Real Madrid supporters and players alike still have bad memories of the final years of the disastrous Galacticos reign. However, after an equally disappointing period under Ramon Calderon, the fans are ready to give both Florentino Perez and the galactic dynasty another chance.
Marca.com conducted a survey of which Spanish and international superstars the Merengue supporters would like to see most in the famous white shirt. And there was something of a surprise in the make-up of the four homegrown favourites.
Barcelona’s Andres Iniesta, who has rarely been linked with a move to Madrid, topped the list with 29 per cent of the votes. David Villa came in second with 25 per cent, Cesc Fabregas with 17 per cent and Xabi Alonso, one of the hottest favourites to join Madrid next season, rounded up the rear with only 15 per cent.
As far as foreign players go, there was less of a shock. Manchester United’s Cristiano Ronaldo predictably headed the catalogue with a massive 38 per cent of the votes, Kaka garnered 18 per cent, Lionel Messi with 12 per cent and Franck Ribery with 11 per cent.
Marca.com drew the simple conclusion that most Los Blancos aficionados still want Ronaldo and Kaka despite continuous failed attempts to entice the duo to the Spanish capital. The internet users also believe that it is near impossible to convince Messi to swap the Camp Nou for the Bernabeu, but more strikingly, none of the fans want Fernando Torres or Sergio Aguero.
Yaya... Next thing u see madrid wans fandi to come out from retirement liao...
wow
dun pull xabi alonso can le
ha
if not liverpool no creative in mf LOL

Milan’s Brazilian superstar Kaka just cannot avoid the spotlight this season, as he is forever being linked away from the club, despite his statements of being content in the fashion capital.
If the latest reports are said to be true, then Real Madrid could be set to launch yet another attack for his services, as several media outlets in Spain are suggesting that the Spanish giants have formulated a new offer for the player.
Florentino Perez and Real Madrid are prepared to offer up to €70 million for the Brazilian maestro, with a potential contract of around €12 million per season according to Sport.
Milan would consider the offer, as they have done in the past, however as has previously been the case, it is extremely unlikely that anything will come from the Spanish club’s desire to lure arguably the world’s best player to their club.
In addition to Real Madrid, Kaka was strongly linked to Manchester City in January, and he was extremely close to joining the Eastlands club, until the Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi stepped in at the last moment to prevent the deal from going through.
how abt real madrid go buy spanish title and CL title?
easier ma.
Later they'll win nothing again...they just won't learn...to expect sales of merchandise to sky rocket ok lah, but to win titles? No way lah...last time got Zidane, Beckham, Ronaldo, Roberto Carlos, Figo, etc also couldnt win a single title...
iniesta? are they crazy?
70 euros where got enough?
Originally posted by limpper:70 euros where got enough?
Well of course 70 euros wont get you anywhere!
Iniesta is underrated

Roberto Carlos has revealed that he wants to return to Real Madrid and play for the Spanish giants again if Florentino Perez wins the club's presidential election in the summer.
The Brazilian full-back made it clear that if Los Merengues offered him the chance to go back then he would jump at it, despite just having penned a one-year extension with Fenerbahce.
Perez has yet to announce whether he will run for the presidency, but with all the signs pointing to the fact that he will then Carlos is keen to promote himself for a move.
"I have a year left on my contract, but many things can happen with Florentino," Marca quote him as saying. "I have renewed here and have another season, but we shall see because everyone knows I have great respect for him.
"Fenerbahce have given me the opportunity to be here for ten or 15 years, but I have already spent eleven years of my life with Real Madrid.
"If I said that I did not want to return then I would be lying."
There are no signs that Roberto Carlos is set to slow down and he believes that he can continue playing at the top until he is at least 38.
"I have three more years at the highest level. When you train well and are highly motivated it is a lot easier," he continued.
"This season I have scored five goals in the league and three in the Turkish Cup and we have to be the champions.
"I feel strong and want to continue playing and then later on I can consider being a coach."