Scolari impressed by four-goal Anelka
Chelsea coach Luiz Felipe Scolari believes Nicolas Anelka finally showed he can be his lethal weapon with a four-goal rampage against AC Milan.
The clinical Frenchman scored two in each half as the Blues hammered the Italians 5-0 in Moscow in the pre-season Railways Cup after Frank Lampard's early opener.
'This game was important for Anelka but more important for us - the fans, the coach and the other players who will have more confidence in him,' Scolari said.
'Today was good not because he scored four goals but because he played more free and with more quality than in other games.
'He was playing against a big club and to get four goals against Milan, for his confidence it is fantastic and Anelka today and in the last game played more inside the penalty area than before.
'That is where I asked him to play and where I need him, not right and left as before, because we have one striker and that is Anelka.'
With Didier Drogba getting ever closer to returning to training after a knee injury, Scolari admits he has some tough decisions to make before meaningful action kicks off against Portsmouth on August 17.
'Maybe I will receive good news about Drogba and we have 12 days to train and maybe we will have something I don't expect,' he said.
'I have quality, competitive players and they fight for places on the pitch. I have 22 here, five at home. I have a good team.'
omg milan si mi lan. wtf they doing? friendly also cant possibly b raped like that right?
oh no , wtf.. not ac milan...
just read the report in soccernet.
its the milan keeper lah.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:just read the report in soccernet.
its the milan keeper lah.
yea.. lobang 1 goal in damn furni
Eh? Simi? Is this AC Milan or some crap team? They can't have been wacked this bad
Wtf, really is AC Milan, but kaka never play and the goalkeeper was shitty
ac denied of quite a number of players. dunno how they are going to survive the next season.. esp if kaka keep getting injured (heard his injury quite diff to cure completely)
haha flamoney... woooooo
cheh.. ok ok only the goals and yes keeper was a joke lols..
6 forwards(including Kalou) for 1/2 positions!
No idea who is going to be picked....
Originally posted by Y_Shun:6 forwards(including Kalou) for 1/2 positions!
No idea who is going to be picked....
yea.. its going to be hard...
Originally posted by dinky1409:cheh.. ok ok only the goals and yes keeper was a joke lols..
Really cmi sia. ![]()
keeper suck cock ![]()
Keeper is 1st team one leh...
For the 2008-09 season, Kalac has been confirmed first choice Milan keeper.
Unless wiki cock up again :mad: but this dude is defintely the 2nd choice though.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:Keeper is 1st team one leh...
For the 2008-09 season, Kalac has been confirmed first choice Milan keeper.
Unless wiki cock up again :mad: but this dude is defintely the 2nd choice though.
Gosh.
looat at how roman happy is LOL!!
Drogba: Fitness worry
Luiz Felipe Scolari has conceded Didier Drogba is definitely out of Chelsea's first game of the season and is unlikely to figure until the end of August.
The 30-year-old has missed the club's pre-season as he recuperates from a knee injury that will prohibit his involvement at the start of the season.
Chelsea kick-off their campaign against Portsmouth on 17th August and will do so short of fire-power as Nicolas Anelka is their only available recognised striker.
Scolari has pencilled in the London derby against Tottenham on 31st August for a possible return but admits he will not rush the Ivory Coast star back into action.
"Didier will not play in our first game against Portsmouth and will probably miss the second against Wigan. If there are no more problems he should be ready for the game after that," said Scolari.
"But when you have a knee injury, you just never know.
"I have been getting a progress report from the doctor every day.
"He's getting better and is working with a fitness coach back at the training ground. I hope he will be ready to start training next week. But he will not play until he is in good condition."
Milan's Australian goalkeeper Zeljko Kalac took the brunt of the blame
after this past weekends comprehensive 5 – 0 loss to Chelsea, and
though the player believes that some fault is his, he is not willing to
assume sole responsibility for the game.
Spider, as he is
affectionately known, has admitted to making the mistake that lead to
the third goal saying, “I went for the ball with my left, preferring my
right and I made a mistake. That kind of thing has never happened to
me.”
Kalac spread out the blame for the other four goals when
he said, “Mistakes happen, thats football,” continuing with, “Besides
that mistake what else could I have done, nothing.” Surely after
letting in five goals in one game, albeit a pre-season friendly,
Ancelotti must be feeling the heat to give Christian Abbiati the number
one jersey this season.
When questioned regarding his fellow
goalkeeper at Milan Kalac said, “He is doing better then me at the
moment, but I'm not afraid of the competition, I'm just concentrated on
training and making saves.”
Kalac concluded with a final
comment, “It wouldn't be fair to judge me based solely on the game in
Moscow.” The goalkeeper has a point - no one is infallible - but one
cannot help but wonder many mistakes Christian Abbiati would have made
in his place.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Kalac: Not All My Fault
Goalkeeper Zeljko Kalac feels as though he is not completely to blame for Milan's terrible showing against Chelsea.
Milan's Australian goalkeeper Zeljko Kalac took the brunt of the blame after this past weekends comprehensive 5 – 0 loss to Chelsea, and though the player believes that some fault is his, he is not willing to assume sole responsibility for the game.
Spider, as he is affectionately known, has admitted to making the mistake that lead to the third goal saying, “I went for the ball with my left, preferring my right and I made a mistake. That kind of thing has never happened to me.”
Kalac spread out the blame for the other four goals when he said, “Mistakes happen, thats football,” continuing with, “Besides that mistake what else could I have done, nothing.” Surely after letting in five goals in one game, albeit a pre-season friendly, Ancelotti must be feeling the heat to give Christian Abbiati the number one jersey this season.
When questioned regarding his fellow goalkeeper at Milan Kalac said, “He is doing better then me at the moment, but I'm not afraid of the competition, I'm just concentrated on training and making saves.”
Kalac concluded with a final comment, “It wouldn't be fair to judge me based solely on the game in Moscow.” The goalkeeper has a point - no one is infallible - but one cannot help but wonder many mistakes Christian Abbiati would have made in his place.
actually its his and his defenders fault for not communcating... just look at how the defenders play.. make me want to laugh.. don't want to jump, don't want to run.. jogging like nobody business
Heh, Kalac is really a joke. And i don't think Milan are the most corrupted club in the world. RM is