Didier Drogba was on collision course with Chelsea last night after agreeing a move to Italian giants AC Milan next season.
Chelsea's preparations for tomorrow's Premier League title decider against Bolton have been rocked by the 30-year-old's decision to tell Milan he will sign a three-year deal and link up again with former Blues chief Jose Mourinho, who is likely to be replacing Carlo Ancelotti next season.
Chelsea want the striker to stay and form a partnership with Nicolas Anelka, and will demand at least £15million for the Ivory Coast striker who still has two years left on his £80,000-a-week deal.
Drogba has had a fractious relationship with staff and team-mates, and it boiled over during the club's recent League game against Manchester United when he argued with Michael Ballack and coach Steve Clarke.
Now his four-year stay at Chelsea looks to be at an end and tomorrow's clash with Bolton could be Drogba's last at Stamford Bridge.
His swansong will be the Champions League final against United on May 21. But boss Avram Grant insisted yesterday that the player's future would be decided on the result of talks the pair are due to have.
give us 2 last moments to cherish didier.
With Flamini already at AC Milan, and with Drogba bound to join him, and with wha!? (Jose Mourinho).
I think I may start supporting AC Milan next season! I am currently only a fan of Chelsea and Real Madrid.
Originally posted by stellazio:give us 2 last moments to cherish didier.
dun wan lah... he dun play is better hahahaha... traitor what cannot give him a medal hahaha
Originally posted by @:)@:With Flamini already at AC Milan, and with Drogba bound to join him, and with wha!? (Jose Mourinho).
I think I may start supporting AC Milan next season! I am currently only a fan of Chelsea and Real Madrid.
ya lah ya lah.. who champion u support who lah..
I think he left because he cannot stand Grant....lols or maybe the least, don;t want to be under Grant.
Originally posted by monoslayer:ya lah ya lah.. who champion u support who lah..
Oh, is it?
I started following football in 2004. And Chelsea and Real Madrid are the 1st football clubs I support.
So does this mean I support champions?
Originally posted by @:)@:
Oh, is it?I started following football in 2004. And Chelsea and Real Madrid are the 1st football clubs I support.
So does this mean I support champions?
haha. as a matter of fact, yes. (:
AC Milan coach Carlo Ancelotti has poured cold water on reports linking the club with a move for Chelsea striker Didier Drogba.
A number of top European clubs have been linked with the former Marseille hit-man, but Ancelotti insists the rumours linking Drogba with Milan are rubbish.
"Does Didier Drogba have a deal with Milan? It's all rubbish," insisted Ancelotti.
not surrpise with roman crave for fantasy football, drogba dont fit into the profile. probably kaka or ronadinho will arrive
Originally posted by trendz:
haha. as a matter of fact, yes. (:
Like that 2004 I see Chelsea, I like Chelsea, then I picked my 1st club to support, also wrong?
Anyway, Ronaldinho is out of form at the moment. I doubt Abramovich would like to have him.
the two milan clubs are snapping everybody up...they so rich mer nabeh
Originally posted by @:)@:
Like that 2004 I see Chelsea, I like Chelsea, then I picked my 1st club to support, also wrong?Anyway, Ronaldinho is out of form at the moment. I doubt Abramovich would like to have him.
aiya.. cut the crap n go support AC Milan lah.. oh wait... Internazionale is the better leh as they r the current Serie A champion...
but based on ur post from another thread, u mentioned Liverpool is better as Inter cant even win them..
there u go.. u should support Liverpool.
no... wait a min.. Liverpool is only 4th in the league table.. i tink u support Man U better cos they r the top rite now... or u can always decide once the champion has been confirmed.
Originally posted by @:)@:With Flamini already at AC Milan, and with Drogba bound to join him, and with wha!? (Jose Mourinho).
u're not loyal to 1 club le..![]()
haha
The clubs each are in different leagues.
To monoslayer, if you can't understand, I started supporting Chelsea and Real Madrid in 2004, and are still supporting them. It's not that I support Champions. If that is true, wouldn't I have been supporting Man U instead of Chelsea? I don't know why you insist on engaging in nonsense when I have made myself clear.
My remark abt. AC Milan was just a casual passing one - it was a fun response to the news that Flamini is already there and Didier Drogba may be following him. And that Jose Mourinho came as a surprise.