The Black Cats returned to the top flight of English football last season after a one-year absence, and under the stewardship of Roy Keane, they survived a relegation scare to finish 15th.
Quinn said he hoped that the club would soon be in a position to expand their current stadium capacity of 49,000, and host Champions League football.
He said: "We had five steps planned when we took over as a board.
"Step one was going up, step two was staying up, step three, where we're at now, was establishing ourselves in the Premier League, step four was competing for Europe and step five was aiming for Champions League football.
"If we keep progressing, if we get to the point down the line where we are knocking on the door to the Champions League, I would have to go to the investors and ask them to commit to a 60,000-seater stadium, to make us the second biggest club in England. And if we get to step five, then I think we will be at the stage where we are pushing to extend."
serious boh? champions league? dont want to try uefa cup first? or inter toto or soemthing? nnot bad ah ambitious..
Hahaha... I think step 3 still can lah, step 4 a bit difficult but maybe still possible with a little luck... But step 5... I think Quinn might have got drunk by then... lol
Originally posted by dinky1409:serious boh? champions league? dont want to try uefa cup first? or inter toto or soemthing? nnot bad ah ambitious..
rmb standing broad jump? teacher always ask to aim high, but always hit lower then expected. haha same concept i think...
dont say lah standing broad jump lol.. tmr take ippt oredi lor.. kanasai.. serve my 2 yrs not enuff disturb ppl ony dey all..
sunderland is coming after us >.>
Originally posted by dinky1409:dont say lah standing broad jump lol.. tmr take ippt oredi lor.. kanasai.. serve my 2 yrs not enuff disturb ppl ony dey all..
good luck bro!
haha thnx.. think can scrape thru a silver.. bloody hell 2.4k how to get 9.45min sia basket..
Originally posted by dinky1409:haha thnx.. think can scrape thru a silver.. bloody hell 2.4k how to get 9.45min sia basket..
haha, i wonder what those top epl footballers do for 2.4k run... 7 min?
i think arnd there or lesser lols..
Originally posted by dinky1409:i think arnd there or lesser lols..
okok BTT. =P
I would be pleased to see a lower table team qualify for europe next season!
Try qualifying for Europe using the fair play award first la.
Lol, he's dreaming
ok good for you...now next pls!!!