The Special One’s verdict came after a goal from the Special Ron, Cristiano Ronaldo, helped KO his Inter Milan and earn United a slot in the Champions League quarter-finals.
Mourinho said: “United are in the perfect condition. They are at the top of their careers. The team has reached its maximum level in terms of experience and quality.
“They are intense in their game and the Champions League is about all these qualities. “I think they could win all their cups this season. “They deserved to win. We played against a team that showed why they are European champions.”
It was only United boss Ferguson’s second win in 14 attempts against the ex-Porto and Chelsea chief. But the Scot accused his team of almost blowing their Champions League chances by showboating.
Ferguson said: “In the first half we started doing flicks and little back-heels, playing passes into space when nobody was there. “It was practice football and allowed Inter to get a grip on the game. From the middle of the first half to the end of it they were the better team and should have been level.”
Yet Ferguson was still delighted to get through. He added: “We played a team at their maximum in terms of potential and experience and to get through that is a big plus for us. I think we’ll be better in the next round.”
As for all four English teams making the last eight once again, Ferguson admitted: “English football has been the best for the last three years. "I’m happy but only happy for Manchester United if I’m honest with you.”
see, jose attracting attention again
My word... Jose is really buttering up Man Utd for his future managerial post. He'll be in for a rude shock when David Moyes is appointed instead.
what he means is that they lost because man u is very very very strong, not because they are weak.

Former Arsenal midfielder Patrick Vieira was a static figure as Nemanja Vidc scores the opening goal.
Mourinho had only lost once in 13 previous games against United boss Ferguson and famously slid along the touchline when Porto scored in the last minute at Old Trafford five years ago.
But he was dumped on his backside by a fourth-minute header from Nemanja Vidic and Cristiano Ronaldo’s clincher on 49 minutes as the European champions secured a place in the last eight.
In doing so, United also broke a European hoodoo because the four previous Champions League winners — Porto, Liverpool, Barcelona and AC Milan — all went out of the competition at this stage the following year.
The way Mourinho paced round the field before kick-off like a lion stalking his prey, you sensed he fancied his chances. Few managers come to the Theatre of Dreams expecting success. But he does — and with good reason given his track record.
Instead, Mourinho got his comeuppance and a kicking from the Italian media, who dislike him so much and cannot wait to see the back of him. This may have hastened his departure.
Mourinho’s destiny is an eventual return to the Premier League and his target is Fergie’s job. This effort will not be on his CV.
United’s aim was to knock Inter out of their stride early on — which they did, much in the same manner as Liverpool started against Real Madrid the previous evening.
Ronaldo scared the life out of the Serie A leaders. Javier Zanetti and Davide Santon were so pleased to stop the wing wizard and concede a corner that they shook hands with one another.
But those celebrations were premature as, from Giggs’ kick, Vidic got away from the static figure of former Arsenal midfielder Patrick Vieira to head into the corner of the net.
It was a seventh goal of the season for the dangerous centre-back, who missed the first leg of this last-16 clash at the San Siro through suspension.
Mourinho, standing impassively in the technical area, seemed to be replaying the goal in his head — no doubt reflecting that conceding from set-pieces never used to happen at Chelsea.
The United fans let Mourinho have it in not very flattering terms.
Jose Mourinho hugged Sir Alex Ferguson at the final whistle but it was really the only time that Inter Milan got to grips with Manchester United. Mourinho’s team went out of Europe with a whimper, not a bang, and Old Trafford serenaded them on their way with chants of "bye, bye Mourinho’’ and "you’re not special any more’’
OFFSIDE GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Bak la va:OFFSIDE GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!
no way man. he was clearly on.![]()
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:
no way man. he was clearly on.
The second was clear offside hor.........
Originally posted by Bak la va:The second was clear offside hor.........

There were 3 players playing Ronaldo on..![]()
If there is even a remote possibility of it being off-side, You can bet Mourinho would be going at it already... wait until you say meh... Ronaldo was clearly on... go and watch the replay again...
There were 3 players playing Ronaldo on..
like that still not considered offside????![]()
then wad is offside???
passion of the offside
Originally posted by Bak la va:
like that still not considered offside????
eh the red shirt furthest forward is Berbatov hor lol...Ronaldo is the 2nd one. You see wrong player izzit? haha.
If Berbatov got on the end of Rooney's cross then is confirm offside. ![]()
Ronaldo is onside.
eh the red shirt furthest forward is Berbatov hor lol...Ronaldo is the 2nd one. You see wrong player izzit? haha.
If Berbatov got on the end of Rooney's cross then is confirm offside.
Ronaldo is onside.
Okie, but i mean if a team like in this situation as Ber is across the defender line not consider offside meh?
ber nv touch the ball
nope unless the ball finds its way to berbatov.
or if berbatov's position somehow interferes with the GK's ability to save the ball.
The rule is quite complicated la. ![]()
it's the one that touches the ball after the pass.
Originally posted by Bak la va:then wad is offside???
Actually the rule is very simple what... Off-side is when an active player received the ball when he is in a position interfering with play... Ronaldo clearly wasn't... That picture is very good, it shows the linesman is right on level with Ronaldo... Had Berbatov received the ball, he would have rise his flag liao...
Fifa Laws of the game.
http://www.fifa.com/flash/lotg/football/en/Laws11_01.htm
Offside Position
It is not an offence in itself to be in an offside position. A player is in an offside position if:
A player is not in an offside position if
A player in an offside position is only penalised if, at the moment the ball touches or is played by one of his team, he is, in the opinion of the referee, involved in active play by:
lol, offside debate going on here?

Mourinho has been on a charm offensive aimed in the direction of Old Trafford in recent weeks - regarded by some as an early application for a managerial vacancy that may yet be some years in becoming available - but this was an assessment made via a clinical analysis rather than platitudes.
Ironically, it was delivered after a performance that could hardly be ranked among United's vintage European efforts.
Well, I don’t know what he had done to upset the natives but he got mugged the moment he walked through the front door last night.
Not quite the welcome he was expecting. In fact, it took just four minutes for Nemanja Vidic to head United into the lead and unleash a torrent of pent-up abuse from the terraces.
No wonder the former Chelsea boss claimed Vidic should have been banned from both legs of this Champions League tie after the Serbian was sent off in Tokyo.
Alex Ferguson and Manchester United fans have suffered enough at Mourinho’s hands — just one victory in 13 games until last night.
So when Vidic powered home Ryan Giggs’ corner, they let rip.
“Sit down Mourinho” turned into “F*** off, Mourinho” before settling on what the Stretford End considered was the more appropriate “You’re not special any more.” Yet Mourinho, typically, was unfazed. Ignoring all the insults.
The last words, naturally, have to go to Mourinho. What did HE make of it. Acknowledging his own unpopularity in his newly-adopted country, he said: “All of Italy will be pleased Inter are out. But I don’t care, I know I won.”
Of course you did, Jose. Now just lie down here for a moment . . .
Debate on what?
The rule is clear and it is not offside.
lol, good joke though. ![]()
Originally posted by Bak la va:The second was clear offside hor.........
you shout offside for the sake of offsite or you think you KNOW it is offsite?
no offense meant?