i don't think we lack any pace in our midfield
Originally posted by dragg:what is sheva now, a midfielder?
he looks like a mismatch, always have to play in the midfield to get the ball.
chelsea won with a super fluke goal.![]()
i think u are wrong to say that robben is very predictable in his dribbles...........totally wrong he easily dribble past defenders just that he abit too selfishOriginally posted by used:joe cole is not yet in full fitness and robben is very predictable in his dribbles
Yeah you are right... he is rather selfish most of the time... he would be better if he starts to pass the ball when it matters rather than hold on to it for too long... Look at ronaldo, it has benefited the team when he release the ball earlier to team mates... Robben can take a look at ronaldo and start to fellow.Originally posted by ghimpheng:i think u are wrong to say that robben is very predictable in his dribbles...........totally wrong he easily dribble past defenders just that he abit too selfish
reminded me of once thailand vs liverpool injury time was like 10 mins and nobody was injured!Originally posted by The man who was death:gotta be the longest injury time played in the premiership history ever!!
11 mins!!!
Yeah but of the 11 mins, Cudicini lay on the ground getting treatment for almost 8 mins what... so actually 3 mins only...Originally posted by The man who was death:gotta be the longest injury time played in the premiership history ever!!
11 mins!!!