John Terry has admitted Chelsea are determined to lift the FA Cup in order to leave Manchester United pondering defeat over the course of the summer.
The Red Devils knocked Chelsea off their Premiership perch and Terry has made it clear that he wants to exact revenge in the FA Cup final.
Terry says Chelsea are still smarting from surrendering the Premiership title, but is aware they have the chance to bounce back in the Wembley spectacular.
"That will be the last game of the season," said the England captain. "We can go off on our holidays having won the FA Cup and enjoy it.
"Man Utd will have the feeling that we had after losing the Premiership. They will have to wait until next season to get that winning feeling back. If we can go away and do that it will be great."
Chelsea host Everton on the final day of the season, but Terry says he will have an empty feeling at Stamford Bridge.
He added: "The Premiership has hurt me the most this season. I have loved lifting that trophy and on Sunday it is not going to be right. There will be something missing.
"It is up to us as a group and the manager to lift everyone again because that has got to be our base for years to come.
"All the lads will be fired up for the cup final but Manchester United will be as well. The FA Cup is a great trophy and to be the first one to win it at the new Wembley is another reason to be fired up."
allentyb
hmmm,
it is hard to decide who will win the FA CUP
Patrik
Go go Chelsea!!!
anhydrouscoppersulphate
Originally posted by allentyb:
hmmm,
agree
anhydrouscoppersulphate
Originally posted by allentyb:
hmmm,
agree
iceFatboy
on form, MUFC should win. but after their game against Hammers, they got hammered so their current form counts for nothing. If it rains, then MUFC is goner. Cause EVS can't play in the game. His gloves aren't water-proof..
Chelsea may have a point to prove but if they can't curb their aggression, well, they got be a man short.. and that will hurt them.
Given how Drogba has been resting, I think it will be keen contest.
Just hope that whatever happens in Carling Cup or etc, doesn't get replicated.
used
this game should end in 90 mins. but the winner will be the team who scores first
Xtrider
I think chelsea will win although i prefer man u... Reason being I dun think ferguson has ever won against mourinho either at porto at chelsea...the most draw only...
zocoss
Actually let chelsea win also nevermind lah... Like someone here once said, got so many cups every body share share lor... Man utd already won the League so must be happy... Chelsea only got that little league cup to show for, so they win the FA cup also not bad lah... Then Pool win the CL cup... Like that every body happy...