Originally posted by freedom4ever:Time to fire our own coach too.
get Scolari to coach sg, sg also difficult to make it la.....
It amuses me to see how SUCKY the standard of Singapore soccer is but the media always try to put a positive spin on it. Lose 7-3 at HOME, can still say wah, so positive, singapore fight so hard, so positive, blah blah blah.
Then Lose 1-0 away and again the newspapers and media are praising the stupid singapore soccer players like there is no tomorow. Likse as if its wonderful to lose with pride and NOT qualify for 2010.
Well at this moment Singapore is losing 1-0 at the national stadium to saudi arabia. How will the consolations sound like in the papers tomorrow morning?
Singapore soccer is DEAD la. All a bunch of foreign people who cannot make it as soccer players in their own countries. no PRIDE.
LOUSY!
Tml papers will say that Singapore put up a spirited defence against the technical Saudis and were only let down by less than perfect finishing in front of goal. Nevertheless it was progress made.
Thailand is out after losing 3-0 to Japan
Originally posted by Zwei51:It amuses me to see how SUCKY the standard of Singapore soccer is but the media always try to put a positive spin on it. Lose 7-3 at HOME, can still say wah, so positive, singapore fight so hard, so positive, blah blah blah.
Then Lose 1-0 away and again the newspapers and media are praising the stupid singapore soccer players like there is no tomorow. Likse as if its wonderful to lose with pride and NOT qualify for 2010.
Well at this moment Singapore is losing 1-0 at the national stadium to saudi arabia. How will the consolations sound like in the papers tomorrow morning?
Singapore soccer is DEAD la. All a bunch of foreign people who cannot make it as soccer players in their own countries. no PRIDE.
LOUSY!
Singapore's soccer may not be up to standard yet ... But their recent performances is really commendable except for a few moments and the tragic scoreline against the Uzbeks ...
If you think the Saudi Arabia are easy targets whom Singapore can beat with ease , you are fucking stupid !
What's so difficult with changing the manager?
Get a more competent one.
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Singapore's soccer may not be up to standard yet ... But their recent performances is really commendable except for a few moments and the tragic scoreline against the Uzbeks ...
If you think the Saudi Arabia are easy targets whom Singapore can beat with ease , you are fucking stupid !
That is right brother! Maybe Singapore is not ready for the Asia or even the World but at least they are out of the kampung oreddy
Originally posted by @:)@:What's so difficult with changing the manager?
Get a more competent one.
In this case the manager is still ok but the number of good players to chose from is scarce
True Singapore is making progress. What's wrong with our current manager? Why not say that our players have to get fitter and learn to be more technical so that they can be more competent?
Singapore hong kan liao, 2-0 how to catch up.
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Singapore's soccer may not be up to standard yet ... But their recent performances is really commendable except for a few moments and the tragic scoreline against the Uzbeks ...
Wah, moderator can call people fucking stupid ar. Then if you think Singapore can make it into world cup you are bloody fucking retarded lor.
Ha ha ha. commentator say singapore can hold their heads up high.
I think they can definitely hold their heads up high...As LOSERS!!!
Time to chill the beer for Euro!
y want to waste time watch sg soccer?
Originally posted by Zwei51:Wah, moderator can call people fucking stupid ar. Then if you think Singapore can make it into world cup you are bloody fucking retarded lor.
Nah ... I've never expected Singapore to make it to the world cup , I wished they would ... All I ask of Singapore is not to concede cheap goals and take their chances well ... At least I know they have tried their best ...
And you expect Singapore to win against opponents like Saudi and Uzbeks !
Originally posted by Zwei51:It amuses me to see how SUCKY the standard of Singapore soccer is but the media always try to put a positive spin on it. Lose 7-3 at HOME, can still say wah, so positive, singapore fight so hard, so positive, blah blah blah.
LOUSY!
Think of this
Supposed you fail your exams every single time (<40% that kind), even though you studied damn hard. Then the next exam you suddenly passed even though most of your peers might be getting >75%.
What do you think the teacher or school or your parents will say to you? Praise? Or still scold you stupid?
Let's be realistic. If there are improvements, then we will praise them. If they made a lot of careless mistakes, we shall condemn them. But if they are trying to outdo a much better team and failed, of course you would say they tried their best.
Ok forget about the World Cup and start trashing all teams in South East Asia from now on...........YEEEEHAAAH!!!!
Originally posted by gutripper:Tml papers will say that Singapore put up a spirited defence against the technical Saudis and were only let down by less than perfect finishing in front of goal. Nevertheless it was progress made.
Tomolo paper might say, 'Noh Alam Shah because of you U Chee-Bye'
should be glad that tonight keeper is not lionel lewis. if not we'll be seeing 8-0 score.
i dont see singapore soccer team making progress.
if we did improve, the other nation are making more progress than us.
precious are the worse. he has no pace and often been drawn out of position.
the right back fail to track back to cover the overlapping saudis winger.
the defender often take own time to cover their man, often seen them walking in own penalty area when the saudis are attacking.
overall, singapore players lack stamina, pace, power, strength, commitment.
i suggest all singapore players to start gain weight build extra muscle, and focus more stamina and speed training.
for those who had praise singapore soccer team, either you had a low expectation or u dont know what we need to improve on.
As expected, this group is a smooth transition period for both Uzb and saudi arabia. The other two teams are simply too weak for these two strong teams.
Well, losing by 2 goals is actually normal. A team like saudi will never settle for a one-goal win as there is more risk. A team like manU will also not settle for a one-goal lead against a lousy club. Otherwise, suddenly the referee play dirty and give penalty to opposing team. haha 1-1 liao.
The result also means that Singapore’s faint hopes of reaching South Africa are officially dead.
The win was a good start to Nasser Al Johar’s return to the Saudi hotseat as Brazilian Helio Dos Anjos was fired earlier in the week.
Singapore started the game six points behind the second-placed Saudis and started the game at the National Stadium brightly.
Saudi Arabia took the lead ten minutes before the break however. Saad Al Harthi fed Abdoh Autef and the midfielder made no mistake in shooting home.
Despite the best efforts of Singapore, the Saudis sealed the win with 14 minutes remaining.
Ahmed Al Fraidi’s fired a low shot into the net.
Lol, i just read this from FAS webby. Its late i know :
10 reasons why you must be at the National Stadium on Saturday
1.It is the last ever international football match to be played at the National Stadium
2.Our Lions are playing in a crucial must-win World Cup Qualifier and they need you to be their 12th man against the mighty Saudis
3.Opponents Saudi Arabia are one of the top five teams in Asia and have qualified for the past four World Cup Finals
4.Our Lions have never beaten Saudi Arabia in six previous attempts. You could be there to witness history if we win on Saturday
5.Reigning AFC Player of the Year Yasser Al Qahtani will be leading the attack for the Green Falcons
6.You will experience the Kallang Roar for one last time at the National Stadium
7.You can do the Kallang Wave for one last time at the National Stadium
8.You can shout Referee Kayu for one last time at the National Stadium
9.The National Stadium will hear you sing Majulah Singapura for one final time
10.You can eat curry puffs, keropok and drink kopi on the wooden bench seats of the National Stadium for the last time
i watch the match at national stadium
wow, really an experience! completely diff from wat u watch at the tv
singapore fans cheer like one whole family
everyone was making fun of precious(including me) ![]()
kallang wave. and after the match
all cars and motorcycle at the road horned to the cheering tune ![]()
was at the stadium as well...i will reserve judgement if this is really the last football match at the national stadium.....
the match is a bore....testament why there are so many waves in the stadium.
singapore would have lost by a few more if not for hassan sani's good pair of hands, he should be singapore's #1. the saudi keeper, on the hand, could have finished a harry porter novel on the side of the field. save for an early blitz by singapore in the 1st 15mins, the rest is rather singapore playing defensively.
precious is so over-rated. good he may be in the s-league, but his lack of speed is telling as he gets side footed time and again in the game. he should be dropped.
0-2 is no shame to singapore. but with half the team are `imported' players, i think things could have been better. neither was there any attachment to the team. the emotion isn't there. this is only a half national team.
i tink if singapore can score the 1st chance at the opening min,things will change.
that miss really cause alot of fans to be pissed off.
indra didn't even contribute in the 2nd half
in fact, i dont even know indra is still in the game ![]()