Don't be so bad... It would be boring without England at the Euro 2008.Originally posted by Spartans:Hope Russia win and kick England out of the European Tourament.![]()
England is way over-rated. Look at Arsenal. They dun have much English players. (pls dun use the excuse that Wenger hates English players) This show the strength of the current English squad.Originally posted by zocoss:Don't be so bad... It would be boring without England at the Euro 2008.![]()
I think its more because they have an incapable coach rather than bad players... There are many... Lampard, wanted by a lot of top European clubs, Beckham, had he wanted could have stayed at Real another 2 yrs or gone to AC Milan... Gerrard, also as wanted maybe more than Lampard somemore...Originally posted by Spartans:England is way over-rated. Look at Arsenal. They dun have much English players. (pls dun use the excuse that Wenger hates English players) This show the strength of the current English squad.
There is only a rare few world class English players. Let me think of an example...
***thinking very hard***
sorry I cannot think of one.![]()
I likeOriginally posted by Spartans:Hope Russia win and kick England out of the European Tourament.![]()
The quote of the day. Thank you for giving me a good laugh. Without England = Boring ? What are you smoking at ? Euro 2008 certainly can do without BORING ENGLAND.Originally posted by zocoss:Don't be so bad... It would be boring without England at the Euro 2008.![]()
He probably won't be scoring, yeah, but he definitely can help to DEFEND his goalpost from the Russian attackers.Originally posted by Xtrider:Ben Haim defender leh how to help? Is he expecting him to score hat trick or wat?
oh yea...i forgot to add that draw wun help much also...90% chance england is a goner la..Originally posted by Slipshade:He probably won't be scoring, yeah, but he definitely can help to DEFEND his goalpost from the Russian attackers.![]()
Originally posted by CoolMyth:Like that, Roman Abramovich shall offer to support Ben Haim and his family for the rest of their lives if he can throw the match and let Russia go through.![]()
x2Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:The quote of the day. Thank you for giving me a good laugh. Without England = Boring ? What are you smoking at ? Euro 2008 certainly can do without BORING ENGLAND.
Actually a draw would be the result the English team would need... cos England are now on 23 points with Russia on 21... Should Russia only manage a draw against Israel, England just have to beat Croatia at home and they are through.Originally posted by Xtrider:oh yea...i forgot to add that draw wun help much also...90% chance england is a goner la..
Of course there will always have some minority who wouldn't like England... But if Russia play i will rather sleep liao... Who would seriously bother to wake-up in the middle of the night to watch Russia play... Unless you are in retirement lor... Then i have nothing to say...Originally posted by brokenluv:no england = 1 less team to watch. wud u watch russia play?
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Wonder what Roman thinks about this.![]()