GO! Liverpool!
Looks like more Pool fans are beginning to become more confident...
But I am guessing Pool will start to drop points in Jan... Their opponent won't be like Newcastle who so easily turn-over last night... I reckon even Stoke will be tough for them...
January
10 Stoke (A)
17 Everton (H)
27 Wigan (A)
31 Chelsea (H)
I guess the key match in January is the match against Chelsea. But then why should Liverpool focus on Chelsea? They should focus on just keep picking up points. Its now up to Chelsea to catch up. And furthermore I dun see Chelsea as the biggest threat now. Man U is. They are 3 matches behind and if they win all 3 which they are TOTALLY capable of, they will be 2 points ahead of Chelsea and just 1 point behind us, so I see MAN U as the bigger threat.
I am thinking almost every away match will be difficult these days. So Stoke and Wigan could also be a problem... Pool will be put to the test to Stoke's long throw in... Not to mention Everton, everywhere its a problem... Chelsea should be the least of their worries i think, at least till the end of the month.
I am thinking if Pool can get 10 points from the lot, I think can be consider very successful. 8 pts not too bad, 6 pts and below... poor.
Originally posted by zocoss:I am thinking almost every away match will be difficult these days. So Stoke and Wigan could also be a problem... Pool will be put to the test to Stoke's long throw in... Not to mention Everton, everywhere its a problem... Chelsea should be the least of their worries i think, at least till the end of the month.
I am thinking if Pool can get 10 points from the lot, I think can be consider very successful. 8 pts not too bad, 6 pts and below... poor.
Yeah I think I predict 10 points too. The very least 9 points. Ultimately I think Stoke and Everton is not my biggest worry, Wigan away however is a tricky one.
so pool is better than man u?
Originally posted by zocoss:I am thinking almost every away match will be difficult these days. So Stoke and Wigan could also be a problem... Pool will be put to the test to Stoke's long throw in... Not to mention Everton, everywhere its a problem... Chelsea should be the least of their worries i think, at least till the end of the month.
don't worry, as long as howard webb is ref, pool will win..110%.
Originally posted by rokkie:so pool is better than man u?
I do not think Pool is better than Man U. On paper, the top 4 teams do have strong sides and any team is capable to win championships. However, Man U has consistently showed they had the belief and consistency to go with that capability. This season, Liverpool is starting a bit more of that belief with a more balanced side with players like Riera coming in, peppered with youngsters like Insua, Lucas and El Zhar coming good, we do now stand a good chance but ultimately I still believe only the team that can finish above Man U will win the League.
No.. Manchester may not be a better side, but they are getting better calls from the referees perspective.. The Devils better buck up as winning the league is not purely base on luck.. The better practise more on their deadball, they have not score much with their heads (ie, Ronnie, Vidic & Rio) this season.. The attackers also derive a method to pry open a 11 man all-out defend teams (ie, Sunderland & Stoke)..
Let me analyse,
Liverpool will definitely drop points, but strange enough, whenever Liverpool drop points, Man u, Arsenal, & Chelsea oso drop points.
Now see who is the most threathening team to the big 4, Aston Villa! They are the team to look out for.
However so, i still strongly believe Liverpool can win the title this season. Steven Gerrard deserve it!
You mean deserve to be put in jail or deserve to win the title?
Originally posted by citymax:Let me analyse,
Liverpool will definitely drop points, but strange enough, whenever Liverpool drop points, Man u, Arsenal, & Chelsea oso drop points.
Now see who is the most threathening team to the big 4, Aston Villa! They are the team to look out for.
However so, i still strongly believe Liverpool can win the title this season. Steven Gerrard deserve it!
Another way you can look at it is, strangely when other top side couldn't win, Pool also fail to take the opportunity to pull away... especially with home matches against sides like West Ham and Hull. It could come back to haunt them in the 2nd half of the season...
Villi can challenge for the 4th place. Other than that, I seriously doubt they can do better...
i think e pattern alr over...Liverpool win Newcastle, Chelsea draw Fulham.
Zocoss - it shows that the quality of the teams in BPL now. Any team can go down at the end of the season. the point difference between West Ham (10th in the table) and West Brom (last) is only 7 points...It shows how tight the race is this season.
why dun we change to topic and guess who will get relegated instead...more exciting.
I think got thread for that leh...who is going to be relegated?
anyway...i think
- Sunderland/Portsmouth
- Stoke
- Westbrom
Originally posted by sg_forum:I think got thread for that leh...who is going to be relegated?
anyway...i think
- Sunderland/Portsmouth
- Stoke
- Westbrom
I dun think Sunderland/Portsmouth gonna relegated
I think Newcastle or Blackburn
Liverpool should stay top of the table until March or 1st week of Arpil latest... After that, they will start to drop...
Originally posted by zocoss:Liverpool should stay top of the table until March or 1st week of Arpil latest... After that, they will start to drop...
Let me rephrase it in another way for you:
Manutd should stay below of the table until March or 1st week of Arpil latest... After that, they will start to top...Happy?
Originally posted by zocoss:Looks like more Pool fans are beginning to become more confident...
But I am guessing Pool will start to drop points in Jan... Their opponent won't be like Newcastle who so easily turn-over last night... I reckon even Stoke will be tough for them...
January
10 Stoke (A)
17 Everton (H)
27 Wigan (A)
31 Chelsea (H)
im a liverpool fan, but still i don think we will win the title this season
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:
Let me rephrase it in another way for you:
Manutd should stay below of the table until March or 1st week of Arpil latest... After that, they will start to top...Happy?
Sorry, aren't you forgetting Chelsea ?
I still consider them to be more of a challenge than Pool even tho they are currently in 2nd place... And I already said, who ever end up above Chelsea, will be the champion of the premier league... If Pool prove me wrong and end above Chelsea at the end, then I belief they will win it.
Originally posted by limpper:im a liverpool fan, but still i don think we will win the title this season
But they do look better this year than these last 10 other years... The big test will come when the CL starts and pool get pass Real...
Originally posted by iceFatboy:don't worry, as long as howard webb is ref, pool will win..110%.
these days almost everyone is trying to have a proper discussion whereas you seems to enjoy being the odd man out...
this season will be a 2-horse race between chelsea and liverpool
Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:this season will be a 2-horse race between chelsea and liverpool
i would put my money on 3 thou... Liverpool seems to be getting on very well but might be abit early to peak, Chelsea seems to be losing their head these days probably lack of a strong target man who tends to draw away defenders and allow midfielders to score, ManU seems to be playing relatively normal these days but they are quietly collecting points and catching the guys up the table..
but whatever it is, this season seems alot more interesting.. sure hope the season can turn out in such a way where the last game decide who the Champion is.. one can only dream.... Happy New Year guys/gals....