Chelsea defender Jose Bosingwa has apologised for kicking Liverpool's Yossi Benayoun towards the end of the Blues' 2-0 defeat at Liverpool.
The Israeli was shielding the ball at the corner flag when the Portuguese defender reacted with a kick and a push which neither referee or linesman noted.
Bosingwa told the club's official website: "I apologise for what I did and it was never my intention to hurt him.
"I know it was wrong and I apologise."
The Football Association have since confirmed that no disciplinary action will be taken against Bosingwa for his challenge.
lol.. if benayoun would have broken his ribs or something, den got action taken ah? it was as blatant as cantona's flying kick.. tsk..
well, if I were there, I would have done the same.. why need to do this..
you want to make L@ve with the corner flag, huh, I help you lor..
Originally posted by iceFatboy:why need to do this..
its called time wasting.
every team does it.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, if I were there, I would have done the same.. why need to do this..
you want to make L@ve with the corner flag, huh, I help you lor..
every team aso got do time wasting leh..
i think the ref awarded a throw in for chelsea dispite the flying leg from bosingwa.
wth, dun understand what the FA is doing! then Matt Riley can also apologises to Lampard on the sent off and still uphold the red card on him.
eh.. wtf? assistant saw but nothing done.. lol.
|
The FA today confirmed there will be no disciplinary action against Chelsea defender Jose Bosingwa following his high challenge on Yossi Benayoun on Sunday. |
| An FA statement reads: "Bosingwa was involved in an incident with Liverpool's Yossi Benayoun during the Premier League match at Anfield on February 1.
"Referee Mike Riley has informed the FA that, while he did not see the incident himself, it was seen by his assistant Mo Matadar. No action was taken against Bosingwa by the officials. "Under the FIFA Laws of the Game, the FA is prohibited from taking disciplinary action when incidents are seen at the time by the match officials." |
|
Originally posted by reyes:i think the ref awarded a throw in for chelsea dispite the flying leg from bosingwa.
Err... I think Chelsea got a free-kick for that incident right? lol
that was an all out assault kick man lol
hahaha. chelsea got a freekick meh? i forgot. eh then like that benayoun got a kick but chelsea awarded a fk... -.- stupid bosingwa.. video replay shows that he didnt do it "accidently"... and he ran off immediately...
that was so....childish... ![]()
and the funny thing was the referee didn't say anything about it....
Pfft. There can only be one Cantona.
ref didnt see.. only assistant saw... assistant was right infront when it happened. and right after the ball went out.. he raised the flag in chelsea's favour.
I think its because Ben was holding the flag pole for balance and Drogba couldn't muscle him off cos he had an extra pole for balance... Then along came Bos without the intention of even getting the ball... Thats why I called it a funny moment... ![]()
*nods* the assistant had a chelsea shirt under his jersey.
what de.......
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its called time wasting.
every team does it.
but I think the assistant also feels he deserves it la..
every team time waste, I agree, but to do it to such extent, I also want to give him a kick..
kick him lah. waste simi time sia
lol, if that one rooney or tevez he sure don dare kick de
Originally posted by gunner77:how i wished alam shah did that against vietnam..
he will one day, no worries.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:but I think the assistant also feels he deserves it la..
every team time waste, I agree, but to do it to such extent, I also want to give him a kick..
do it to such extent?
how much football have u been watching at all? ![]()
everyone in that situation does it!
lolx Good help mi kik the Isreal people, I dun really Like them..