fucking gays.
haha. in the end still lose
i LOLed at the part when the commentator talk abt this competition lats time
he said the match between indonesia and thailand, don't know what happen (never hear clearly), thailand purposely score own goal just to draw the game
myanmar pple arent educated so we probably shouldnt argue with them. They are just a bunch of skinny barbarians.
power la this match
i bet if alam shah not yet sub out
sure got one more drama
Originally posted by gunner77:power la this match
i bet if alam shah not yet sub out
sure got one more drama
like that i pity the referee leh.. ![]()
Originally posted by turbo_drift:like that i pity the referee leh..
the referee another pussy
if im the ref, i will abandon the match
clear cut lor, this kind of rubbish its wise to abandon it
Originally posted by FirePig:Damn i still cant forget what lim tong hai did in the seas games.
u think so easy to score 2 goals in 1 match for a defender ar? .. anyway where is he now?
Lim Tong Hai is in Geylang Utd as Technical Manager as well as caretaker manager for the team.
Anyone of u noticed when Agu Casmir had the ball, the fans were boo-ing at him? ![]()
Originally posted by turbo_drift:Lim Tong Hai is in Geylang Utd as Technical Manager as well as caretaker manager for the team.
Anyone of u noticed when Agu Casmir had the ball, the fans were boo-ing at him?
oic.. good... happy to know he is doing well... i like that guy actually
Indonesia 4 - 0 Cambodia
Striker Budi Sudarsono blasted a hattrick against Cambodia tonight at the Gelora Bung Karno Stadium to sensationally send hosts Indonesia into the semifinals of the AFF Suzuki Cup. Indonesia's second straight win today, a convincing 4-0 victory over Cambodia, has set the stage for a thrilling battle against defending champions Singapore to determine the Group A champion.
Despite winning tonight, Indonesia are second in the group behind Singapore on an inferior goal difference. Emerging the group winner is crucial as it means the likelihood of avoiding Thailand, the other pre-tournament favourites, in the semifinals. The group champs will also have the privelege of playing the first semifinal tie away and the return leg at home.
While Indonesia and Singapore have booked the two semifinal slots, Myanmar and Cambodia have come to the end of the road in this year's tournament. The two teams will play their final group match on Tuesday in Bandung, at stake will be their pride.
Just saw the news and how the keeper got red card... lol
Looks like we can only see this kind of stuff in S American and Asian football... The referee kenna attack from behind... He looked shocked... lol ![]()
Originally posted by zocoss:Just saw the news and how the keeper got red card... lol
Looks like we can only see this kind of stuff in S American and Asian football... The referee kenna attack from behind... He looked shocked... lol
A country like who is afraid of losing might as well give up playing football altogether just like the Philippines.Meanwhile tabloids in Indonesia are predicting the final between Indonesia and Thailand.
I think Singapore learned a lot from Henry and so always take free kick very fast now...
Aiya, asean countries tend to have deep hatred for Singapore FT's team. Even we Singaporeans also dislike these FTs.
Lastly, the match between singapore and thailand also resulted in a walkout. As i said before, the punishment on the thai team were not enough so we see a repeat again this time round.
Originally posted by FirePig:I think Singapore learned a lot from Henry and so always take free kick very fast now...
Aiya, asean countries tend to have deep hatred for Singapore FT's team. Even we Singaporeans also dislike these FTs.
Lastly, the match between singapore and thailand also resulted in a walkout. As i said before, the punishment on the thai team were not enough so we see a repeat again this time round.
For the last few ASEAN Cup competition Singapore has shown the rest who is Number 1 and it is time to move on to bigger dreams after winning this one.Having FTs who are willing to play as Singaporeans is just as legal as taking a fast free kick and the other countries are at liberty to do the same also.Teams that walk in and out of games or abuse the refs are parts and parcel of Kampung soccer,what can we expect at this level when ASEAn soccer itself cannot evolve?
I remember reading the sunday times the myanmar coach say he has 1 or 2 surprises in store for singapore. Was 1 of the surprises the pushing of the ref? Coz that was the only thing that surprised me in any way during the match.
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:I remember reading the sunday times the myanmar coach say he has 1 or 2 surprises in store for singapore. Was 1 of the surprises the pushing of the ref? Coz that was the only thing that surprised me in any way during the match.
Of course it was that.
Singapore also got surprises for Myanmar
1. We could score score in the 1st minute.
2. We could take really quick free kicks.
Myanmar got OWNED by quick attacks.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Lifelikedrama shall explain the drama. Ok, not funny.
Shi Jiayi was brought down and Singapore request for fast free kick. The referee approved and Agu scored after a mixed up in Myanmar's defence. Then the Myanmar keeper ran up to the referee and pushed him. All Myanmar players started to protest like when Thailand did.
The myanmar players not gentleman
Originally posted by turbo_drift:Lim Tong Hai is in Geylang Utd as Technical Manager as well as caretaker manager for the team.
Anyone of u noticed when Agu Casmir had the ball, the fans were boo-ing at him?
I did.....
Originally posted by FirePig:
Of course it was that.Singapore also got surprises for Myanmar
1. We could score score in the 1st minute.
2. We could take really quick free kicks.
Myanmar got OWNED by quick attacks.
adding on......
3. Spore got a lot of FT, 2 goals by FTs
Join Kallangroar.com to discuss more in depth in sg soccer stuffs.....
How come you guys keep calling the Singapore players FTs when they are already citizens? This is pure rascism and but if you must then use it on foreigners and Permananent residents
Originally posted by Short Ninja:How come you guys keep calling the Singapore players FTs when they are already citizens? This is pure rascism and but if you must then use it on foreigners and Permananent residents
well, I do agree that they are already citizens, and it is unfair to differentiate given they are donning the singapore jerseys.
but the fact is that they are scouted and converted to citizens and not born here.
Saying that, what if terry butcher plays for SG? He was borned here, right? Funny world.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, I do agree that they are already citizens, and it is unfair to differentiate given they are donning the singapore jerseys.
but the fact is that they are scouted and converted to citizens and not born here.
Saying that, what if terry butcher plays for SG? He was borned here, right? Funny world.
I read somewhere FIFA has got a new ruling that you have to be a citizen in your adopted coutnry for 5 years instead of 2 years before you can represent so I suggest Singapore start giving out citizenships to talented kids from Brazil.
The problem with kids are, if they get too good, they would look else where for better deals... and those who don't make it eventually are not good enough for national team... Those that they got presently are those that are in the middle age group where are they quite good but yet not good enough for bigger stuff, so they settle here for a few years and also make a good living out of it...
The new rule is really a big damper to FAS football plans... Cos 5 yrs is a long time to wait for a footballers career... Cos by the time he qualify after the 5 yrs... how old will he be? Will he still be useful?
Sepp Blatter didn't want all the poor Brazilians to leave their country and play for another country like Eduardo or Deco... Therefore the new rule of 5 yrs was created...