Beckham moved to Real Madrid in the summer of 2003 as an addition to the Florentino Perez inspired Zidanes y Pavons policy at the Bernabeu.
The then Real Madrid president wanted a team of 'Galacticos'; a side comprised of the best and most marketable footballer on the planet aligned with the best that the Real Madrid youth system could offer.
The plan unravelled gradually however, and Beckham failed to add substantially to his Manchester United medal tally, accruing only a Supercopa and a single league title during his time at los Merengues.
Now, after a spell in MLS with LA Galaxy, Beckham is set for a return to European football's top table in an effort to preserve his fitness for England's World Cup qualification campaign.
Today marks the start of negotiations between Team Beckham and AC Milan with a view to a short-term loan deal in January.
Should the move go through as expected, Beckham will join an illustrious side and one with the potential to be the best in the world, according to Andrei Shevchenko.
With stars like Ronaldinho, Kaka and Alexandre Pato, Sheva is confident that Milan can be better than the Galacticos.
He told the press: 'The Real Madrid of the Galacticos and this Milan side are two great teams. This Milan side is as good as the Galacticos. It could be the best team in the world."
how come shevvy at chelsea tiam tiam.. and milan talk so much lol
stadium fault lah.. their stadium is really shiok one... really got the feeling there...
shevchenko still under chelsea de talk so much for fcuk?
Originally posted by limpper:shevchenko still under chelsea de talk so much for fcuk?
what did he ever do to u..
unless u madrid fan
Originally posted by youyayu:what did he ever do to u..
unless u madrid fan
lol, no lah, im a liverpool fan.
Originally posted by limpper:shevchenko still under chelsea de talk so much for fcuk?
I don't think he is ever coming back to Chelsea... He will probably stay in Milan until his contract with Chelsea runs out... Then he will sign a new contract for much lesser than the $130,000 he is currently getting.
unless milan propose to BUY him.
Well, he is a Milan man all along... And once his contract runs out, he will be a free player. Milan or any one won't need to pay a transfer fee to sign him. Maybe just give him a nice sum as sign-on fee... and offer him maybe 50,000 a week will do.
Originally posted by zocoss:Well, he is a Milan man all along... And once his contract runs out, he will be a free player. Milan or any one won't need to pay a transfer fee to sign him. Maybe just give him a nice sum as sign-on fee... and offer him maybe 50,000 a week will do.
of cos.. =.= got me 50k POUNDS a month i also happy
at chelsea he gets 130,000 pound/per week. convert to sgd, 130,000X3 = $390,000.
for a month's pay, it's 390,000X4= $1,560,000. MILLIONAIRE LIAO LEH!
Originally posted by limpper:at chelsea he gets 130,000 pound/per week. convert to sgd, 130,000X3 = $390,000.
for a month's pay, it's 390,000X4= $1,560,000. MILLIONAIRE LIAO LEH!
fuck right? =.=
VERY.
one month he can earn what my father is trying to earn for years -.-
Originally posted by limpper:VERY.
one month he can earn what my father is trying to earn for years -.-
okay la.. my dad can earn that amount in a like 6 months?
but he can earn it in one month.
without regular working hours.
only morning trainings to attend.
can have fame and glory also.
if you score during matches, got extra pay.
assist also got.
so shiok can.
no PSLE
no N LEVEL
no O LEVEL
no POLY
they got taxes too. ![]()
if i can earn millions in months, i don mind taxing of few ten thousands man.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:they got taxes too.
i thought this pay are - taxes already?
Originally posted by limpper:if i can earn millions in months, i don mind taxing of few ten thousands man.
if i remember correctly.. their taxes is 30-40%
Originally posted by youyayu:i thought this pay are - taxes already?
nope haven.
lucky they no CPF.
if not bring home a little bit only -.-
Yep their tax is really high. lol.
Their salary i think its before tax. i read it somewhere...cant rmb.
sheva is a proven goalscorer. the fact he flopped at chelsea isnt new.
many players like bergkamp, gascoine, rush had the same experience.
even henry was damn lousy the first year he moved to the premiership..its not easy man
i also wished to play there one day. lol
Originally posted by limpper:i also wished to play there one day. lol
for me i wish to go old trafford one day![]()