Apparently Rugby Tackles Are Allowed, If You're Terry

Originally posted by zocoss:Apparently Rugby Tackles Are Allowed, If You're Terry
Originally posted by youyayu:
some 'unbias' moderator indeed! ![]()
this was from football365 ![]()

Originally posted by the Bear:this was from football365
Originally posted by zocoss:
That absurd, when a match starts till it ends, an opportunity for a penalty is still an opportunity for a match winner. Regardless of whether its in the 1st min or the last...Matches have been won in the 1st mins as well as the last over the years... But all these isn't the important point we are discussing are we?
The thing here is you are assuming that Fergie would have in your words "screamed his pants off"... Well and I have since ask you did he done so in the post match interview?
Could he have brough it up during the interview couldn't he? Nothing wrong if he did right considering the result?
So did he?
So your assumption was incorrect afterall.
Assuming, assuming as usual... From the start, I don't even bother which club you support just like I treat everyone here... It didn't even cross my mind whether you are A, B or C fan... I discuss with everyone here base on the topic at hand. I think its you who is the one assuming me to be bias just because of the club i happen to support. I can tell you unreservingly that if the points isn't strong enough for me to make, I would have just kept my mouth shut on it but I belief it is therefore I made it.
I am not speaking from any club point of view... I am only concern about the topic at hand. And that is "Did Terry deserve to be sent off" ?
I have since asked you... and unlike you, I have put my foot on where i stand on the Terry issue in my very first post but you don't seem too eager to reply... sitting on the fence are we?
So did you saw Terry body check a City player earlier in the match?
In your opinion, was that a yellow card offence?
(To me, even had it been a United player I would also said it was and I dare say that unbiased diehard Chelsea fans would agree that it was a yellow card offence too)
Did I not say 2 wrongs doesn't make one right in my very first post on this issue if assuming it was for the pull back? So what bias are you talking about?
Yes, commentary may be just an opinion but I am afraid professional commentaries are normally the general opinion in most cases... Don't go around crying wolf calling others bias... I have only given an opinion to the point of the discussion at hand... And doesn't pick on any one individual because of their support for whatever club.
Maybe you should also start to take a stand on the issue and not aim on any individual here...
if he is indeed assuming then i don't see any different in you, you commented that SAF might not be screaming his pants off even if the penalty occurs on the last couple of mins, isn't it also your assumption? your claim that English FA doesn't want their captain's name to be in the bad books, again is assuming, isn't it?? come on, comments are to a certain extend assuming isn't it? so why cry foul when he assume while you're assuming as well???
also i don't see how 1 or 2 person doing commentaries regardless of by professional or other else can be term as general opinion???
Originally posted by Saltiga:if he is indeed assuming then i don't see any different in you, you commented that SAF might not be screaming his pants off even if the penalty occurs on the last couple of mins, isn't it also your assumption? your claim that English FA doesn't want their captain's name to be in the bad books, again is assuming, isn't it?? come on, comments are to a certain extend assuming isn't it? so why cry foul when he assume while you're assuming as well???
also i don't see how 1 or 2 person doing commentaries regardless of by professional or other else can be term as general opinion???
Yes, I see you can't tell the difference between assumption of an incidence and an assumption of an individual in here are totally a different thing altogether... Opinions form from assumptions, just like yours is also an assumption at best... While I rather stick to the topic than any individual in here, I hope other would too.
The point here is Did Fergie "scream his pants off" during his post match interview? Could he, Why not right... But did he?
Ok, I think we all know that answer don't we...
Ok, lets be honest here, I certainly would like your views on it... In your years of watching football, would you consider that a yellow card incident? Just be honest will do... Thats all i ask, discuss the topic at hand.
Yes, I see you can't tell the difference between assumption of an incidence and an assumption of an individual in here are totally a different thing altogether... Opinions form from assumptions, just like yours is also an assumption at best... While I rather stick to the topic than any individual in here, I hope other would too.
The point here is Did Fergie "scream his pants off" during his post match interview? Could he, Why not right... But did he?
Ok, lets be honest here, I certainly would like your views on it... In your years of watching football, would you consider that a yellow card incident? Just be honest will do... Thats all i ask, discuss the topic at hand.
it is NOT a red card. even FA already overturn the decision..
My dad also said that was never a red card.. and his a man utd fans
so what if terry made a few fouls before the game? Refree did not do anything.. who whats with the straight red card?
Come on..
can we see the stone cold stunner next please?
or maybe a rock bottom? ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:can we see the stone cold stunner next please?
or maybe a rock bottom?
AHAHAHAHAHAAAAA LOL!!!!
Originally posted by youyayu:it is NOT a red card. even FA already overturn the decision..
My dad also said that was never a red card.. and his a man utd fansso what if terry made a few fouls before the game? Refree did not do anything.. who whats with the straight red card?
Come on..
I was asking if it was a yellow... not a red.
where got fairplay, first time there is a turn over of decisions leh after it is made. usually whatever the case, red card = ban 3 games what.. then they suka suka just change like that, personally i feel damn wrong lar. but i not man u fan so :)
you'll never walk alone!!
I KNEW IT SAF SURE KPKB!!

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has expressed anger at the decision to overturn Chelsea captain John Terry's sending off last weekend.
GettyImages
Terry was sent off for impeding City striker Jo.
The England skipper was given an automatic three-game suspension after Chelsea's Premier League win at Manchester City on Saturday but the Blues appealed, claiming wrongful dismissal, and provided video evidence of the incident.
Terry is now free to face United this weekend after winning an appeal against his straight red card, which referee Mark Halsey deemed was for serious foul play.
Ferguson claims a Manchester United player in the same situation would not have been so fortunate.
The Scot believes the appeal verdict was influenced by Keith Hackett, head of the Professional Game Match Officials Board, and not referee Mark Halsey.
Ferguson, quoted in The Times, said: ''From what I have heard, Keith Hackett has told the referee to rescind the red card and he wouldn't do it. Now I understand he is refereeing in the second division this weekend.
''If it had been a Manchester United player, Keith Hackett wouldn't have done this.
''If the referee has made a mistake, this is going to happen all the time.''
Halsey has been 'demoted' to the Chester versus Shrewsbury League Two match on Sunday, though Premier League officials are contracted to referee a certain amount of Football League games.
A spokesman for the referees' body, the PGMOL, said that Hackett had no part in the appeal process, adding: "All matters of discipline are an issue for the Football Association and them alone."
terry was not the last man. so obviously its not a red card. vidic case, its 2 yellow cards.. blame it on himself..
difference between assumption of an incidence and an assumption of an individual?? you're right, i can't tell the difference, can you?
SAF didn't scream his pants off during the post match interview, thats a fact, but the penalty wasn't at the last couple of mins, which is also a fact, ain't it? the boy claimed SAF might "scream his pants off if it happened on the last couple of mins" it didn't happened so who knows?
yes i would agreed that its at least a yellow card offence, period.
but the main issue here IMHO, is the overturning of a decision by the match official, thats so wrong, football needs to be as human as it possibily be, the thing here is that if we start allowing such overturning then you'll slowly see players taking the match official to court when they felt that a certain decision is wrongly given.. thats the main issue that we should be more concern on..
well, but thats just my opinion, you guys can go on with all the hoo haa on assuming and assumption, that part i'm pretty un-interested on...
might soon see clubs contesting disallowed goals?
Originally posted by 798:
some 'unbias' moderator indeed!
as if you are!!!
why is ManUre fans so interested in Chelsea news only?
ManU got nothing to report meh?
OIC , cos they been crapping themselves in the last few games is it?
Originally posted by Saltiga:difference between assumption of an incidence and an assumption of an individual?? you're right, i can't tell the difference, can you?
SAF didn't scream his pants off during the post match interview, thats a fact, but the penalty wasn't at the last couple of mins, which is also a fact, ain't it? the boy claimed SAF might "scream his pants off if it happened on the last couple of mins" it didn't happened so who knows?
yes i would agreed that its at least a yellow card offence, period.
but the main issue here IMHO, is the overturning of a decision by the match official, thats so wrong, football needs to be as human as it possibily be, the thing here is that if we start allowing such overturning then you'll slowly see players taking the match official to court when they felt that a certain decision is wrongly given.. thats the main issue that we should be more concern on..
well, but thats just my opinion, you guys can go on with all the hoo haa on assuming and assumption, that part i'm pretty un-interested on...
Well... since you are not aware of the difference, I will try to make it more plain.
Assumption of an incident refers to the topic in discussion where everybody is free to have an opinion to add to the discussion. An assumption of an individual in here would be more akin to a character assassination... No intent to discuss the topic at all but just personal attacks with needless remarks which could lead to flaming which isn't necessary or wanted in here.
If anyone have a view to it, by all means... say it... All views are welcome. Just keep it to the topic... There are some old timers in here whose only interest is creating trouble or incite flaming... I have completely ignored them, they are not even worth a reply.
I am glad that you took it as a fact and agreed that Fergie didn't "scream his pants off" during the post match interview and also could agreed with me that it was indeed an offence. Thats all I asked, from anyone who is interested to add to give an honest account of their opinion.
Finally, I totally agree with you on your 4th paragraph.