China crush Vietnam in Asian Cup qualifier
BEIJING - China crushed Vietnam 6-1 for a morale-boosting win in
qualifying for the 2011 Asian Cup Wednesday, while Bahrain kicked off
their quest with a comfortable 3-1 win over Hong Kong.
Chinese striker Gao Lin scored a hat-trick in Hangzhou as Yin
Tiesheng's men bagged three crucial points after losing to Syria 3-2 in
the opening match of their drive to make the finals in Qatar.
Gao put the hosts ahead two minutes into the game, but Vietnam
levelled 10 minutes later with Nguyen Vu Phong's low drive from inside
the box.
China took the lead again on 21 minutes when Gao burst through two defenders before sidefooting home a low drive.
Du Wei and Jiang Ning added two more before the break.
Midfielder Hao Junmin contributed the fifth soon after the restart
following fine work from Qu Bo, before Gao rounded off the night with
his third, firing a fierce shot inside the area
I'm surprised.
China isn't that good. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I'm surprised.
China isn't that good.
Obvious singapore is worst. Loss 0-1 to vietnam at Suzuki cup! ![]()
So if we meet china, we will be 1-7. LOL!!
Now that we champion, who dare to meet us Viet players. We are reaching out AFC 2011 to compete with timid China, turbulous Lebanon and Syria and beat 'em all. The lions? better to stay at home unless u want to be pulverized by Thais, Iranians and Jordan. Paper lions of striped bloods. Singapore's hybrid football team.
Originally posted by zenden9:
Obvious singapore is worst. Loss 0-1 to vietnam at Suzuki cup!So if we meet china, we will be 1-7. LOL!!
In the previous 2 encounters with China, Singapore lost 0-1 away and drew 0-0 at home. That was a while back.
That's why I say that China wasn't that good a team.
Maybe they have improved for this tournament, who knows. ![]()
In terms of techical skill ,speed and stamina. China are quite good ,just that they are lacking in organise and discipline. Of cos, vietnam are arrogant after their win over us but pls don't under estimate China fire power.
Originally posted by zenden9:
Obvious singapore is worst. Loss 0-1 to vietnam at Suzuki cup!So if we meet china, we will be 1-7. LOL!!
Soccer Mathematics doesnt work this way.
Originally posted by charlize:In the previous 2 encounters with China, Singapore lost 0-1 away and drew 0-0 at home. That was a while back.
That's why I say that China wasn't that good a team.
Maybe they have improved for this tournament, who knows.
China is trying to redeem itself after doing badly in all major competitions the past few years.Compared to the other Asian heavyweights i dont think they stand a chance but a semi final spot would be good for their football revival.
Originally posted by limpper:
Say 'hello to your kawan, Tony Dinh for me>LOL
Originally posted by zenden9:In terms of techical skill ,speed and stamina. China are quite good ,just that they are lacking in organise and discipline. Of cos, vietnam are arrogant after their win over us but pls don't under estimate China fire power.
I think China just mad to miss the WC, and taking it out on the smaller nations like us.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:China is trying to redeem itself after doing badly in all major competitions the past few years.Compared to the other Asian heavyweights i dont think they stand a chance but a semi final spot would be good for their football revival.
They should be able to beat the smaller teams.
But give them the Middle Eastern teams or Japan, South Korea, they will struggle. ![]()
WAAAA HAHAHAHAHA TONY UR TEAM KENA THRASHED LIKE A RUBBISH BIN HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA NOOB SAY UR TEAM WIN WIN SAI LA HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
HE HUMJI DUN DARE COME HERE HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH SCARED GO HOME SLEEP WITH UR BANGLA VIETS LA NOOB GO HOME SLEEP LA
Originally posted by charlize:They should be able to beat the smaller teams.
But give them the Middle Eastern teams or Japan, South Korea, they will struggle.
China is the exact opposite of Vietnam ( as according to Mr Tony Dinh) a team which goes around beating bigger teams and will only lose to smaller teams like China & Syria.LOL
One thing I could say about the Chinese is ,teach them to play any sports and they would one day come back as winners.The past few years they have been quiet so we dont know how well they will do but I thought losing 3-2 to Syria was not too bad considering they were 3 goals down by half time.I expect them to go through to the next round.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
China is the exact opposite of Vietnam ( as according to Mr Tony Dinh) a team which goes around beating bigger teams and will only lose to smaller teams like China & Syria.LOLOne thing I could say about the Chinese is ,teach them to play any sports and they would one day come back as winners.The past few years they have been quiet so we dont know how well they will do but I thought losing 3-2 to Syria was not too bad considering they were 3 goals down by half time.I expect them to go through to the next round.
1 billion people.
I expect more. ![]()
I billion people but if 99.9 % of the population prefer to play ping -pong then how?? Any Soccer coach would also scratch head wat!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I billion people but if 99.9 % of the population prefer to play ping -pong then how?? Any Soccer coach would also scratch head wat!
no la, ping pong?? they only keep the 0.1% of ping pong players, the 99.9% of ping pong players are farm out to Singapore, New Zealand, etc etc.
\
Hail the Messiah from the Land of Conical Hats and all things Ho Chi Minh!! Hail Tony Dinh the Rubbish Bin!!
He predicted this on 20th Jan: "You took the words right out of my mouth! My prediction is like yours, but the winner is definitely Vietnam. We need only 7 or 8 players to beat the whole Chinese team right in their stronghold."
He's right....cos they beat China in terms of worst losses.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Hail the Messiah from the Land of Conical Hats and all things Ho Chi Minh!! Hail Tony Dinh the Rubbish Bin!!
He predicted this on 20th Jan: "You took the words right out of my mouth! My prediction is like yours, but the winner is definitely Vietnam. We need only 7 or 8 players to beat the whole Chinese team right in their stronghold."
He's right....cos they beat China in terms of worst losses.
While talking cock with the Vietnamese soccer wizard I wanted to say 3- 0 or more but only gave 2 balls in respect for the new Asean Champs then suddenly he counter me some more by adding those words.The good news is that we surely won't be seeing him here no more.Cant wait to see them play against the Syrians.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:no la, ping pong?? they only keep the 0.1% of ping pong players, the 99.9% of ping pong players are farm out to Singapore, New Zealand, etc etc.
\
I believe Singapore has a soccer player by the name of Qi li or something that sounds like that.....under FIFA rule I think he can only represent Singapore next year..am I right?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I believe Singapore has a soccer player by the name of Qi li or something that sounds like that.....under FIFA rule I think he can only represent Singapore next year..am I right?
No fear, Singapore has another Chinese import, our very own Beckham, #7, if I am not wrong. Mr Shi Jia Yi..
but believe me when I say this, this is not the last...
I heard his name oreddy one two many times but he is just another playmaker what Singapore needs is a striker that never fail to deliver and a whole new defence line up.Persuade North Koreans to migrate to the island instead.LOL
Lolx China Show Tony how there Vietnam kena crushed like Peanuts, say Singapore kena thrashed they also lolx