Frank Lampard claims there should not even be an argument over who is the best player in the world.
Lampard is convinced Chelsea’s Champions League destiny is under threat from the world’s greatest player on Wednesday, as Barcelona and Lionel Messi come to Stamford Bridge.
Messi has been sublime for Barcelona this season, already contributing to more goals in a season (36 goals and 17 assists) than Cristiano Ronaldo managed last season (42 goals and eight assists).
Having watched Messi rip Real Madrid to shreds on Saturday night, Lampard insists there is not even a doubt over the world’s greatest player.
“I rate Messi as the best,” he said in The News of the World.
“He is the best player in the world without a shadow of a doubt. By a country mile in fact.
“He is absolute fantastic. Okay I don’t think in the first leg he delivered what people were expecting of him.
“But believe me the man is a genius and can explode with a piece of magic that can change a game.”
amazing statistics...
Ronaldo can also explode with a piece of magic that can change a game too.
Ballon D'or in the bag liao. ![]()
ronaldo can dive better.
Say all this also no point lah, Messi is still not going to give chance in the 2nd leg...
He think say this type of stuff at this time just when they are about to play them he will feel so good that he won't think about trying his best is it... Like Fergie said Boro boss Gareth Southgate is a good young manager and deserve to stay in his job then the Boro team come out without fire to win... Cos not angry mah... lol.
This is subjective lah... But one thing I guess most would agree is... They are both better than him lor... lol ![]()
lampard might not be great.
but at least he is better in character then diving ronaldo
fuck u lar
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:ronaldo can dive better.
hmm, i recall there was an incident when Messi last visit Chelsea...
Originally posted by youyayu:lampard might not be great.
u are right, Lampard is not great.
as for character, that is an even bigger ????? read some recent news..
well, not sure how much is true or false, but then, for me, throw a big ?? over this fella.
messi & ronaldo, both got great speed and ball control, excellent dribbling skills...
Lampard, a player with great technical skills and basically runs the game...just like Gerrard...
Anyway, why no one even mention Iniesta? He is in the same league as the above players...
Originally posted by youyayu:lampard might not be great.
Better in character? Hmmm... I am not very sure about that leh... You serious? You thought of that thoroughly or you just shoot it off your mouth without thinking?
He got a "wife" for many years already, they even had 2 daughters together but still refused to marry her... Then over the years he is still fooling around like he was still a single young man...
His "wife" spent the best years of her youth with him, before he joint Chelsea, before he even became rich and famous... bore him 2 children... Now that he has made it and she has "become old" (34)... He dump her for a younger 23 yrs old...
Whats worse is, all these years as he was fooling around and got caught with other women by the Press while he was still with her... You can only imagine the agony she have been feeling over the years reading the news about him bringing all these women back to hotels and stuff like that...
Better in character? I seriously doubt that... Look at some of the top players around, Giggs, Scholes, Carrick, Neville... They got married and look after their wives and children. You don't hear them bring women out or to hotels... Even Terry, who is also in the same position as Lampard, got wife and kids, you don't catch him bringing other women to hotels or having the women coming out to the press to talk... He at most goes to the Pub or some lap-dancing club or drink himself dead drunk... Lampard have so far been caught bringing women back to his hotel when he was in Las Vegas and Spain... and back to his home in London...
So, still better in character? definitely not... The very least with Ronaldo, who came from a very poor family, today he has helped his brother, his sisters who now have their own fashion business because of him and he still look after his mother dearly... In character wise, the very least he still look after his family... Lampard, seems to have a lot of flaws...
I applause the DJ that highlighted the plight of his "ex-wife"... At least public pressure and wanting to keep his reputation will make him do the right thing even if he didn't do it the first time round...
But one thing I have no doubt on is... As good as he may be, he is still a lesser player than either Messi or Ronaldo lah... This I think you also agree with me right...

This was one of the women he bedded, driver Montserrat Lucas, 36, behind the back of his wife... She even came out to give an interview about it...

This was what came out from the horse's mouth... (Figure of speech only) since Frank kind of consider her old liao...
Lampard's ex-lover brands him a "bastard"
http://www.dailyindia.com/show/309421.php
I think the thread title can be changed to something like...
"If I am being Frank... Messi and Ronaldo are miles better than me - Lampard" ![]()
Originally posted by sg_forum:messi & ronaldo, both got great speed and ball control, excellent dribbling skills...
Lampard, a player with great technical skills and basically runs the game...just like Gerrard...
Anyway, why no one even mention Iniesta? He is in the same league as the above players...
Oh yeah Iniesta, I dare say, his dribbling and vision is as good as Messi. ![]()
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Oh yeah Iniesta, I dare say, his dribbling and vision is as good as Messi.
yep, I think barca's midfield is one class above the rest, very technical and classy, no denial. the way they took apart RM, classic.
as a player, looking at skills & pace wise, i will choose ronaldo
if by attitude wise, messi
I think lampard is up there and comparable with messi or ronaldo.
At least we know lampard is a professional and have been good in every season for almost 10 years already.
As for messi, he may turn out to be a 'flash in the pan'. He may be explosive and strong for 5 seasons but maybe he will go downhill after 5 seasons.
they oso split lyon and bayern munich apart
Originally posted by limpper:as a player, looking at skills & pace wise, i will choose ronaldo
if by attitude wise, messi
Messi, to me, suits all departments u listed.![]()
so me think Messi > Ronaldo.
I agree that Messi is better than Ronaldo, but by miles? Well, that's a bit extreme.
yeh he sounds like a bastard alright. But he claimed on radio that it was his wife who didnt want him.
I still remember when Lampard was at west ham, he was involved in a sex orgy that includes ferdinand and forgot who.
this is one highly sexed bugger. and he's got the cheek to mentione messi is better than ronaldo by miles when he was virtually non-existent in the barca-chelsea game. He lost the balls fast and he couldn't stamp his authority.
He also said that "every yard he runs on the pitch is for his kids". How about every truckload of cum that he shoots into every woman, for his kids too?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:yeh he sounds like a bastard alright. But he claimed on radio that it was his wife who didnt want him.
I still remember when Lampard was at west ham, he was involved in a sex orgy that includes ferdinand and forgot who.
this is one highly sexed bugger. and he's got the cheek to mentione messi is better than ronaldo by miles when he was virtually non-existent in the barca-chelsea game. He lost the balls fast and he couldn't stamp his authority.
He also said that "every yard he runs on the pitch is for his kids". How about every truckload of cum that he shoots into every woman, for his kids too?
That incident at West Ham, I think it also involved Kieron Dyer.
As much as I don't approve of that kind of lifestyle, that is the personal lives of footballers itself. Not like Ronaldo isn't guilty of such going-ons as well. Remember the party with Nani and Anderson? Besides, this kind of lifestyle is much more common there and more accepted in general.
Also, it's hard to say whether he's been around as many as reports say, if every report is to be believed then Ronaldo would have been guilty of rape too as reported some time back.
Not like he earns money from sleeping around, but he does earn based on his performance on the pitch. I think it's only natural that a father earns what he can to give his children a better life.
Point is not about his personal life or whatever, he made a comment that was based on football. Although extreme or even biased, he made that comment from a footballing perspective.
As for his performance during the game, I don't think the teams tactics that night helped him either. We'll see how during the second leg.
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:That incident at West Ham, I think it also involved Kieron Dyer.
As much as I don't approve of that kind of lifestyle, that is the personal lives of footballers itself. Not like Ronaldo isn't guilty of such going-ons as well. Remember the party with Nani and Anderson? Besides, this kind of lifestyle is much more common there and more accepted in general.
Also, it's hard to say whether he's been around as many as reports say, if every report is to be believed then Ronaldo would have been guilty of rape too as reported some time back.
Not like he earns money from sleeping around, but he does earn based on his performance on the pitch. I think it's only natural that a father earns what he can to give his children a better life.
Point is not about his personal life or whatever, he made a comment that was based on football. Although extreme or even biased, he made that comment from a footballing perspective.
As for his performance during the game, I don't think the teams tactics that night helped him either. We'll see how during the second leg.
well, true, but then it started with someone who throw "character" into the ring, and started this..and it is back-firing into his face.
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:That incident at West Ham, I think it also involved Kieron Dyer.
yes orgies are commonplace among footballers. But he already has a gf. We dont hear the likes of married men like giggs and scholes screwing around. haha oh well, lampard is not married despite 2 kids. wonderful.