all bo chap ar?
Live telecast tml
anyone got the odds on sg to win the world cup??
2010 FIFA World Cup Asian Zone Qualifying Round 3 Group 4
VS 
Singapore v Lebanon
Wednesday, 26 March 2008
7.30pm - National Stadium
Channel 5 - (Live)
Ticket Details
Grandstand – S$18.00 till 25 March, S$25.00 on Match Day
Gallery Adult – S$8.00 till 25 March, S$10.00 on Match Day
Gallery Student – S$3.00 till Match Day (for Secondary & ITE students only)
(Free entry for Primary School students and younger)
Pre-sale for the Lebanon match is currently on till 25 March at the FAS Admin & Finance Office at Jalan Besar Stadium. Sales hours are 11.00am – 7.00pm (closed on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays).
Tickets will be on sale on Match Day at the National Stadium East and West Entrances from 5.30pm onwards.
The Football Association of Singapore will be providing a free shuttle bus service from Kallang MRT Station for all fans going to the World Cup Qualifier between Singapore and Lebanon at the National Stadium on Wednesday 26 March.
The service will run from 6pm to 8pm with the pick-up location directly opposite the station at the public carpark next to the bus interchange.
Buses will depart the carpark for the National Stadium at regular intervals of approximately 10 minutes.
vs 
Singapore will attempt to get their World Cup qualification hopes back on track when they face their West Asian counterparts Lebanon in a crucial third round clash on Wednesday at the National Stadium.
With Lions coach Raddy Avramovic instilling the notion that his charges’ Lebanese assignments could make or break their qualification dreams at the start of their third round group draw, the Serb continued to drill home that point during the teams’ pre match conference at the Jalan Besar Stadium on Tuesday.
Raddy said, “I agree we must try to win the game and it will make things harder for us if we don’t win it as we are looking at the end product which is to qualify for the next round.” “We are looking forward to playing Lebanon at home and we will try to win the match.”
Having had a sparring session with the Socceroos last Saturday as part of their tune up for Wednesday’s affair, the Lions gaffer was relatively pleased with his side’s preparations though he hinted that extra time spent with his charges on the training pitch would have done them no harm at all.
“As coach, I would have liked to have more space and time to prepare the squad but the Australia match was part of our preparation and that game is finished and we are not looking at it anymore,” he said. “We are now focusing all of our attention on Lebanon this Wednesday.” “Lebanon are a good team with good individuals and we saw them play twice against Jordan and Uzbekistan and we hope we know them but in football, you can’t predict everything but we will try to take three points.”
While the Lions have had reasonably satisfactory preparations going into Wednesday, volatile political climates as well as traveling impediments to certain members of the Lebanese squad meant that the same could not be said of the visitors, according to Lebanon chief Emile Rustom.
“The political situation in our country meant that we did not have the preparation like we wanted,” Rustom explained. “It has been 50 days since the Uzbekistan qualifying game and we have gone 50 days without playing a friendly game.” “Besides, we are missing four of our German based players as they had no visas to come here and with two injured midfielders and one injured defender, we are trying to work without these players and show our level of Lebanese football.”
With his side fraught with severe obstacles, Rustom put on a brave front, though implying that a point away would be a great result for his depleted team. He said, “You must always try your best and if you think if you are going to lose then you might as well don’t come but we are trying to do our best and play generally.”
Despite the grievances of his opponents, the hardened Raddy refused to entertain the possibility of the Lions easing off and dropping their guard in the wake of their opponents’ shortcomings. “I don’t think the situation is similar to what they have had for long periods but in such political situations, they still have produced good results so this means it should not make us think that they are not well prepared,” he remarked. “They have very fast players and they would probably stay in their half and go for quick counter attacks but they also have good passers of ball in midfield which can create trouble for us so this doesn’t mean we only attack but also concentrate on defending.” “But we have been doing specific preparations on passing the ball forward and keeping possession and working on the scoring elements but it’s going to be a case where only 100% percent effort and commitment will help us win the match.”
The Serb also revealed that he would have the luxury of picking from a full squad, and that striker Khairul Amri has recovered in time from his bruised thigh niggle. He added, “In the last two days, all the players have been available and we have been able to work with all the players.”
Skipper Indra Sahdan Daud also played down doubts about his own match fitness, having missed his club Home United’s start to the season due to his trial with MLS side Real Salt Lake and having only effectively played his first match of the season last weekend against Australia.
Indra said, “Physically, I’m not worried and I had one hour against Australia but I could have done a bit better with more match sharpness but football is about a team effort so everyone has to play their role.” “The mood in the camp is very good and we prepared well with a good game against Australia.” “The boys are having a good feeling against Lebanon but what happens is during the game day itself.” Indra had one special request for the fans. “The fans helped us a lot in the last few years and I really wish they will come down in full force to support us as it’s a really big game and the boys will be happy if they are down,” he added.
A lost or a draw spells 'game over' Tonight is the night to be at their best, I predict nothing less than a 3 goal win in order to stay in the race.
The weather don't look good today... I guess many will stay at home and watch tv... Channel 5 - 7:30pm.
Korea DPR v South Korea Group C Hongkou Stadium
Uzbekistan v Saudi Arabia Group D Pakhtahor
Syria v United Arab Emirates Group E Al Abbassiyyin
Turkmenistan v Jordan Group C
Thailand v Oman Group B Rajamangala Stadium
Bahrain v Japan Group B National Stadium
1-0 singapore
i make a daring prediction,
singapore win by one goal.
Yeah hope tonight Singapore will win 1-0!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:A lost or a draw spells 'game over' Tonight is the night to be at their best, I predict nothing less than a 3 goal win in order to stay in the race.
you think lebanon dont want to be at their best also? You think lebanon dont want to win by more than 3 goals also?
Oh man... the stadium look so empty... If tickets wasn't so ex... maybe more would turn up at the national stadium...
Lebanon are suppose to be the whipping boys right? So Singapore is expected to win correct?
7 mins Singapore 1 - nil liao... Yeah correct... they are whipping boys . ![]()
Bao win ! ![]()

still so early, cannot confirm!
Originally posted by zocoss:Oh man... the stadium look so empty... If tickets wasn't so ex... maybe more would turn up at the national stadium...
last time they say it was the last match... now got more... ppl sian le...
Singapore scored!
2-0
Originally posted by ^tamago^:yay in-game thread! pls dun give me 5 goals cos i never buy.
Maybe we will get 5 goals with the way things are going...
huat ah!!! ![]()
referee kelong sia
Knn the Lebanese players dived alot ...