Actually i think daniel bennet and precious are like the buomsong and titus bramble of singapore.
They are pretty good players who can attack better than say subramani or aide iskandar but when you look at the defence, they are often caught sleeping. They do not check out for the running man too.
Originally posted by FirePig:not really shameful.
After all, malaysia lost to UZB 5-0 in the last asian cup where malaysia was the host.
China also lost to UZB 3-0 at malaysia.
Even the saudis (a team that has always qualify for the world cup since debuting in 1994) also lost 3-0 to UZB at UZB.
Singapore losing by at least 2 goals is kinda expected. But WHY WHY WHY didnt i bet on this match??? damn
u still got chance to bet on the return leg. haha
Originally posted by Short Ninja:My skin not thick enough so say it is no shame to lose big and 7-3 is something to remember in a long time(especially when played at the National Stadium) but we hope that the result would move Raddy to make major changes ( if possible get more younger FTs)
btw, i tot the national stadium was closed by the president already? how come can any how open?
Originally posted by freedom4ever:u still got chance to bet on the return leg. haha
return leg the odds kns liao. Plus maybe have to give -3.5goals.
I am very disappointed with the Singapore coach, i really dont understand how come he never see the point of changing the under-perform players even before half-time.
Whenever i see Daniel Bennet and Lionel lewis, i almost faint. Daniel definitely has to bear some responsibility by allowing the wingers of UZB to terrorsise him, and that lionel, now i know how come no english clubs in the lower division dun even want him.
The Coach should have the guts to change the so-called first choice, and allow the subs to prove to them that they can do better. If we stay this way, Singapore will just only be staying in the same place instead of progressing.
That's a very sad day for Singapore Football, they ask for support and we gave them, now they return us with such performance. I seriously dont expect them to win, but at the very least i want to see some fighting spirit in the players, sad to say, not all gave their best.
Originally posted by citymax:I am very disappointed with the Singapore coach, i really dont understand how come he never see the point of changing the under-perform players even before half-time.
Whenever i see Daniel Bennet and Lionel lewis, i almost faint. Daniel definitely has to bear some responsibility by allowing the wingers of UZB to terrorsise him, and that lionel, now i know how come no english clubs in the lower division dun even want him.
The Coach should have the guts to change the so-called first choice, and allow the subs to prove to them that they can do better. If we stay this way, Singapore will just only be staying in the same place instead of progressing.
That's a very sad day for Singapore Football, they ask for support and we gave them, now they return us with such performance. I seriously dont expect them to win, but at the very least i want to see some fighting spirit in the players, sad to say, not all gave their best.
The coach didnt have many pool of players to choose from.I believe Singapore state of soccer can only be saved by FTs so FAS better scout for talented kids from as far as Paraguay or The Ivory Coast to Kazakhstan....Kelantan oso can lah cuz it is in a desperate state now.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:btw, i tot the national stadium was closed by the president already? how come can any how open?
Dont much about the National Stadium,the last time I was there was during an SAF parade in 1986>hahaha
Originally posted by citymax:I am very disappointed with the Singapore coach, i really dont understand how come he never see the point of changing the under-perform players even before half-time.
at least singapore now know where she is standing and stop dreaming about going to the world cup. like someone has posted, try to get asian cup or what first before going for world cup.
and playing the S league isn't going to improve the players skills. -.-''
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Dont much about the National Stadium,the last time I was there was during an SAF parade in 1986>hahaha
haha. cos i rmb i think 2 years ago on national day, they say that it was the last time and was going to close it. then a lot of peple go there take pictures for 1 last time before they demolish it. wonder why they want to close it when they still using it.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:haha. cos i rmb i think 2 years ago on national day, they say that it was the last time and was going to close it. then a lot of peple go there take pictures for 1 last time before they demolish it. wonder why they want to close it when they still using it.
I hope they invite a kelong team from Papau New Guinea for the Lions to thrash for the last of the last of the last ...of the last game at the National Stadium to erase the bad memory of last night'game