so long time haven't watch a soccer game,champ ,german or italy,france,
I'm hoping champs would be Holland. But with their defence now, dont see how they can progress pass Italy and France.![]()

Italy captain Fabio Cannavaro will miss Euro 2008 after tearing ligaments in his left ankle during training.
The Real Madrid defender collided with Giorgio Chiellini in a practice match at Italy's base in Austria on Monday. After the incident, Cannavaro laid on the pitch for about 20 minutes before being stretchered off.
Fiorentina's Alessandro Gamberini has been called up as his replacement, with goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon likely to take over the captaincy.
Italy had been in Austria for just six hours when Cannavaro suffered his injury. A statement issued by the Italian Football Federation said: "The news we feared was confirmed in Baden late on Monday evening.
"Fabio Cannavaro will say goodbye to our European adventure, before it has even begun. "The captain has suffered torn ligaments, which happened the moment his foot made contact with the ground. His ankle twisted awkwardly."
Cannavaro, 34, capped 116 times, skippered Italy to 2006 World Cup glory in Germany, winning the World Player of the Year award.
His absence is a serious setback for Italy, who are in Euro 2008's 'Group of Death' with France, the Netherlands and dark horses Romania.
Spain, France and Holland are in real contention-star studded + skills
well-weighted across all departments (old charisma + new talents)
Holland: (perfect combo...over-rated??)
van der Saar
Ooijer Heitinga v.Bronkhorst
Sneijer de Zeeuw van der Vaart Robben
van Persie van Nistelrooy Kuyt
France:(keeper? heard of him?)
Mandanda
Gallas Evra Thuram Sagnol
Malouda Makelele Ribery
Anelka Govou Henry
Spain: (back-line abit lacking, cant believe Reina is a 3rd choice keeper...)
Cassilas
Puyol Ramos Juanito
Iniesta Fabregas Alonso Senna
Villa Torres Garcia
does anyone know the official website of euro08?
ok i found it!
wah.
y dis one u oso duno.
cm out dat 1st search result is it le mah.

Persie
ROBIN VAN PERSIE has warned Holland’s Group C rivals that Romania could be the tournament’s surprise package.
The Dutch dropped five points against Romania and finished below them in a tough qualifying section.
Arsenal striker Van Persie, 24, said: “Everyone talks about a fantastic group with the best teams like France and Italy, but Romania have a strong side, trust me.
“We got one point against them in qualifying so we know what they are capable of. They are like a machine.”
He added: “I thought it was a joke when I heard the news of the group.
“It’s a great challenge. No one is secure that they are going to qualify.”

BLATTER
SEPP BLATTER reckons England are not at Euro 2008 because Premier League sides help foreign players reach their peak.
The FIFA president insists the downside of having one of the top leagues in Europe is the England team suffers.
Blatter said: “In the strong Premier League teams the best players are not always English.
“These teams are preparing national players for England’s opponents.
“The Premier League has benefited the other countries taking part in the European Championships but not England.”
Blatter is trying to convince EU lawmakers to approve a controversial rule that will mean each team must contain six home-grown players.
Group A
Switzerland
Portugal
Czech
Turkey
Group B
Austria
Croatia
Germany
Poland
Group C
Netherlands
Italy
Romania
France
Group D
Greece
Sweden
Spain
Russia
Originally posted by FirePig:Group A
Switzerland
Portugal
Czech
TurkeyGroup B
Austria
Croatia
Germany
PolandGroup C
Netherlands
Italy
France
Romania
Group D
Greece
Sweden
Spain
Russia
My wild guess in red. (on who will qualify for QF)
Originally posted by FirePig:Group A
Switzerland
Portugal
Czech
TurkeyGroup B
Austria
Croatia
Germany
PolandGroup C
Netherlands
Italy
Romania
France
Group D
Greece
Sweden
Spain
Russia
my guesses in red too. =)
gimme the line-up of the matches in local time leh. =(
my take is oranje.
they always kena the suey group la....
I hope one of the underdogs win... like Switzerland Czech, Croatia, Sweden or Russia... But of the big teams... I go for France.
why benzema was not called up for france? it's a waste, he's another young talent.
i support SPAIN in this tour =) Go SPAIN all e way!!
bz leh.
bt me wan buy.
wat time they close huh.
Originally posted by limpper:why benzema was not called up for france? it's a waste, he's another young talent.
He's in the squad mah. Ben Arfa isnt. ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bz leh.
bt me wan buy.
wat time they close huh.
i also haven buy yet.
| League | EURO CHAMP 2008 |
| Match | SWITZERLAND vs CZECH REPUBLIC |
| Match No. | 0801 |
| Sales Close ^ | 07/06/08 11:55PM |
.... here cannot read tables.
| League | EURO CHAMP 2008 |
| Match | PORTUGAL vs TURKEY |
| Match No. | 0802 |
| Sales Close ^ | 08/06/08 2:40AM |
bt me bz leh.
they got a scheme where u dun hv to buy personally rite.
how to apply?
Shucks man...Holland so many injuries up front.
First Babel tore his ligaments, RVP is unfit and now latest, Robben kanna groin strain. ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bt me bz leh.
they got a scheme where u dun hv to buy personally rite.
how to apply?
haha. in the end i nv buy. now also close liao la. portugal's match haven, they put 2.40am. but my shop here close liaos.
dont know bout the scheme ![]()
anyway, START RIAOS!!
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Shucks man...Holland so many injuries up front.
First Babel tore his ligaments, RVP is unfit and now latest, Robben kanna groin strain.
ar.... dont like that leh.
hope they quickly recover.