i think outside chance only.....
let chat again in feb 09....we'll know better then.
however, i think man u won't win this year's epl
it is too early to tell, given liverpool's inconsitency in the past, it is best not to keep hope too high up.
Originally posted by nuthing:it is too early to tell, given liverpool's inconsitency in the past, it is best not to keep hope too high up.
I am not a liverpool supporter so i dont need to keep my hopes up high.
It is just a prediction made by me.
Originally posted by youyayu:if they really win i give u all my assets and ask my father to write his will to your name
you got simi assets to give? 1 x pokemon? 2 x hello kitty? or 3 x transformer??? give also must see if ppl want anot lor...
Originally posted by FirePig:
I am not a liverpool supporter so i dont need to keep my hopes up high.It is just a prediction made by me.
Liverpool seems to be do really well this season but i reckon its still going to be Chelsea's year.. but sure hope you got it right this time cos its always good for the game when different team win the league..
Today's win over chelsea have lend some credibility to your prediction... give u a bump ![]()
Liverpool can fight Hull City bo? They havent fight One on One with my Arsenal ![]()
its still early
Must see after the xmas period imo.
Liverpool Beat Two Pro In fact Three
Man Utd 2-1
Man City 3-2
Chelsea 1-0
its still lol
still too early to decide
Y nt call Liverpool VS All Star Fc?
Honestly, I am not too worry about Pool or they taking 5 or 8 points lead... I still believe Chelsea are the team to beat. Reason is Pool has never gone through a pressure cooker period before unlike Chelsea and United...
Pool are now a better side than 2 to 3 yrs back and they are still a specialist when its a one on one like a Cup match but I feel they will drop points against smaller sides especially when the CL knock out stage starts.
I have seen over the years many sides leading the table only to get caught during the Feb to May periods... Even last year, Arsenal were playing great football and were doing very well only to cracked up when the pressure starts to kick in.
Even Chelsea who are already very experience from their last two years couldn't made it, But last season they were very good during the pressure time and I expect them to be able to do it again if there is a fight during the Feb to May periods...
lol as a long time faithful liverpool fan, i hate to say it, but its true to say that its too early. but i got faith that liverpool will be top 3, and i think tt hull got a good chance in being top 5 this yr. they play wif their hearts, need to respect that. One more team need to respect is everton lol. those buggers never give and fought back. being a average team, they showed that the "mighty" man utd can be conquered.
Back to liverpool, i think alot of people forgot this season dirk kuyt playing superb, riera also very good, babel is juz becoming godly in ball control, so yea better not kick em out from the championship!
Man utd out of the story, their first squad all old cock. van der sar 38 yrs old lol, giggs all 30 plus. so gg for them. C. ronaldo also kena hantum from everton until dam bad! aahahahah
anyone watched hull vs wba? i think both teams played some nice football. if u watched several of wba matches, their attacking football and style is quite nice to watch den many other teams, and also similar to arsenal in terms of interchanging passes.
hull might even get 2nd, or even first
see what score will they get when they pass chelsea
they are not to be underestimated man
Recall our past: Newcastle was 25points ahead of all clubs but Newcastle keep losing and Man Utd chase it until Man Utd get trophy haha so If u get 25 points ahead u also gt some % of getting 2nd and nt 1st
EPL isnt played ceteris paribus ![]()
key requirement for pool to win BPL is to beat MU, Chelsea, Arsenal both at home n away.... else no point talking n wait till Mar 09.... btw i am a pool fan....
its still too early to talk about winning the title.
but chelsea sucks.
Th only way they will be favourities will be when they are 20 points clear of their nearest rivals with 7 games remaining.
Then you can say they are favourites.![]()
Liverpool is the team to beat this season . If u can beat them , u will have a better chance of winning the BPL .
Originally posted by charlize:Th only way they will be favourities will be when they are 20 points clear of their nearest rivals with 7 games remaining.
Then you can say they are favourites.
hahaha..
craps..
i dun tink chelsea is that invincible...they can be quite boring at times...so what if their scoreline is 5-0 or 4-0 against lesser teams..they cant even score a goal against livpool