vs 
Indonesia v Singapore
AFF Suzuki Cup
Channel 5 & Star Sports Ch 24
8:30 pm - (Live)
SINGAPORE'S FOCUS IS ON THE FINAL

JAKARTA (Dec 8, 2008) – The outcome of tomorrow's match between Singapore and Indonesia will not really matter to the Lions. This is because as far as the reigning champions are concerned, their main objective is to make the final of the AFF Suzuki Cup final.
The defending champions, who have won two matches and have already qualified for the semifinals, will battle Indonesia in the last group match to decide which team will top the group. "The advantage is with Indonesia who will have their supporters. But on the pitch its 11 vs11 and we play every game to win," said Avramovic today.
"This is the most prestigious and biggest competition in South East Asia and it is important that both Singapore and Indonesia have qualified for the semi finals. For us, our main objective is to be in the final," declared the coach who also led the team to the previous title.
Based on performances thus far, both Singapore and Indonesia have impressed. It will be a close and cautious match tomorrow with the team that makes the fewest mistakes likely to prevail.
Singapore have an enormous arsenal with the likes of Agu Casmir, Mohd Noh Alam Shah, Indra Sahdan, Alexander Duric and Shia Jiayi all capable of scoring but Indonesia too have shown that they have some heavy artillery in Budi Sudarsono and Bambang Pamungkas.
For the record, Budi and Agu have both netted four goals each. Budi scored once against Myanmar and followed it up with a sizzling hattrick against Cambodia yesterday. Agu helped himself to two goals each against the Cambodia and Myanmar.
The fans, who are expected to pack the 80,000 capacity Gelora Bung Karno Stadium, will be in for a real treat.
Meanwhile, Avramovic also echoed the sentiments of Myanmar coach Carlos Antonio Falopa that players should have more time to rest between matches. "Players should have more time to rest. The quality of football will improve as the players will be able to play better. I wish to have my best 11 for tomorrow's game and for all my games but sometimes that is not possible."

MYANMAR KEEPER, COACH AND TEAM LEADER BANNED ONE MATCH
JAKARTA (Dec 8, 2008) – The Group A disciplinary committee has handed out a one match suspension to Myanmar goalkeeper Aung Aung Oo and two other team officials for their actions during the match against Singapore yesterday.
Myanmar, unhappy with the referee for allowing a goal from Singapore, protested the decision and held up play for some eight minutes. The incident happened in the second half when a quickly taken freekick by Singapore resulted in the third goal of the match.
The Myanmar keeper had charged at the referee and pushed him and for that he was immediately given the red card. The other Myanmar players also surrounded the match official from the Philippines.
Head Coach Carlos Antonio Falopa and Team Leader Thein Aung also went into the pitch.
The disciplinary committee, which met last night, issued the relevant letters to the Myanmar team. With the suspensions, the goalkeeper, coach and team leader will have to watch the match from the stands of the Jalak Harupat Stadium in Bandung tomorrow evening.
knn 1 match only?
sg soccer team cmi.
We can't write the Indonesian team off especially when they are playing home and have prepared well for this competition but I hope Singapore can pull through a narrow win tonight and save their ammunitions for the coming matches.
zzz is either thailand or singapore to win the cup again.. =.=
boring...
Originally posted by gunner77:knn 1 match only?
I think the committee is as competent as the UEFA in stamping out racisim..
Originally posted by youyayu:zzz is either thailand or singapore to win the cup again.. =.=
boring...
well, I did expect Viets to do well given how they progressed.Laos, Cambodia are not powerhouse.Mys is going thru a transition, and not using foreign imports next seasons so their standards will drop.
Thai is traditionally a powerhouse in SEA.And Sg, has incorporated so many FT in.
So of course, these two should be in the running to win..
Elementary, Watson.
Anybody want to try predicting the score? I take Singapore to win 2-1 cuz a draw tonight is simply impossible.Agus Casmir boots are smoking hot already!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Anybody want to try predicting the score? I take Singapore to win 2-1 cuz a draw tonight is simply impossible.Agus Casmir boots are smoking hot already!
I think it will be a 1-1 draw.
Not suggesting anything but if bambang or budi gets sidelined...
Indonesia will struggle to find goals.. ![]()
Don't know who the hell is Budi and never saw him play but seems like he is quite dangerous in the box.As for Bambang he is fast shoots well with both feet from middle distance and is always the real threat.Unless injured they both must be fielded tonight or else....they would surely face Thailand in the semis.
i think budi is more technical and graceful than bambang so to speak...
but physical mass wise, they are no match to our defenders... pace wise....
precious confirm lose. ![]()
And Benette and Precious can hold hands and do the tango,dont know why they are still in the National squad.Singapore needs to new 'talents' to replace some aging legs.
benett is still highly rated as a left back in the region.
Originally posted by Pitot:benett is still highly rated as a left back in the region.
Because there are no real left backs in the whole region South of Kyushu Island.LOL
kangaroos might have a different say. ![]()
yes, they are semi intergrated into AFC already.![]()
Actually Australia is more South East Asia cuz in the old old days long time ago (just before the reign of the great LKY) Indonesia and Australia were part of a big continent.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Anybody want to try predicting the score? I take Singapore to win 2-1 cuz a draw tonight is simply impossible.Agus Casmir boots are smoking hot already!
how abt 2nite 10pm i post my prediction?
Post now.10pm post is usually reserved for unbelievable depressing results
Ok I got no TV or computer at home so I might as well celebrate with you guys tomorrow morning>Adios!!
eh i think Channel 5 will be delayed telecast, at 10pm
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:eh i think Channel 5 will be delayed telecast, at 10pm
wtf...
heng got starsports
Originally posted by Pitot:wtf...
heng got starsports
yeah, sibeh sian

Hope they last minute broadcast it or something ![]()