So far 50 / 50 i think... Both side had good chances... Romania early part of the half, then Italy later part of it...
Originally posted by dinky1409:no star player? sial lah lol.. gattuso, pirlo, buffon, zambrotta, piero, toni.. lols..
Stand-out star player lah... all those you mention are good players but somehow not in the class of Roberto Baggio type... Italy as a footballing nation always had that in their team but now i look around, i don't see any of that quality... At best, they are depending on teamwork to play well and not an individual "star man"
Toni's stoppage time goal incorrectly ruled as offside.
Italy has been attacking mainly down the flanks, Grosso has put in several quality crosses.
Romanian play generally tough and physical.. push and nudge the italian attackers at every chance.
Originally posted by zocoss:
Stand-out star player lah... all those you mention are good players but somehow not in the class of Roberto Baggio type... Italy as a footballing nation always had that in their team but now i look around, i don't see any of that quality... At best, they are depending on teamwork to play well and not an individual "star man"
Did Greece have any star man when they won Euro'04?
Originally posted by Cristiano@Red_Devils.com:Toni's stoppage time goal incorrectly ruled as offside.
Standard la. After winning the world cup, most referees buay song with italy and will disallow goals for italy. Italy should be just glad to be in this euro.
Originally posted by Cristiano@Red_Devils.com:
Did Greece have any star man when they won Euro'04?
No, precisely what i meant... They are depending on teamwork rather than star man quality this time... Unlike in previous Italian squad who always had one very talented "star man", this team don't seem to have one...
There it goes... 1 - 0 to Romania...
Even Romania has a "star man" in Mutu...
Lucky team-work help again...
just hope italy get dump out
useless piece of shit
1-1
Nice assist from Zambrotta.
Fast equalizer.
Now the real match begins.
Now Italy got the upper hand and they have to make full use of it... the momentum is with them now, they have to win this...
good play by romania
wah lau aa... Toni bang man... he can actually see the ball moving so slowly away from him... lol
Good block by del piero... could have gone in... lol
65 min gone...
Wah Romania still playing very well leh... But i belief Italy always have the luck...
WTF
nice save by romania!
ITA!
i tink romania can afford to play for a draw
coz next match against holland which they had beaten them twice during the group stages.
If Romania win this how ah? Italy are out and go home early...
Wah Penalty to Romania!
WTF?
heng lol
Like i say, Italy always very lucky one... lol