In Singapore, paying anything over $20 to watch a football match is a lot already...
I think its a waste that the organize decided to price it out of most Singaporeans reach... It is Brazil indeed but also their under 23 squad only...
I have doubts that they can even get 25,000 to go to the stadium... considering the price they are asking...
I would love to see this match.
But $60 is just too much to pay.
A pity.
i doubt will have live telecast, they wana force people into the stadium.
I going to be spiderman for once and climb into the stadium!!![]()
Ya, somemore this is not Brazil u23 vs Italy U23, this is vs singapore selection!![]()
I already said they overcharge by $20, but what to do?
Originally posted by deathmaster:10-0?
In your wet dream when Bra less Brasilian cow girls takes on the LIons.
am puting $10 on sg
Singapore and Vietnam are not going to get trashed like Malaysia.At the very most a 2 goal margin lost but I bet on the Lions to spring a surprise cuz the samba guys are on a holiday mood>hahaha
wah odds for TG 7,8,9 dropping as expected
tink by tmr odds will drop to single digit alr
Is it being shown on TV? I was hoping to see Singapore get thrashed by Brazil...
Originally posted by kendoboi:Is it being shown on TV? I was hoping to see Singapore get thrashed by Brazil...
Why would someone besides a Malaysian living in singapore wish for that? And you want to see that happedn for free some more>KNN
For wad? Singaporeans will wear brazil jersey and cheer for sg.
If got show who will want to pay $60 to go and watch?
Maybe after a few days later, the will show it on tv lor...
Or who knows, last min no announcement they show... By then all those that really wanted to watch would have already bought the ticket liao...
Originally posted by zocoss:If got show who will want to pay $60 to go and watch?
Maybe after a few days later, the will show it on tv lor...
Or who knows, last min no announcement they show... By then all those that really wanted to watch would have already bought the ticket liao...
Aiya, i think they also won't show. They wanna earn money by asking people to buy their unusual expensive ticket. In S-league matches, they are giving away tickets for free even. When big teams like Brazil is here, it's time to suck back Singaporeans money. Well done FAS. Shame on you at the same time
Originally posted by kendoboi:Aiya, i think they also won't show. They wanna earn money by asking people to buy their unusual expensive ticket. In S-league matches, they are giving away tickets for free even. When big teams like Brazil is here, it's time to suck back Singaporeans money. Well done FAS. Shame on you at the same time
to be fair, brazil's appearence fee is quite steep. i think it is not really fas. just the management company that brought the rights of this friendly game is paying huge money. in fact, i think fas gets a cut of the proceeds, altho' small.
this kind of friendly, forget it better. brazil playing at 25% capacity. only the rich will not baulk at such ticket price. for an average joe like me, i better stay home and help my kids with their homework.
Now they release $30 tickets for gallery behind goalposts and 3000 tickets for children under 16 at $15! lol.
Anyway I think I buying the $60 ticket cause goalpost view is not nice. But should I change my mind? My budget is tight too.![]()
and i met Anderson,Pato,Rafinha and Diego last night at Suntec starbucks there...
I was wearing a Man Utd jersey with "Tevez" printed..then, Anderson went up and said.. "I thought my friend" and laugh
Tall guys..one of them, i think Rafinha, asked whether Im going to watch the match..i said no money...I thought he wan to give me complimentary passes or what..skali, he told me..yes yes..expensive..![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:and i met Anderson,Pato,Rafinha and Diego last night at Suntec starbucks there...
I was wearing a Man Utd jersey with "Tevez" printed..then, Anderson went up and said.. "I thought my friend" and laugh
Tall guys..one of them, i think Rafinha, asked whether Im going to watch the match..i said no money...I thought he wan to give me complimentary passes or what..skali, he told me..yes yes..expensive..
Originally posted by Master -_-:(Bunch of bs)
You're lying!![]()
Brazil vs Singapore, like watching grown men playing soccer with underaged girls.
What's there to watch? Watch Brazil pulverize the Singapore goal post.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Brazil vs Singapore, like watching grown men playing soccer with underaged girls.
What's there to watch? Watch Brazil pulverize the Singapore goal post.
NONSENSE!![]()
Originally posted by chrisbenoit:
NONSENSE!
whatever floats your boat. ![]()
now i tink shld i go watch or not..since only $30...btw can buy the ticket at the stadium itself??
I think they are sold at sistic only but there is a sistic outlet at indoor stadium if i am not wrong. Just bought the $60 tickets. I hope this match will be as good as Singapore vs Man Utd or Liverpool when they came.
The giants versus the underdog.