He came so close on three occasions this season, but there's no cigar for Germany's captain.
Michael Ballack might have ended the 2007/08 season as a winner of the Premier League, Champions League and Euro 2008. He made it to final games in all three competitions, but in the end, he won absolutely nothing, nichts, zilch. Do you feel sorry for him?
Nope.
Too busy to feel sorry for a millionaire footballer.
Right now, the term "Ballack" is synonymous with second best liao ![]()
BPL : Ballack-ed
Champs League : Ballack-ed
Carling Cup : Ballack-ed
Euro Cup : Ballack-ed
I read from the net that he met his wife a few days after being dumped by his gf ![]()
oh wait..he lost out on the Community Shield and League Cup too.![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:Right now, the term "Ballack" is synonymous with second best liao
I read from the net that he met his wife a few days after being dumped by his gf
Ballack-ed
Originally posted by Master -_-:Right now, the term "Ballack" is synonymous with second best liao
I read from the net that he met his wife a few days after being dumped by his gf
and his current wife sleeping with who now?
in addition,lets back track a few seasons back when he was with bayern leverkusen.
Bayern Leverkusen was in run for the german title,champions league final and german cup final.
If i'm not wrong.
They lost all.3 times runners-up.Ballacked againX3!
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):and his current wife sleeping with who now?
wat u talking ![]()
Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:in addition,lets back track a few seasons back when he was with bayern leverkusen.
Bayern Leverkusen was in run for the german title,champions league final and german cup final.
If i'm not wrong.
They lost all.3 times runners-up.Ballacked againX3!
That same season. Germany World Cup runners up too. haha.
But Ballack suspended for finals la..can count anot? ![]()
uhh.. does that mean he's jinxed? ![]()
i think nobody wants to be in his team anyway ![]()
he's a sad case.
but he never blames anyone or anything.
very sporting.
In a way i do feel sorry for him... Yes he does make lots of money but no amount of money can make up for the experience for losing so many important finals and missing out on the medals. He is afterall a Sportsman...
And yeah, in a funny way... I do feel the term "Ballack" is now becoming a synonymous with second best...
And another i once heard a commentator said "it hit him in the Ballacks" the ball that is...
i think he deserve it
He got owned badly sia...
plain bad luck? lols

The nearly man was left shaking his head once more last night, wondering what he did to conjure up the wrath of the footballing gods all over again.
Even in his worst nightmares, Michael Ballack could surely not have feared a repeat of his 2002 misery, when he lost three trophies in the space of two weeks with Bayer Leverkusen and was then suspended for the World Cup final later that summer.
Yet after missing out on the Premier League and the Champions League with Chelsea last month, the third leg of the world's least-wanted Treble left Ballack devastated on yet another evening of anguish.
You have to feel more than sympathy. After all, nobody had done more to get Germany to the Euro 2008 final than their captain and unofficial coach.
too bad lo...life goes on
well at least better then no medals
is it worse to play in the losing final than someone who never been there before?
at least he won the bundesliga with bayern munich.
Originally posted by reyes:is it worse to play in the losing final than someone who never been there before?
at least he won the bundesliga with bayern munich.
hehe look who is here? And is it worst for Singapore to try for 2010 than not to try at all? What double standard football philosophy is this?
Ballack final snub to fans

MICHAEL BALLACK snubbed 35,000 German fans after the final in Vienna on Sunday. The German skipper had a serious run-in with general manager Oliver Bierhoff when he was asked to hold up a banner thanking them for their support during the tournament.
The Chelsea midfield star refused — saying he thought the banners were cheap and nasty — and the thank-you gesture was abandoned despite the team’s supporters staying in the stadium to applaud their team long after the final whistle.
Harsh words were exchanged between Ballack and Bierhoff and the matter was only resolved later in the dressing room. Bierhoff said: “We had a strong and emotional discussion. “The German Federation wanted the team to pay tribute to our supporters. Michael didn’t like the banners and thought they were inappropriate.”
The pair seemed the best of friends yesterday as the Germans were welcomed back to Berlin by 100,000 fans. Ballack has lost Champions League finals with Leverkusen and Chelsea, missed Germany’s 2-0 defeat by Brazil in the 2002 World Cup final through a ban and been beaten in the Euro 2008 final.
Hmm... that picture make Ballack look like a drag queen... ![]()
Originally posted by zocoss:Hmm... that picture make Ballack look like a drag queen...
i dont. look at how he always intimidate the officials. i cannot stand his attitude.
To me, he is very manly, professional, he dun care what pples comment about him and never get mess up with the press or teamates alike, there maybe some problems but he alway know how to apologise and make way for the better.
I think he is a great player, good leadership, he may act or tease the ref officals, but that is part of his jobs and it show to his team that he cares. And not all great players need to win medals, for his achievement, few can come close.
He is professional in a way that when he plays, he give all his best, sometime good and sometime damn poor, but after that, he dun mention much or complaint much about it. He just carry on his life and wait for the next game.