i beg to differ. holland wont beat spain as although they play good football their defence wasn't germany's. Spain have the edge in defence against holland.
Originally posted by gunner77:YAY !!!!!!!!!!!!
I WON TOP SCORER
Congrats, congrats... now count $$$... ![]()
Originally posted by cantdecide:predicted spain to win 1-0. but cannot buy la, freaking underage.
dude u can buy.. canot collect nia.. ask some uncles there to help u take the money la
come 2010, we will be back!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:come 2010, we will be back!
lol den spain will kick ur ass agian!!!!
How could you be sure Germany will be in 2010 when Brazil might not even make it.>LOL.
lan sai ah!
it was quite expected that spain will win. Even though germany knocked out portugal or turkey, their games were sloppy. In both matches against portugal and turkey, it was the opponents who had more possessions, more shots on and off target. Germany were just very lucky to be scoring the goals when it matters.
On the other hand, i think spain have an impressive path to the final. (contrary to what some pple have said here). They beat greece, russia and sweden in incredible fashion. They went on to own italy and also beat their opponent russia yet again who had a impressive display against the dutch. Spain totally possessed all the matches.
One more thing, spain were more hungry for success. Plus, history keep rewriting these days so dont count on history anymore!
hannor hannor, true true.
we oso canot eberitime hog the championship mah.
I must describe Spain in simple Singlish words 'If you can ,you can and if you cannot you cannot' and this team has showed that they can from the beginning till the end......even without David Villa.
hao lian simi lah.
once in a while nia.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:hao lian simi lah.
once in a while nia.
Oiii I am not a Spanish fly and my team Italy got booted out even earlier but just saying that Spain is the team that is consistant and therefore they won the cup
sad....germies lost to spain....
spainful sia....
Germany is lucky to reach the finals. Portugal and Turkey deserve it more.
Lucky to reach the last few in terms of the fixtures and Russia got the arse luck of facing Spain twice.
u tink too highly of portugal le.
Spain was the much better team . Creating chances after chances with the Torres and Senna ones being more notable . Would have been a 3-0 or 4-0 lol ...
Imo , MOTM should have been Xavi , not Torres . Iniesta and Ramos have also been outstanding in this match
spain deserve to win. germany was outplay for most of the game.
the weakness lies in the german defence. the matersake and metzelder are out run by torres. they are make mistake by poor distribution of ball at own penalty area. causing the likes of schwesteiner and ballack to track back to defend. thus taken the creative out of german midfield.
the frings was also play out of position. i dont understand why he was play in the middle of the field instead of the wing. the midfield was too cramp and easily marshall by marcos senna, fabregas, vavi and iniesta.
Originally posted by zocoss:
Congrats, congrats... now count $$$...
Originally posted by gunner77:
nopesouth area
ah..haha i thought was my old sec school. ![]()
Anyways i heard Xavi won MVP. ![]()

Germany goalkeeper Jens Lehmann slammed the performance of Italian referee Roberto Rosetti during Sunday's Euro 2008 final against Spain in Vienna, describing him as "biased".
Germany lost the match 1-0 and although Lehmann concedes Spain were worthy winners of the title, he was far from impressed by the role played by Rosetti.
"What was disappointing in my opinion was the performance of the referee, who didn't really fancy us Germans, and this is the third time I was unlucky with referees in European cup finals," said the former Arsenal goalkeeper.
Two incidents in particular stood out for Lehmann.
The first was when Spain midfielder David Silva looked to head-butt Lukas Podolski but escaped without punishment, and then in the dying minutes when a promising Germany attack was stopped for what Lehmann felt was a non-existent foul.
Lehmann, who tried to speak to Rosetti after the final whistle, said: "He was very arrogant and in my opinion he was biased. He clearly saw a head-butt from a Spanish player towards Lukas Podolski, he didn't book him or give him a red card.
"Just before the end we had a good chance in the penalty area and all of a sudden he gave a foul against us where even the Spanish players were surprised to get a free-kick. It was very disappointing."
Overall, even though spain deserved to win, torres' goal wasnt fully legitimate. I think he sorta push german defender lahm out of the way to score. Too bad lahm was the smallest german in the field and torres had good strength, speed and long legs. If the striker were raul, he probably cant score even though raul train very hard and is also talented.
On a side note, david villa is a cheater lol. He dives, he tugs defenders' shirt, he probably scold vulgarities at defenders. He scores 3 lucky goals against russia. Wow what a top scorer this tournament has produced..
Originally posted by weewee:Overall, even though spain deserved to win, torres' goal wasnt fully legitimate. I think he sorta push german defender lahm out of the way to score. Too bad lahm was the smallest german in the field and torres had good strength, speed and long legs. If the striker were raul, he probably cant score even though raul train very hard and is also talented.
On a side note, david villa is a cheater lol. He dives, he tugs defenders' shirt, he probably scold vulgarities at defenders. He scores 3 lucky goals against russia. Wow what a top scorer this tournament has produced..
Lahm was slow while Torres took his chances well.Today's soccer is more physical and may the person with the stronger challenge for the ball win.