Going down: Fergie, starts his mind games. Chelsea are a force on the wane according to Sir Alex Ferguson.
The Manchester United manager has already voiced his belief this summer that, with a line-up studded with players already on the wrong side of 30, Chelsea's potential for improvement is limited and that their best days may soon be behind them. Warming to his pre-season theme ahead of today's Community Shield match against Portsmouth, Ferguson has reinforced his view, damning Scolari's side with faint praise, while lacing his comments with an additional barb that will be felt as keenly on Merseyside as it will in West London.
"I don't see any change in Chelsea. That is, to me they don't look as if they are going to find acres of improvement, simply because they are a very experienced team," he said. "But that experienced team can easily win the league because it's not exactly disintegrating. They are at their very peak, I would think, as a team. So it's much like the Liverpool team of '89. Exactly that same format of experience of that Liverpool team."
Reminded that Liverpool have never recovered from that point, Ferguson added: "I know. It was a very experienced team but that's the difficulty of football clubs. What's helped Chelsea is they have re-energised the club by putting new managers in. Now Phil Scolari's come, and it seems – again – is this a new dawning, a new era, new ideas? How will he energise them? But I don't think it will be much different to last season. They could win the league and there won't be much in it again. But I just hope we are the team that can improve more."
Perhaps a more telling reflection of Ferguson's concerns about the challenge posed by Scolari's side came in the Scot's willingness to talk up the prospects of Arsenal as the most likely challengers for his own side's Premier League title.
"If Arsenal get off to the start they did last season, I think they will sustain it better," he added.
i think SAF is getting old.. his war of words seems pretty boring these days..
30s - but experienced.
Theres only a few 30s on the team like Drogba, Shevchenko, Lampard, Deco. Theres still many young players coming...
I dunno, Ronaldo, Rooney and Tevez will run rounds around them. man for man, utd can own them
lol fergie.. u also should stfu..
Is he daft? the season hasn't started!
i only can remember only idiot will say such things like keyon... is fergie going to be 1 too?
lao ren ci dai liao la
Fergie is already one himself! I believe even Kenyon is influence by him.
Looks like the faggot one is already worried bout The Blues!!
well, he just made a general comment...
if two teams, one with age 30+ players and one with age 20+ players, who got more potentials for the future?
the key is "future"..
In this case, Chelsea is under pressure to win everything, so they have to get ready-made players such as Deco to win.
I do believe every club now invest heavily in their youth development and given Chelsea rich suger daddy, their youth development won't lose out to any..
So SAF may have to learn to eat his words lor.. but what better place to learn than Chelsea.. they are fond of making baseless predictions..
cmon lah ur so kp wad ur achieve what he achieved? who are u who is he? where u stand where he stand? learn to stfu can
if you're free enough to read the stats for both teams you'll realised that ManU aged 0.1year more then Chelsea.. and while Chelsea might have more 30s on the field then ManU i'll gather they will remain the force to be reckon for the next 2-3 season even with the present squad..
so what if the chelsea team has no room for further improvement due to age? they can always sign another batch of players.

Terry, 27, also said Cristiano Ronaldo will struggle to repeat his 42-goal season and even had a pop at 34-year-old Ryan Giggs’ age. He said: “Fergie realises we weren’t too far away from them at the very top of their game — I don’t think they’ve got another level to go to.
"They’ve had a lot of players who have hit the peak of their form in the last two years. “Rio’s been awesome. Ronaldo’s been unbelievable — I don’t think we’ll ever see that again.” “Rooney, Tevez, Giggs at his age — they’ve all been fantastic. “But after the injuries at our place, we as players can all raise the bar a little bit.”
Terry insists new Chelsea boss Big Phil Scolari has signed the right players to see the Blues recapture the title. He added: “I never realised how good Deco was — but he’s probably one of the best I’ve ever played against and trained with.”
vs. 
Terry is full of hot air. Come tell this to us again if Chelsea wins the EPL or CL Terry. You can sprout all the nonsense you want now but when it's all said and done.......... CAN YOU SURVIVE or will you go crying into the tunnel again and feel traumatised?
Originally posted by SiMiLaiEh*:
vs.
LMFAO
i predicting more tears for new season..
p.s forgot put gallas pic too!
there will be tears & there will be glory.
Forgot to mention also, there will be real champions like Chelsea/Arsenal or Liverpool & there will be kelong ones like ManU-re who needs Refs to bribe for title!! ![]()
U obvious has a grudge against Man Utd...
Liverpool and Arsenal were Champions and they will look to challenge for the title. Chelsea will sack Scolari because Roman wants instant success like instant noodles and it's gonna be a cold day in hell before they come close to winning major trophies especially with such a glory hound for a captain
Originally posted by deathwish:U obvious has a grudge against Man Utd...
Liverpool and Arsenal were Champions and they will look to challenge for the title. Chelsea will sack Scolari because Roman wants instant success like instant noodles and it's gonna be a cold day in hell before they come close to winning major trophies especially with such a glory hound for a captain
no. roman won't... cause other the big phil i see no other managers able to bring wad roman want
adding to that... i think chelsea home record will be lost this season
hot air or not i would still put my money on the taking back the title from ManU, Chelsea current squad is like a class above everyone else.. its true that on paper and on field is a different thing altogether but other then ManU, i don't see any other teams capable of being around when the dust settle..
ah.. as usual...dear ol slippery terry shooting his mouth off again... please dun come crying when the seasons over...cuz tis time the only thing you gonna get handed down would be the left over tissues from the previous season... xD