Monday, June 9, 2008
Group C
VS 
Romania v France
Channel 30 : 12:00 am - (Live)
Romania
Goalkeepers: Bogdan Lobont (Dinamo Bucharest), Eduard Stanciou (CFR Cluj), Marius Popa (Poli Stiinta Timisoara)
Defenders: Cosmin Contra (Getafe), Dorin Goian (Steaua Bucharest), Sorin Ghionea (Steaua Bucharest), Gabriel Tamas (Auxerre), Cosmin Moti (Dinamo Bucharest), Cristian Sapunaru (Rapid Bucharest), Razvan Rat (Shakhtar Donetsk), Stefan Radu (Lazio);
Midfielders: Cristian Chivu (Internazionale), Mirel Radoi (Steaua Bucharest), Florentin Petre (CSKA Sofia), Paul Codrea (Siena), Nicolae Dica (Steaua Bucharest), Banel Nicolita (Steaua Bucharest), Adrian Cristea (Dinamo Bucharest), Razvan Cocis (Lokomotiv Moscow);
Forwards: Adrian Mutu (Fiorentina), Ciprian Marica (VfB Stuttgart), Daniel Niculae (Auxerre), Marius Niculae (Inverness Caledonian Thistle).
France
Goalkeepers: Gregory Coupet (Olympique Lyon), Sebastien Frey (Fiorentina), Steve Mandanda (Olympique Marseille).
Defenders: Eric Abidal (Barcelona), Jean-Alain Boumsong (Lyon), Francois Clerc (Olympique Lyon), Sebastien Squillaci (Olympique Lyon), William Gallas (Arsenal), Patrice Evra (Manchester United), Willy Sagnol (Bayern Munich), Lilian Thuram (Barcelona).
Midfielders: Lassana Diarra (Portsmouth), Claude Makelele (Chelsea), Florent Malouda (Chelsea), Samir Nasri (Olympique Marseille), Jeremy Toulalan (Olympique Lyon), Patrick Vieira (Inter Milan).
Forwards: Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea), Karim Benzema (Olympique Lyon), Sidney Govou (Olympique Lyon), Bafetimbi Gomis (St Etienne), Thierry Henry (Barcelona), Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich).
Monday, June 9, 2008
Group C
VS 
Netherlands v Italy
Channel 30 : 2:45 am - (Live)
Netherlands
Goalkeepers: Edwin van der Sar (Manchester United), Maarten Stekelenburg (Ajax Amsterdam), Henk Timmer (Feyenoord)
Defenders: Wilfred Bouma (Aston Villa), Tim de Cler (Feyenoord), John Heitinga (Ajax), Joris Mathijsen (Hamburg), Mario Melchiot (Wigan), Andre Ooijer (Blackburn Rovers), Khalid Boulahrouz (Chelsea)
Midfielders: Ibrahim Afellay (PSV Eindhoven), Giovanni van Bronckhorst (Feyenoord), Orlando Engelaar (Twente Enschede), Nigel de Jong (Hamburg), Wesley Sneijder (Real Madrid), Rafael van der Vaart (Hamburg), Demy de Zeeuw (AZ Alkmaar)
Forwards: Klaas Jan Huntelaar (Ajax), Dirk Kuyt (Liverpool), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Real Madrid), Robin van Persie (Arsenal), Arjen Robben (Real Madrid), Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink (Celtic).
Italy
Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Marco Amelia (Livorno), Morgan De Sanctis (Sevilla)
Defenders: Alessandro Gamberini (Fiorentina), Marco Materazzi (Internazionale), Christian Panucci (Roma), Andrea Barzagli (Wolfsburg), Gianluca Zambrotta (Barcelona), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Fabio Grosso (Lyon)
Midfielders: Andrea Pirlo (Milan), Gennaro Gattuso (Milan), Massimo Ambrosini (Milan), Daniele De Rossi (Roma), Simone Perrotta (Roma), Alberto Aquilani (Roma), Mauro Camoranesi (Juventus)
Forwards: Luca Toni (Bayern Munich), Alessandro Del Piero (Juventus), Antonio Di Natale (Udinese), Marco Borriello (Genoa), Fabio Quagliarella (Udinese), Antonio Cassano (Sampdoria, on loan from Real Madrid)
No shock if Romania topple France says Piturca
Coach Victor Piturca said it would be no shock if outsiders Romania overcame World Cup runners-up France in their Euro 2008 opener on Monday. 'It will be no surprise if we win,' Piturca told a news conference on Sunday. 'My strategy is that Romania win.
'Of course if we draw that will be good for us because we have to play three great opponents (in Group C). A draw is possible but a win is also probable tomorrow.'
Netherlands and world champions Italy are the other sides in the section. 'Football is merely a game played on a pitch where the most valuable, most inspired, but sometimes the most lucky team wins,' added Piturca.
Romania, who last featured in a major competition at Euro 2000, are widely viewed as the weakest team in the group. Piturca said he had not finalised his side for the opening game in Zurich.
'I still have to make a decision on one or two players,' he said. 'But one thing is clear (Cristian) Chivu will play. 'Whether that is in defence or more attacking (in midfield) I will think about that nearer the game.'
I think there will be sure at least a draw for tonite's match...
Well... my bet is Italy and Holland match may draw...
Yup... I do believe in Romania... Yup... Still considering on Romania or rather waiting for Romania's odds to rise... :p
i buy holland win.. cos their odds higer =X
Romania might spring a surprise win over the French and Italy vs Holland could end up with a couple of goals draw>so dont forget to eat ball for breakfast!
I love surprises...
Make life interesting...
kakakakaakaa
Well... from mathematically point of view, so far, there is no draw in Euro cup yet... I can smell draw soon... :p
From my point of view if a slightly weaker team decides to play for a draw then draw la !
tonight is the best night of all group stages.
best games.
going for france and draw in the other match.
8 more hours~!!
i also expect draw in second's match.
and Romania might surprise us.
you all got buy or not? or watch only? ![]()
tis match watch only
too risky to buy ![]()
yah lor, risky
think i watch only la.. and hope my oranje win
romania's odd 4.20 raises to 4.55
my money's on italy to win today ....
go go Italy
I am still waiting for the odds of romania to increase even further.... :p
Certainly now, france is over valued... And romania is really under valued...
How do you get a tiger club if you dont go into a tiger den??? :p
Risky ,hah??? since the odds is good, buy small small on romania lor.. :p
i support france
Originally posted by ispyyy:I am still waiting for the odds of romania to increase even further.... :p
Good thinking cuz Romania soccer has got pedigree although we dont see them playing in the big leagues.As for the other game ,it is still safe to bet on Italy buty dont forget it is your money not mine>hahaha
Originally posted by gunner77:i support france
Of course France has got star value but even stars do fall from the sky.Best of best to you and your team.!
Originally posted by ispyyy:I am still waiting for the odds of romania to increase even further.... :p
yea. now Romania up till 4.85 sia.
dont see Romania no up.. and the ball is round ![]()
Go Holland!
staying up late just to see how good Holland attack is and how big lobang they got in their defence against Italy

Dutch midfielder Wesley Sneijder has played down a training ground incident with compatriot Robin van Persie which left him needing a hospital visit.
Sneijder told the Daily Express: "There was an unfortunate incident. Van Persie landed hard on my ankle.
"I was in a lot of pain at first, but after a precautionary visit to the hospital it turns out it's not as bad as it looked.
"It was a scare, and I'm now going to have a rest. I don't blame Robin. Everyone is trying their best to win a place in the starting line-up."
Sorce from aroundsoccer.com
France will not win romania likely score 1-0 or 1-1
Italy should win Netherlands by one goal
why no one listen to me de at aroundsoccer.com
henry din start ![]()
Romania got a "rat" on their team... lol
its cruel to make fun of ppl name ![]()
just like frank lampard ![]()