| Brazil's Samba Kings expected to play in S'pore | ||
|
SINGAPORE football fans, get ready to samba on July 28. This is the tentative date when Brazil's star-studded Olympic team could be in Singapore to play a friendly match as part of their preparations for the Beijing Olympics. The Straits Times understands that a representative from Matchworld Group SA is in town to hold talks with officials from both Singapore and Vietnam. The sports company, acting on behalf of the Brazilian Football Confederation (CBF), is looking into the possibility of staging exhibition games in the two countries later this month. This means that fans could soon watch household names like AC Milan's Ronaldinho and Real Madrid's Robinho in the flesh for the first time against a Singapore side. Young guns like Liverpool's Lucas Leiva and Manchester United's Anderson are also expected. The venue is likely to be the 55,000-capacity National Stadium. When contacted, Football Association of Singapore (FAS) general secretary Winston Lee confirmed that they are in talks with the Brazilians. 'We are keen to bring the team here,' he said. 'This will be a great experience for fans and good exposure for our players. We hope to finalise details soon.' A deal is expected to be signed in the coming days, though the only hurdle is believed to be the Brazilians' hefty appearance fee. |
National stadium again ... ![]()
sianz, i thot when i watch spore/saudi match, it IS definitely the last match....knnb...another `last' match.
anyway, i wonder why they don't have it in jalan besar, this is not like the national team, sure not full house one....i went to bukit jalil to watch malaysia/brazil last time when the latter played a friendly there just b4 the WC in korea/japan. whata big yawn. malaysia actually held brazil to a 0-0 draw till half time until brazil went up a gear in 2H and scored 5.
this one is also likely be a bore...watch on tv better.
i think sg will win
if at national stadium i sure go and watch.
GG Singapore :lol:
i think the national stadium is just a temporary stadium and will be demolished in 2013 when the new sports stadium open
so when will be the last kallang roar...i had been hearing that since last year..
please do urself a favor and buy 9+ goals.
AOS
underdogs or... .brazil?? :lol:
BUY SINGAPOREPOOLS
singapore pools or singapore fools?
will we become Samba lions??haha
Tickets pricing not as cheap as we thought!
Football: Brazilian Olympic football team to play friendly against Singapore
SINGAPORE: Brazil's star-studded football team will be in Singapore for a friendly match against Singapore's national team.
The Lions will face some of the world's best players such as Ronaldinho and Robinho in the match on July 28.
Singapore is the first of two acclimatisation stops before the Brazil team heads to Beijing for the Olympics.
The match will take place at the National Stadium.
Tickets range from $60 to $120.
The team will fly to Vietnam for the second game on July 29.
Singapore's efficiency and safety plus the country being in the same
time zone as Beijing helped woo one of the world's most popular teams
to its shores.
Winston Lee, general secretary of Football Association of
Singapore, said: "We started negotiations with the agent in May and we
had to contend with a few big countries in Asia and Europe. We are
happy, of course, today to announce we have secured Brazil to play in
Singapore on July 28."
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sportsnews/view/361546/1/.html
damn ex lor
60, 120..nb
under 16 de best...sibei cheap..is it possible to ask my bro or his frens to buy for me den i go use it? lol
brazil play samba, we play sambal..
after kena thumped in the world cup qualifiers by saudi and ubekizstan.....OMG!!!!
i think (i hope) precious wont be the one defending and trying to catch ronaldinho up~
Originally posted by dinky1409:brazil play samba, we play sambal..
play sambal...
we eat sambal chilli!
brazil's 10th squad still can win sg like it was a walk over...
champion of ASEAN VS World Cup Champion.
not bad la. hahaha.
10-0?
brazil better know that they're playing with the kings of South East Asia.....
Tixs for the game is just too ex! Hopefully Singaporepools will come up with good odds for me to win .
If the odds 1X2 Brazil win $1.20- I will Place the heaviest bet I ever played!
Originally posted by hiphop2009:champion of ASEAN VS World Cup Champion.
not bad la. hahaha.
bro, get it right. this is NOT the WC squad. neither is brazil the current world champion.