LUIZ Felipe Scolari hailed Frank Lampard’s opening goal last night as one of the best he has ever seen and called for the Chelsea midfielder to be recognised as the world’s greatest player.
Ricardo Carvalho limped off at the end with what looked like a hamstring problem and Scolari fears a scan today could rule him out for a minimum of three weeks. But even that could not wipe the smile off his face after Lampard’s matchwinning performance.
England international Lampard has been named on the list of candidates for the annual FIFA World Player of the Year award, but Chelsea boss Scolari believes that with his world-class strike last night he showed he is one of a kind.
He said: “Maybe only Lamps could have scored a goal like that – he is such an intelligent player. I consider him the best goalscoring midfielder at the moment. It was one of the best goals in the world. One of the best goals I have seen in my life.”
YES HE IS!!! LAMPARD IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
CLAIMS SCOLARI........
NO HOR!! HE IS REALLY THE BEST!!!!!
lampard the best, CLAIMS YOUYAYU....
First time see lampard score that kinda goal. normally he just whacks it.
sorry.
but i think normal goal.
any top flight player should be able to do that.
BLUE IS THE COLOUR.
FOOTBALL IS THE GAME.
HE IS THE BEST!!!!!! BETTER THEN EVERYONE!!!! HAHAHAAAA accept for beckham and shearer =X
maybe i'm baised but Gerrard > Lampard.
And the goal is tyco one lor. He crossing the ball.
Originally posted by youyayu:HE IS THE BEST!!!!!! BETTER THEN EVERYONE!!!! HAHAHAAAA accept for beckham and shearer =X
lol....u know it yrself don bluff yrself le ![]()
hahahahahah
its an obvious cross to the far post lor
the chip was really nice
aiya all coaches will say this to make their player feel shiok la ![]()
i totally disagree.
he is a great scorer, not best player.
Originally posted by dragg:i totally disagree.
he is a great scorer, not best player.
just like u
can post alot but not best forumer?
Originally posted by gunner77:aiya all coaches will say this to make their player feel shiok la
true true. i mean if lampard intended it, then it is a wonderful goal. but he was looking for the far post running man, quite obvious mah..