Tottenham star David Bentley's 39-yard strike past Arsenal goalkeeper Manuel Almunia in the 4-4 derby draw was an absolutely stunning strike.
Bentley's strike was one of the best goals in Premier League history but was it better than other amazing efforts?
no way
Le Tissier, Yeboah, Asprilla and even Cantona has scored better goals than that..
The goal can be seen here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_XHQ7io6KxM&eurl=http://goal2net.blogspot.com/
T'was a nice goal but definitely not the best.
not really that amazing actually -.-
the commentator realli very very KPKB
Bentley was slated to be Beckham's successor.
At last we begin to see what he's capable of!
keeper fall asleep ...so cant be consider a good goal
Originally posted by pierre^^:the commentator realli very very KPKB
agree x 1000000000 nabei
if like that... beackham that goal= best in universal
It could be if...
the keeper wasn't caught off-guard,
someone teed the ball up for him to first-time volley
ball enters net without the keeper touching it.
Just my opinion :)
Whatever it is, to score from that distance and into that corner, it's brilliant!
becks is so handsome with that goal
good goal but not the greatest.
once again, almunia is a piece of shlt.
only 7 shot on target for spurs and yet 4 got in. Explain something about almunia. I think lionel lewis can do better than him. just joking.
hell no.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-1c_iE_JLA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbzLpteC8ng&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJSpIueB6Ak
Beck's nicest goals. (including the 2 own half goals)
I still prefer my Matthew Le Tissier & his collection of wonder goals. Dribble, free kicks & long range goals
is because goalkeeper kayu la..not bentley power
Well, in the context that it was taken under pressure in open play and with defenders around him closing in... I would say its one of those at the top...
van persie goal against charlton better than that lah...
anyway, matt taylor did something similar like that...
Originally posted by kenn3th:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-1c_iE_JLA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbzLpteC8ng&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJSpIueB6Ak
Beck's nicest goals. (including the 2 own half goals)
yea.. classic!
Originally posted by The man who was death:van persie goal against charlton better than that lah...
anyway, matt taylor did something similar like that...
Wah... Aston Villa fan, what happen to you... Not seen you post for a very long time liao.
Originally posted by zocoss:
Wah... Aston Villa fan, what happen to you... Not seen you post for a very long time liao.
I go become slave to SAF that's why.....