knn singapore got how many foreigners in the first XI!!!!!!!!! SO MANY!
uniquely Singapore's international team
referee nonsense ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:knn singapore got how many foreigners in the first XI!!!!!!!!! SO MANY!
Only the Malays are Singaporeans ... The rest all FT ![]()
during 1800s, the Temasek football team also FT. everyone is singapore all FT except all those who live on the kelongs
Singapore's OT team...
Precious Emuejeraye,
Shi Jiayi,
Aleksandar Duric
John Wilkinson
Fahrudin Mustafic
Daniel Bennett
Agu Casmir
If all are in the first team then only 4 Sg players in the first team...
Lionel Lewis (GK)
Indra Sahdan
Noh Rahman
Shahril Ishak
Ridhuan Muhammad
Baihakki Khaizan
Fazrul Nawaz
Hariss Harun
Juma'at Jantan
Hassan Sunny
Khairul Amri
Ismail Yunos
Shariff Abdul Samat
Jasper Chan
Isa Halim
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Only the Malays are Singaporeans ... The rest all FT
No lah... looks like got a chinese guy call Jasper Chan on the team... ![]()
Originally posted by zocoss:
No lah... looks like got a chinese guy call Jasper Chan on the team...
I mean first XI ... Anyways Precious looks impressive but is pretty useless ... Always outjumped by shorter players or slow to react to clear the ball away
wat is the final score?
China 0 - 0 Australia
BEIJING, March 26 (Reuters) - Goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer saved an 89th-minute penalty to help an injury-depleted Australia side scrape a 0-0 draw against China in their Asian World Cup qualifier in Kunming on Wednesday. The veteran Middlesbrough stopper went from villain to hero in the space of a minute, saving Shao Jiayi's spot kick after he brought down Chinese striker Qu Bo in the penalty area.
"To lose that match to a late penalty would have been a disaster for us because I thought we deserved to get something out of the game," Schwarzer told Australian television. "When you look at the preparation we've had it's an amazing result."
Australia went into the match, played in front of a near-capacity crowd in the southwest China city, minus Harry Kewell and a number of their key Europe-based players who withdrew late with injuries. Schwarzer's heroics were the counterpoint to a disappointing display from China, whose strikers missed a number of goal-scoring opportunities in a largely defensive and scrappy encounter.
EARLY CHANCES
Zhu Ting failed to capitalise on several early chances, volleying over the bar twice from close range, while Zheng Zhi's mistimed 35th-minute strike allowed Schwarzer time to scramble across his line and prevent the hosts from taking the lead.
Already short of options up front, Australia's injury woes were compounded when striker Archie Thompson was forced off after just eight minutes. Despite lacking firepower and seeming content to play for a draw, Australia nonetheless created several chances, with Mark Bresciano surging forward dangerously from midfield.
The Palermo playmaker cannoned a cross from Brett Holman into Chinese keeper Zong Li in the 24th minute, and set up David Carney for an injury-time strike only to be denied by a desperate block by defender Sun Xiang.
Australia coach Pim Verbeek, who overcame a bout of gastroenteritis on Tuesday to oversee the match, said he was pleased with the draw. "We only had two days' preparation and the Chinese team had two and a half months so I think we played very well ... I'm very proud of the boys," the Dutchman said.
China, who were held to a 1-1 draw by Iraq in Dubai last month, need to beat Asian Games champions Qatar to get their World Cup qualifying campaign back on track.
Go Lebanon GO ![]()

singapore damn crap la..
finishing seriously jialat.
could have put like 4,5 goals pass lebanon..
now that uzbek 3-0 saudi its a worse result for us i think.
goal diff would count alot in our group so we shd have pressed on and scored more.
Originally posted by club18:singapore damn crap la..
finishing seriously jialat.
could have put like 4,5 goals pass lebanon..
now that uzbek 3-0 saudi its a worse result for us i think.
goal diff would count alot in our group so we shd have pressed on and scored more.
ya agreed .. given the way they waste all the chances .. play against teams like uzbekistan .. sure die sia .....
i think raddy shld give his boys more finishing training ....
also i think the ref a bit crap today ... give lionel lewis a bloody yellow card for fcuk ? ... i don think he's wasting time
anyways its 3 points tat we needed
and we got it ![]()
nah, sg tactics is not bad
if u notice in the previous games, raddy's tactic always the same
if first half score 2 goals or more, 2nd half they will play defend 1
and also

Originally posted by gigabyte14:nah, sg tactics is not bad
and also
haha .. wah .. congrats ... 70 bucks
Originally posted by gigabyte14:nah, sg tactics is not bad
and also
Wah... smart ah... Now you are $70 richer... ![]()
Singapore ease to qualifying win over Lebanon

SINGAPORE, March 26 (Reuters) - Singapore comfortably beat Lebanon 2-0 to pick up the first three points of their Asian World Cup third round qualifying campaign on Wednesday.
The city-state's 37-year-old striker Aleksander Duric, who scored twice on his debut in the 3-1 second stage aggregate victory over Tajikistan, opened the scoring in the seventh minute after capitalising on some poor Lebanese defending.
Midfielder Fazrul Nawaz then doubled the home side's advantage, effectively sealing the game after 24 minutes. Singapore coach Radojko Avramovic praised Bosnian-born Duric, who was called-up to the national squad late last year after becoming a Singapore citizen.
"He was running hard in the first half and then in the second half he was playing more in midfield, I think he has done really well for us," Avramovic told reporters.
Lebanon's coach Emile Rustom, who was missing four first-team players including Cologne midfielder Roda Antar, bemoaned his selection problems. "It was expected. Lebanon were missing four key players, you can imagine Singapore without four players," he said.
Singapore move to second in Group 4, level on points with Saudi Arabia whom they lost to in February and three points behind leaders Uzbekistan. Lebanon remain bottom without a point.
Oman strike early to dent Thailand's World Cup hopes

BANGKOK, March 26 (Reuters) - Oman scored a first-minute goal and then soaked up relentless pressure to earn a 1-0 win in a thrilling World Cup qualifier against Thailand on Wednesday.
Ismail Al Ajmi pulled away from his marker to convert a right-wing cross after 26 seconds and secure the points against a side whose constant attacking somehow failed to yield a goal.
Buoyed by a deafening near-capacity crowd in Bangkok, the Thais fought desperately for an equaliser and almost found the net 10 minutes later when Teerasil Dangda's header hit the post and Datsakorn Thonglao's follow-up was cleared off the line.
Oman's Bolton Wanderers goalkeeper Ali Al Habsi kept the visitors in the game with a string of fine saves from pacey strikers Teerathep Winothai and Teerasil Dangda.
The Thais had more than a dozen clear chances but Oman packed their area and defended desperately to cling on for victory.
The defeat left Thailand rooted to the bottom of Group 2 after their opening two defeats while Oman have joined Japan and Bahrain on three points before those teams meet in the other match in the group in Manama later on Wednesday.
though the lions ought to score more goals but u have to give credit that that was a really exciting and entertaining match ,which is something that is rarely seen whenever they play. Anyway had the Lebanese been more prepared and with full all their first-team players they would be tough to beat.
2 goals is not bad but could have been a lot better if they had scored more.Their main aim now is to do good against Uzbekistan, a game that could eventually decide who stays home and who goes to the next stage.