Precious is really the joke among the fans
i remember 1 incident where he run so slow for the ball until
one person from the back shouted "Precious! Your father give u legs for wat ?!" ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Think of this
Supposed you fail your exams every single time (<40% that kind), even though you studied damn hard. Then the next exam you suddenly passed even though most of your peers might be getting >75%.
What do you think the teacher or school or your parents will say to you? Praise? Or still scold you stupid?
Let's be realistic. If there are improvements, then we will praise them. If they made a lot of careless mistakes, we shall condemn them. But if they are trying to outdo a much better team and failed, of course you would say they tried their best.
aiyah eagle, dun bother to aruge with pple like him. Singapore has definitely done a very good job. With Saudi Arabia and Uzbekistan being one of the top teams in Asia, with our strength, it is already very commentable that we can reach this stage to fight with them.
Our team is the champion of ASEAN and i bet when Singapore won the ASEAN football championship, dat guy dint even make a noise~ Our counterpart Thailand also didnt make it to the next stage u noe?
WE are fighting against some of the Asia's very fine team. I ask zwei51, honestly have u watched the whole match between Uzbekistan VS Singapore, or Saudis VS Singapore? if ur answer is no, den i suggest u reserve the comments for yourself.
Against Uzbekistan (a former Soviet Union country), they are playing Europe style of football, which Singapore football team has not much experience against. Against the Saudis, they are a very good attacking and defending team. Singapore has done their very best i must say. What WAS MOST commentable is that they still fought hard tooth and nail even though they are behind, 2 goals behind, 3 goals behind...blah blah blah. Were u there to cheer when Singapore had created scoring chances infront of Saudi's goalpost? Did u see how Singapore worked hard to try to pry open the Saudi and Uzbekistan defence? which many other countries even Japan or China the Asia top power house would find it difficult to pry it open????
Singapore football has progressed from the 4-0 defeat of Malaysia to ASEAN champion, to top 20 teams of world cup qualifier. We can certainly do better, as we progress~
3 cheers for raddy and his team!
Originally posted by freedom4ever:should be glad that tonight keeper is not lionel lewis. if not we'll be seeing 8-0 score.
LoL....reminds me of that world cup when Saudi Arabia was walloped by Germany, i think, 8-0!
precious got size but nt speed.....Singapore missed Aide Iskandar and Subramani~
somehow i think Lionel Lewis isnt as sharp as before. Hassan Sunny his style is much stabe and calm, he doesnt panick.
I admit...Hassan Sunny did a fine job today. He kept his composure even when 1v1. Commendable.
your hamster looks nice and friendly hiphop. want to make friends with my cat at home? ![]()
I think it is definitely a good experience. Singapore never had a competitive group over asia for a long time. They must have learnt a lot through travelling to middle east, south-eastern europe UZB and troubled area lebanon. I believe singapore will have a higher chance of qualifying to the next asian cup.
In my personal opinion, the lions have done quite a job so far. Yes, we may not be good enough but in terms of progressing, I think we are moving leh.. Just because we lost matches cannot say SG football cannot make it lah.. Its really unfair to the lions who gave their heart out.. Kudos for coming this far but I really really think the are better potential out there in SG.. Scouts are not looking hard enough. In fact, my question is, are there even any scouts? SG so small, cannot assemble a small team of scouts to go scout for better players meh? I think the problem in SG football lies in the talent scouting. If you got connections, you will get to play football. Otherwise, it's just typical Sunday football or school tournaments. But what to do, not say FAS also very rich mah want to invest so much into these talent scouting thingie..
Originally posted by hiphop2009:
aiyah eagle, dun bother to aruge with pple like him. Singapore has definitely done a very good job. With Saudi Arabia and Uzbekistan being one of the top teams in Asia, with our strength, it is already very commentable that we can reach this stage to fight with them.Our team is the champion of ASEAN and i bet when Singapore won the ASEAN football championship, dat guy dint even make a noise~ Our counterpart Thailand also didnt make it to the next stage u noe?
WE are fighting against some of the Asia's very fine team. I ask zwei51, honestly have u watched the whole match between Uzbekistan VS Singapore, or Saudis VS Singapore? if ur answer is no, den i suggest u reserve the comments for yourself.
Against Uzbekistan (a former Soviet Union country), they are playing Europe style of football, which Singapore football team has not much experience against. Against the Saudis, they are a very good attacking and defending team. Singapore has done their very best i must say. What WAS MOST commentable is that they still fought hard tooth and nail even though they are behind, 2 goals behind, 3 goals behind...blah blah blah. Were u there to cheer when Singapore had created scoring chances infront of Saudi's goalpost? Did u see how Singapore worked hard to try to pry open the Saudi and Uzbekistan defence? which many other countries even Japan or China the Asia top power house would find it difficult to pry it open????
Singapore football has progressed from the 4-0 defeat of Malaysia to ASEAN champion, to top 20 teams of world cup qualifier. We can certainly do better, as we progress~
3 cheers for raddy and his team!
FYI, I did watch the games between Spore and Uzbeck, and Spore and Saudi.
I STILL think they suck. You see, thats the self congratulating / consoling nonsense I was talking about. Lose like idiots STILL must try to find something to say like as if they are so great. The TV ad is the most stupid thing I saw also. "Boldly go where no man has gone before!"
Come on la. Singapore Soccer Sucks.
Originally posted by Zwei51:
FYI, I did watch the games between Spore and Uzbeck, and Spore and Saudi.
I STILL think they suck. You see, thats the self congratulating / consoling nonsense I was talking about. Lose like idiots STILL must try to find something to say like as if they are so great. The TV ad is the most stupid thing I saw also. "Boldly go where no man has gone before!"
Come on la. Singapore Soccer Sucks.
well we did a gd job, thats the thing! we maybe a novice at this stage but, do u admit that Singapore football team has done something that they did not attempt previously?
If we condemed Singapore, then i think there is no way that they can improve. The very first step to winning is to boost morale. Imagine if tv ad start to show: "Singapore no hope lah, based on previous record we wont even get anything". It is terrible you noe?
You see the likes of European team playing beautiful football in Euro, in world cup, but seriously, although me admire dem as much as u do, too bad, the team do not belong to Singapore. Against Uzbekistan, i guess Singapore learnt a lot and have at least tried to match them.
Since you have watched the match, you ask yourself honestly, Singapore football team has improved from the past? If yes, then dont say they suck. Everybody needs encouragement. Even if u think dey do (last time i always think that way), den keep it to urself.
Originally posted by hiphop2009:
well we did a gd job, thats the thing! we maybe a novice at this stage but, do u admit that Singapore football team has done something that they did not attempt previously?If we condemed Singapore, then i think there is no way that they can improve. The very first step to winning is to boost morale. Imagine if tv ad start to show: "Singapore no hope lah, based on previous record we wont even get anything". It is terrible you noe?
You see the likes of European team playing beautiful football in Euro, in world cup, but seriously, although me admire dem as much as u do, too bad, the team do not belong to Singapore. Against Uzbekistan, i guess Singapore learnt a lot and have at least tried to match them.
Since you have watched the match, you ask yourself honestly, Singapore football team has improved from the past? If yes, then dont say they suck. Everybody needs encouragement. Even if u think dey do (last time i always think that way), den keep it to urself.
Zwei51 must be someone who, when he improves from zero marks to 60 marks in exams, still get condemned as a gone case student.
Which dept has singapore soccer improve? from losing 4-0 to saudis previously to now losing 2-0 is improving? the only bright spot i can see from the singapore soccer team is shi jiayi and the new goalkeeper.
i mention again, precious is a joke! aide iskandar, subramani, or even lim tong hai is better than him.
just ask ourselves these question.
1. are singapore player smaller in built than saudis?
2. are singapore player lack of pace than saudis?
3. are singapore player technically inferior than saudis?
if yes, we will never win, well maybe once in hundred tries.
we need to improve more and drastically!!
Originally posted by reyes:Which dept has singapore soccer improve? from losing 4-0 to saudis previously to now losing 2-0 is improving? the only bright spot i can see from the singapore soccer team is shi jiayi and the new goalkeeper.
i mention again, precious is a joke! aide iskandar, subramani, or even lim tong hai is better than him.
Honestly I would recommend that you and your buddy Zwei 51 learn to play and love Ping-Pong starting tomorrow.
Originally posted by reyes:Which dept has singapore soccer improve? from losing 4-0 to saudis previously to now losing 2-0 is improving? the only bright spot i can see from the singapore soccer team is shi jiayi and the new goalkeeper.
when did singapore lost 4-0 to saudi? I dont remember
Originally posted by FirePig:
when did singapore lost 4-0 to saudi? I dont remember
Let's not dig out past records cuz some can be really frightening like the 4-0 lost to Malaysia but see how much Singapore has progressed ever since.
the thing is, zwei and reyes, both of you are not totally wrong in your opinions. Yes, we lost to these countries but what are you expecting? SG to all of a sudden qualify for WC? If you relatively compared in such a small picture yes, perhaps it may seem SG football sucks, but lets look at the big picture. We are definitely progressing and our S League are improving and catching up with others in the region. Don't just say after a few lost games say SG football sucks. Unfair isn't it? Your discrediting their achievements that brought them to where they are now.
Originally posted by dinky1409:the thing is, zwei and reyes, both of you are not totally wrong in your opinions. Yes, we lost to these countries but what are you expecting? SG to all of a sudden qualify for WC? If you relatively compared in such a small picture yes, perhaps it may seem SG football sucks, but lets look at the big picture. We are definitely progressing and our S League are improving and catching up with others in the region. Don't just say after a few lost games say SG football sucks. Unfair isn't it? Your discrediting their achievements that brought them to where they are now.
the S league we are having is a joke.
I got a question. How come soceer players like to spit so much ? I dont play football but i watched the match.
If the S-league makes you giggle then the M-league can make you die laughing cummon give soccer a chance in Singapore like the Japanese gave J-league more than 15 years ago.
the thing is, zwei and reyes, both of you are not totally wrong in your opinions. Yes, we lost to these countries but what are you expecting? SG to all of a sudden qualify for WC? If you relatively compared in such a small picture yes, perhaps it may seem SG football sucks, but lets look at the big picture. We are definitely progressing and our S League are improving and catching up with others in the region. Don't just say after a few lost games say SG football sucks. Unfair isn't it? Your discrediting their achievements that brought them to where they are now.
since when did i quote singapore or hope singapore will qualify for WC. it is only ppl like ninja xx or ppl who still believe and hopeful and worse dreaming singapore is improving. i have stated why singapore is not improving. now can ppl like yourself or ppl who said singapore has improve in which dept? what need to be done? why we still cant beat even thailand, vietnam, indonesia on a consistent basis to justify that we had improve? even then, we dont win tiger cup on a consistent basis.
Originally posted by knightlll:I got a question. How come soceer players like to spit so much ? I dont play football but i watched the match.
Do HIIT for sprints, but like the soccer players in their games, you do it >20 times.
Do liao tell then tell me how your throat and mouth feels.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:If the S-league makes you giggle then the M-league can make you die laughing cummon give soccer a chance in Singapore like the Japanese gave J-league more than 15 years ago.
playing the S league are not going to improve the Singapore teams. they dun seem to mind winning or losing in the S league. most of them their mind will be on quickly finish this match and i'll be home to watch my EPL match on a saturday night.
even the commentator said that sg team are basically walking and ball watching most of the time. the ball always lost in the 3rd pass.
as i said before, if last night keeper is lionel lewis, we would have lost 8-0. the keeper is working extra hard because the defenders did not improve at all.
So how... Why don't you tell me using my previous example, if you improve in exams from <30 marks to 60 marks, will your teachers or your parents still tell you that you suck?
Honestly I would recommend that you and your buddy Zwei 51 learn to play and love Ping-Pong starting tomorrow.
fat ninja,ppl like yourself cant justify in what sense in singapore has improve.
please justify your comment why you link ping pong and soccer? i cant understand your childish logic. sorry i really cant.