GROUP WINNERS
Roma (Italy)
Possible Opponents: Sporting Lisbon, Atlético Madrid, Villarreal, Lyon, Arsenal, Real Madrid.
Panathinaikos (Greece)
Possible Opponents: Chelsea, Sporting Lisbon, Atlético Madrid, Villarreal, Lyon, Arsenal, Real Madrid.
Barcelona (Spain)
Possible Opponents: Chelsea, Inter Milan, Lyon, Arsenal.
Liverpool (England)
Possible Opponents: Inter Milan, Sporting Lisbon, Lyon, Villarreal, Real Madrid.
Manchester United (England)
Possible Opponents: Inter Milan, Sporting Lisbon, Atlético Madrid, Lyon, Real Madrid.
Bayern Munich (Germany)
Possible Opponents: Chelsea, Inter Milan, Sporting Lisbon, Atlético Madrid, Villarreal, Arsenal, Real Madrid.
Porto (Portugal)
Possible Opponents: Chelsea, Inter Milan, Atlético Madrid, Villarreal, Lyon, Real Madrid.
Juventus (Italy)
Possible Opponents: Chelsea, Sporting Lisbon, Atlético Madrid, Lyon, Villarreal, Arsenal.
RUNNERS-UP
Chelsea (England)
Possible Opponents: Panathinaikos, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Porto, Juventus.
Inter Milan (Italy)
Possible Opponents: Barcelona, Liverpool, Manchester United, Bayern Munich, Porto.
Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)
Possible Opponents: Roma, Panathinaikos, Liverpool, Manchester United, Bayern Munich, Juventus.
Atlético Madrid (Spain)
Possible Opponents: Roma, Panathinaikos, Manchester United, Bayern Munich, Porto, Juventus.
Villarreal (Spain)
Possible Opponents: Roma, Panathinaikos, Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Porto, Juventus.
Lyon (France)
Possible Opponents: Roma, Panathinaikos, Barcelona, Liverpool, Manchester United, Porto, Juventus.
Arsenal (England)
Possible Opponents: Roma, Panathinaikos, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Juventus.
Real Madrid (Spain)
Possible Opponents: Roma, Panathinaikos, Liverpool, Manchester United, Bayern Munich, Porto.
What time is the draw?
The sides that the English big 4 could meet...
For Pool... Internazionale, Sporting Lisbon, Real Madrid, FC Porto, Villarreal, Lyon...
For United... Internazionale, Sporting Lisbon, Atlético Madrid, Real Madrid, FC Porto, Lyon...
For Arsenal... AS Roma, Panathinaikos, Barcelona, Juventus, Bayern Munich.
For Chelsea... FC Porto, Panathinaikos, Barcelona, Juventus, Bayern Munich.
Group Winners:
AS Roma
Panathinaikos
Barcelona
Liverpool
Juventus
FC Porto
Manchester United
Bayern Munich
Group Runners-up:
Chelsea
Internazionale
Sporting Lisbon
Atlético Madrid
Real Madrid
Arsenal
Villarreal
Lyon
The draw starts at 7pm on Channel 23. But I believe it actual draw starts at 7:30 pm.
chelsea lose to get into runners up to avoid liverpool????

Same old Jose: Mourinho becomes involved in a red-card dispute with a referee.
Five possibilities await Manchester United and Liverpool when the orbs of destiny are sent swirling around inside a UEFA goldfish bowl today, but only one of the little blue capsules contains the Special One.
Jose Mourinho will be 150 miles away, across the Bergamo Alps, on the outskirts of the Lombardy village of Appiano Gentile, enjoying the tranquility of Inter Milan’s training camp as he prepares for Saturday's Serie A game away to Siena.
He can be relied upon to play it cool as the alpine air but his image looms large over Friday's Champions League draw in Switzerland.
Love him or hate him, Mourinho remains the biggest personality in European football, guaranteed to provoke an avalanche of opinion, whether in his native Portugal or anywhere he has worked, be it England, Italy or Spain.
When Steve Clarke, his former assistant at Chelsea, was asked if he thought the Inter boss might relish United or Liverpool in the Champions League, he cracked a huge grin. ‘What do you think?’ said Clarke. ‘He won’t run, put it that way.’
It might just be the cue for another episode of verbal jousting from a manager who once gave the impression he devoted all his spare time to thinking up new ways to annoy Liverpool manager Rafa Benitez.

Mischief-making Jose: once gave the impression he devoted all his spare time to thinking up new ways to annoy Rafa Benitez.
Mischief-making still figures prominently in Jose’s world. Last week he was embroiled in a public row with Bologna boss Sinisa Mihajlovic, who had been Roberto Mancini’s assistant at Inter until the pair were removed to make way for Mourinho and his Portuguese entourage.
Mihajlovic claimed Inter’s new regime were incapable of handling awkward Brazilian striker Adriano, so Mourinho had a pop back, saying he could not believe the Serb had ever been given a coaching role under Mancini when he had spat at an opponent during his playing days.
This prompted Mihajlovic to lunge for Mourinho’s raw nerve, remarking that he was not qualified to discuss football because he never played the game professionally.
The Italian season was barely two games old when Catania director Pietro lo Monaco threatened to give Mourinho a ‘smack in the mouth’ for his ‘arrogance’ and ‘disrespect’.
‘I don’t know who he is,’ shrugged Mourinho, before accusing Lo Monaco of using his name for free publicity. Lo Monaco launched another attack on Mourinho’s ‘disgusting air of superiority and disdain’ and added: ‘Inter have the strongest squad in Europe but sadly they have the biggest blabbermouth of a coach.’
Simmering behind these explosions was the ongoing feud with Juventus manager Claudio Ranieri, who some believe remains bitter about the way he was elbowed aside to make way for Mourinho at Chelsea. Ranieri started this one with a quip that he didn’t need to win every game to feel secure, like you-know-who.
Mourinho hit back: ‘He’s right, I’m very demanding of myself, maybe this is why I’ve won a lot. Ranieri doesn’t need success to feel secure. Maybe that’s why, at 70, he has won a Super Cup and another small cup. He probably needs to change his mentality but he’s too old to do so.’
The fact that Ranieri is only 57 will have tickled Mourinho. Juventus are shaping up to be his closest rivals in the title race and, having charmed Inter fans by dropping Milanese dialect into his early press conferences, he has tangled with Ranieri as he did Benitez and Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger.
There are those at Inter who would rather avoid Liverpool, having taken a hiding from them last season, but the idea of revenge on a club who beat him twice in the semi-final (once with a ‘ghost goal’),when he was at Chelsea is sure to appeal.
Although other factors played their part, it was his inability to conquer Europe which hastened Mourinho’s exit from Stamford Bridge and the demands are similar at the San Siro. Mancini won three Scudettos in a row and was sacked for failing to bring Inter their first European Cup since 1965.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:chelsea lose to get into runners up to avoid liverpool????
mai noob okay?
You wont get two teams from the same league in the first round of knock out stages.
With Chelsea's luck on draws... I think they will get Panathinaikos... While Arsenal gets Juve or Bayern...
For United and Liverpool, anyone other than Sporting Lisbon would be a very tough draw... so no difference who they get if its not Sporting...
Originally posted by FirePig:
mai noob okay?You wont get two teams from the same league in the first round of knock out stages.
i am a noob anyway
i dun watch soccer for years lol.
its my first year watching if you don't know =)
Arsenal will have a better chance against roma and Juventus.
Arsenal will find it tough to beat barcelona or bayern munich.
Pana is a boggy team, i would like to avoid them at all cost!!
Originally posted by morr:hope chelsea draw barcelona.
One word... Cool.
December 19, 2008

Arsenal vs AS Roma
Villarreal vs Panathinaikos
Lyon vs Barcelona
Real Madrid vs Liverpool
Chelsea vs Juventus
Atlético Madrid vs FC Porto
Internazionale vs Manchester United
Sporting Lisbon vs Bayern Munich
First legs will be played on February 24/25 and the second legs on March 10/11
liverpool have the most difficult draw.
could this be the season none of the english team get pass the first knock-out stage?
all potentially difficult ties.
i think chelsea probably has the `easiest' of the lot.
man u got the most difficult.
liverpool faces a tricky one at real becos real does real well when it mattered although they are struggling of late. they are a pedigree champions league team.
arsenal have a 50/50 chance as roma blows hot and cold.
all interesting!
walao Arsenal tio Roma ok ba but Liverpool,Man Utd and Chelsea tio hardest match le
Real Madrid will continue not to make it pass the 2nd round like they have not this last few years... lol
Pool will bang them real well...
Anywau saw when the draw was made, the Real guys didn't seem too happy... The Bayern guys looked rather pleased when they were pair with Sporting...
Jose has a good knowledge of the English game... This is the biggest advantage he has... But lose this and he could meet the same fate as Mancini...
real madrid will get knocked out..liverpool and benitez is perfect for taking on spanish teams...

CONFIDENT ... Real Madrid's Predrag Mijatovic (left) tips Juande Ramos to lead the team to Champions League glory
The Yugoslav acts as Sporting Director for the Bernabeu side and has tipped the Primera Liga champions to clinch the trophy for a record TENTH time. And he is confident Juande Ramos’ men have what it takes to oust Rafa Benitez’s Reds from Europe’s elite competition.
Mijatovic said: "We will go into the tie feeling confident. Up until now we have done well against English teams. “I think we are capable of doing well in the competition this season and there is plenty of time to prepare for these games.
"At this level there are no easy teams and if we want to go a long way then the more difficult the opposition the better." "Nobody reaches this stage of the competition without having great quality.
“Liverpool have been doing very well in recent seasons, unlike us, but I believe that the time has come to change that. "We have had a lot of bad luck with injuries in the past few months, but now things will improve and we will be able to have those players back and to add to the squad in January.
"I think the team can play two very good games and go through to the next round. We all want to do well and are excited by playing in the Champions League. "Our players may lack some experience in this competition, but we should be optimistic."