Originally posted by Rock^Star:hmm i'm not here to be involved with some bias or what lol. If ronaldo did what lampard did, i would also say he's a bastard.
If you want to talk about this kind of thing, it can go on forever. And it's not just footballers, it's rich people.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:7 years? Fooling around when he has 2 kids? Haha anyone who does that is a bastardo. Period.
Beckham?
messi is great. so is ronaldo. just that one is greater in some ways than the other and vice versa. For an unfaithful bastard to say that after the shit way he played in that semi-final speaks volumes of his crapshit character. And furthermore, he has won nothing that ronaldo has in terms of titles and personal awards.
if what abt beckham is proven true, then he's a bastard as well.
hey dun u get it?
Originally posted by zocoss:Errr... did I sided with you before?
Yep, you did.
The thing with his kids, they moved to a small apartment didn't they?
Temporary apartment?
Ronaldo attach to who? One of his many girlfriends? You call that attach? What do you call Lampard's 7 yrs relationship then?
Can't remb the girl's name nor what she looks like. Reports did mention when that incident happened he was seeing someone. Maybe because of that they broke up. So as a person and not as a footballer, you consider the way Ronaldo treats women and relationships better?
On Rooney, how old was he then? did I not mention before he got married and now expecting a kid?
I think he was engaged then. Definitely not early on in his relationship with his current wife. Again like you, this is off the top of my head.
Henry had the responsibility to marry the mother of his kid... And was prepared to be bound to them legally... Did Lampard?
Two points.
Firstly cohabiting with kids, not that I agree with such lifestyle, but standards and expectations there about this kind of thing are different.
Secondly, to clarify about Henry, he married then had a kid. But they split after having a kid, rumour says because of a third party.
Just use better examples, I gave you a few even.
And there is this cock guy going around faking as a Man United fan... When in truth, he is a Chelsea fan trying to get others work up only... How obvious...
Yeah, just like that supposed anti-Man U fan who mostly posts in sports forum under different nicks.
Yous last line really weird leh... The ex-Chelsea fan thing... lol
Well, there's a reason why I said it. Maybe i remembered wrongly about some post that was referring to Stellazio and not you. Though I still think it might have been you.
It's not that i think as a person Ronaldo is worse or better than Lampard honestly. I don't feel any difference between them. It's how I see a lot of footballers as well actually.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:if what abt beckham is proven true, then he's a bastard as well.
hey dun u get it?
I get it, just confirming.
Maybe you don't get me?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:messi is great. so is ronaldo. just that one is greater in some ways than the other and vice versa. For an unfaithful bastard to say that after the shit way he played in that semi-final speaks volumes of his crapshit character. And furthermore, he has won nothing that ronaldo has in terms of titles and personal awards.
You and I don't even qualify to be professional footballers, at least not in England. So does that mean we're crapshit if we comment either Ronaldo or Messi is a better player?
Not like either of us have won any awards. At least not in real life, I'm quite sure winning the treble in a management sim doesn't count for much.
End of the day zocoss, no matter how much scandal there is involving Man U players or players of any club, you like them for what they achieve on the pitch right? Be it simply for titles, the way they play on the field or even the history of the club.
The main thing is, do feel Ronaldo is better or Messi is better? (and I don't mean in terms of off-pitch night activites)
Btw, you're assuming I'm a Chelsea fan aren't you?
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:Yep, you did.
Temporary apartment?
Can't remb the girl's name nor what she looks like. Reports did mention when that incident happened he was seeing someone. Maybe because of that they broke up. So as a person and not as a footballer, you consider the way Ronaldo treats women and relationships better?
I think he was engaged then. Definitely not early on in his relationship with his current wife. Again like you, this is off the top of my head.
Two points.
Firstly cohabiting with kids, not that I agree with such lifestyle, but standards and expectations there about this kind of thing are different.
Secondly, to clarify about Henry, he married then had a kid. But they split after having a kid, rumour says because of a third party.
Just use better examples, I gave you a few even.
Yeah, just like that supposed anti-Man U fan who mostly posts in sports forum under different nicks.
Well, there's a reason why I said it. Maybe i remembered wrongly about some post that was referring to Stellazio and not you. Though I still think it might have been you.
It's not that i think as a person Ronaldo is worse or better than Lampard honestly. I don't feel any difference between them. It's how I see a lot of footballers as well actually.
I still don't recall... Perhaps you could have shown too like with the rest... But if I did, its always with the discussion and not with the person.
If Lamp was really concern for his kids, he could have moved to a hotel or the temporary apartment couldn't he? Agree / Not?
Ronaldo has been mentioned with a number of ladies over the years... Seriously, have any really been serious ones like Lamp's with 2 kids kind? Yes / No?
So Rooney wasn't married at that time correct? Yes / No?
Are the standards over there so different? Perhaps you can name a few more footballers who have kids and live like Lamp? Cos I have mentioned a number already who don't...
So you think Lamp's character is better when he isn't prepared to be bound to them legally... In other words, he was ready to shy away responsibility and let his kids grow up and be consider bastards all their lives? Is this how much he loved them? Apparently not very much is it?
Just different approach... Seriously, you can't tell meh?
Ok, this one I can let it slide... Cos it must be Stellazio but definitely not me... But if talking about stell, I haven't seen him around for quite sometime already and if you only joint in April... weird...
Originally posted by youyayu:lampard might not be great.
but at least he is better in character then diving ronaldo
U r rite ![]()
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:End of the day zocoss, no matter how much scandal there is involving Man U players or players of any club, you like them for what they achieve on the pitch right? Be it simply for titles, the way they play on the field or even the history of the club.
The main thing is, do feel Ronaldo is better or Messi is better? (and I don't mean in terms of off-pitch night activites)
Btw, you're assuming I'm a Chelsea fan aren't you?
On your question... For me both are brilliant players... Messi was much better at the beginning of the season and still is but I feel Ronaldo has now regain his last season's form and this has made him a more dangerous player than Messi right now.
In my opinion, Messi is easier to mark out... his game is mainly great dribbling skills and shooting from within the 12 yard box... If you can place 2 good defenders on him and kick him unfairly, he can be disrupted... Another thing is, I can't remember watching him play as a left winger before... Is he only a right-winger all the time?
Ronaldo in my opinion has more in him... His dribbling may be a shade below Messi, but he makes it up with other attributes like he can score from headers, free-kicks, long-range... and of course within the box as well. He can also play in all the top 4 positions well... Striker, 2nd striker, left and right wingers too... Only thing is he don't defend very well, something that is not uncommon to Messi too.
So, Messi is great to watch but like Wilcott, he can be controlled too if the tactics are good enough like what Chelsea did in the 1st leg.
Lastly, I am not assuming you are, bias does not mean you have to be a Blue... Just read up your past postings and you can see why I said it... If you need further explanation I will be happy to provide it. While I only comment on Lampard the player the man, his character, I leave Chelsea totally out of it.
Originally posted by zocoss:
I still don't recall... Perhaps you could have shown too like with the rest... But if I did, its always with the discussion and not with the person.
Yeah, the discussion. Anyway, let's leave it.
Originally posted by zocoss:If Lamp was really concern for his kids, he could have moved to a hotel or the temporary apartment couldn't he? Agree / Not?
Again like I said, there certainly are reasons behind that decision that we don't know about. We can only guess though, for example, he has to be away for his football certain days each week. During which, it would be better for them to be staying with the mum rather than stay in an empty house with dad.
I remember from the radio phone-in, he did mention the kids come back over to stay when he's around, so my guess is they spend 3 to 4 days per week in either house. Why the papers didn't mention this is odd, but it does make better news to make it sound like he's ill-treating his kids.
In any case, let's not guess too much because we both could be equally wrong when it comes to guessing, whether or not you believe he is ill-treating his kids. The papers could have said how kosh a place they are living in now and yet we wouldn't know the better.
Originally posted by zocoss:Ronaldo has been mentioned with a number of ladies over the years... Seriously, have any really been serious ones like Lamp's with 2 kids kind? Yes / No?
To answer your question, no. For all you know, Ronaldo might never have a partner like that. Also, please reread my earlier post regarding Lamp's many women.
Originally posted by zocoss:So Rooney wasn't married at that time correct? Yes / No?
I already said he's engaged. So even though he's not married but engaged, and only hypothetically speaking that it did happen with the granny hooker, it makes it ok to you?
Originally posted by zocoss:Are the standards over there so different? Perhaps you can name a few more footballers who have kids and live like Lamp? Cos I have mentioned a number already who don't...
Yes, the standards there are different. I know it's not because of my following football. I'm sure there are other footballers that are in such arrangements, and though I can't name any off the top of my head, I'm not inclined to really search out any just to show you. Maybe on another day but not today. It's nothing personal really, just not today.
Originally posted by zocoss:So you think Lamp's character is better when he isn't prepared to be bound to them legally... In other words, he was ready to shy away responsibility and let his kids grow up and be consider bastards all their lives? Is this how much he loved them? Apparently not very much is it?
About Lamp's character being better please read one of my earlier posts.
Also, why is he not bound to them legally? Plus, they standards and acceptance levels there are different. Again like I said, it's not that I agree with such lifestyle.
Originally posted by zocoss:Just different approach... Seriously, you can't tell meh?
Sorry, no idea what this was referring to.
Originally posted by zocoss:Ok, this one I can let it slide... Cos it must be Stellazio but definitely not me... But if talking about stell, I haven't seen him around for quite sometime already and if you only joint in April... weird...
Ha ha. Go figure. I assume you're smart enough to know the answer, or at least make a guess in the right direction.
edit; let's just say I've known about sgforums for quite some time.
On your question... For me both are brilliant players... Messi was much better at the beginning of the season and still is but I feel Ronaldo has now regain his last season's form and this has made him a more dangerous player than Messi right now.
In my opinion, Messi is easier to mark out... his game is mainly great dribbling skills and shooting from within the 12 yard box... If you can place 2 good defenders on him and kick him unfairly, he can be disrupted... Another thing is, I can't remember watching him play as a left winger before... Is he only a right-winger all the time?
Ronaldo in my opinion has more in him... His dribbling may be a shade below Messi, but he makes it up with other attributes like he can score from headers, free-kicks, long-range... and of course within the box as well. He can also play in all the top 4 positions well... Striker, 2nd striker, left and right wingers too... Only thing is he don't defend very well, something that is not uncommon to Messi too.
So, Messi is great to watch but like Wilcott, he can be controlled too if the tactics are good enough like what Chelsea did in the 1st leg.
Lastly, I am not assuming you are, bias does not mean you have to be a Blue... Just read up your past postings and you can see why I said it... If you need further explanation I will be happy to provide it. While I only comment on Lampard the player the man, his character, I leave Chelsea totally out of it.
Oh, so it's because of the topic I started. Well, let's just say I thought well of him the way he responded to the DJ on air. I felt the same way about the DJ who said Carragher was a 'bottler' when he retired from international football. Carragher though passionate in response, didn't quite handle it the same way.
That's really a different discussion actually.
Btw, did you mean Walcott? (just to be sure)
hahahaha.. you guys really can talk.. from Messi to Ronaldo discussion now become attacking Lampard.. simply the best of Singaporeans.... oh and by way, i'm one myself
Messi remains modest about his chances of being named World Player of the Year after missing out on the accolade in 2008 to Manchester United's Cristiano Ronaldo.
"I don't know if I am the best player in the world. At the moment Cristiano Ronaldo has the title," he added.
"I don't pay too much attention to it. I'm not worried about it. If they give me the award, that's brilliant because you enjoy these prizes. If not, that's absolutely fine too."
Barcelona star Lionel Messi confesses that he could play in the Premier League at some point in the future.
The 21-year-old, who is preparing for Wednesday's UEFA Champions League semi-final second leg with Chelsea, has previously stated his desire to remain at Camp Nou for the duration of his career.
However, 2009 World Player of the Year candidate Messi has now hinted that he may be interested in a move to England in later seasons.
Although the Argentina international maintains that he is happy with Barca, his recognition of the quality of the Premier League could alert the wealthy likes of Manchester United, Chelsea and Manchester City.
"The football in England is great, just as it is in Spain," Messi told Uefa's official website.
"But for now I'm very settled and feel really valued at Barcelona.
"I know the Premier League is a great league, but Barcelona is a big part of my life and I'm not thinking of anything else.
"With time, we'll see. You never know."
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:Yeah, the discussion. Anyway, let's leave it.
Again like I said, there certainly are reasons behind that decision that we don't know about. We can only guess though, for example, he has to be away for his football certain days each week. During which, it would be better for them to be staying with the mum rather than stay in an empty house with dad.
I remember from the radio phone-in, he did mention the kids come back over to stay when he's around, so my guess is they spend 3 to 4 days per week in either house. Why the papers didn't mention this is odd, but it does make better news to make it sound like he's ill-treating his kids.
In any case, let's not guess too much because we both could be equally wrong when it comes to guessing, whether or not you believe he is ill-treating his kids. The papers could have said how kosh a place they are living in now and yet we wouldn't know the better.
To answer your question, no. For all you know, Ronaldo might never have a partner like that. Also, please reread my earlier post regarding Lamp's many women.
I already said he's engaged. So even though he's not married but engaged, and only hypothetically speaking that it did happen with the granny hooker, it makes it ok to you?
Yes, the standards there are different. I know it's not because of my following football. I'm sure there are other footballers that are in such arrangements, and though I can't name any off the top of my head, I'm not inclined to really search out any just to show you. Maybe on another day but not today. It's nothing personal really, just not today.
About Lamp's character being better please read one of my earlier posts.
Also, why is he not bound to them legally? Plus, they standards and acceptance levels there are different. Again like I said, it's not that I agree with such lifestyle.
Sorry, no idea what this was referring to.
Ha ha. Go figure. I assume you're smart enough to know the answer, or at least make a guess in the right direction.
I think you missed my point... When I mentioned Lamp himself could have moved to a hotel or the temporary apartment if he was really concern for his kids, I also expected you to know that their mother would be with them in the mansion... (Just Lamp moved out instead rather than all 3 of them).
Ok on Ronaldo... Don't you think you are assuming too much here? For all you know, he might get married next year... But the question was at that point in time, not the future... Was Lampard's relationship similar to Ronaldo's? Of course not right. One has a partner for 7 yrs with kids, while the other was fooling around openly for all to see... I am surprise you are still trying not to see the obvious difference to it.
Ok, engaged or maybe not but definitely not married or have kids at that time correct? His future wife could choose to still marry him or not correct? The point is, since he got married, has he continued that behaviour to date? How about Lamp even after he had kids or during his 7 yrs relationship?
You say the standards there are different, and you are sure there are other footballers that are in such arrangements... yet you can't name any? Not even one... But even if you can, don't you agree I can come up with more that isn't like Lamp? I have already mentioned Neville, Carrick, Gerrard, Scholes, Brown, Tevez, Shevchenko, Giggs, Van Der Vaart, Rual, Buffon... You cannot deny the majority isn't living it like Lamp can you?
You asked why is he not bound to them legally? You serious? Simple... Cos he is not married to Elen Rives. She has no redress to take him to court for any settlement... What she can get out of him is his charity to her and her children. She cannot be like Henry's wife who got almost half of what he is worth... She can only get what he is willing to give.
You keep stressing that you don't agree with such lifestyle but yet you don't seem to see anything wrong with it either and in fact you defend it as well... You can't always be a fence sitter right...
Oh... I think you know what I'm talking about on that point... But we shall keep it at that then since you claim otherwise... Again, I must say you got it very wrong and all mixed up... Its definitely not me... I'm not so sure if its stell also or not unless you have been in here much longer than April...
Ok, so you know who I was referring too... I am no Gunners fan, so you can excuse me on this... Wilcott, Walcott... You got it I believed... So thats that...
haha this thread, i take my hat off.
I think you missed my point... When I mentioned Lamp himself could have moved to a hotel or the temporary apartment if he was really concern for his kids, I also expected you to know that their mother would be with them in the mansion... (Just Lamp moved out instead rather than all 3 of them).
I was just giving an example of a possible arrangement, somehow you didn't get me.
Originally posted by zocoss:Ok on Ronaldo... Don't you think you are assuming too much here? For all you know, he might get married next year...
I'm not assuming anything, don't misread me.
Originally posted by zocoss:But the question was at that point in time, not the future... Was Lampard's relationship similar to Ronaldo's? Of course not right. One has a partner for 7 yrs with kids, while the other was fooling around openly for all to see... I am surprise you are still trying not to see the obvious difference to it.
Fooling around is fooling around, maybe you live by different life principles. You have demonstrated that even among us here in Singapore there are differences. Let alone across international borders. I'm not condemning you for yours btw.
Originally posted by zocoss:Ok, engaged or maybe not but definitely not married or have kids at that time correct? His future wife could choose to still marry him or not correct? The point is, since he got married, has he continued that behaviour to date? How about Lamp even after he had kids or during his 7 yrs relationship?
Are you saying just because they're not married it's ok to fool around? Anyway just read earlier line, also, it seems you're being double standard about it. To me, neither is better than the other really. You seem eager and determined to either say Lampard is worse or that Rooney is better.
Originally posted by zocoss:You say the standards there are different, and you are sure there are other footballers that are in such arrangements... yet you can't name any? Not even one... But even if you can, don't you agree I can come up with more that isn't like Lamp? I have already mentioned Neville, Carrick, Gerrard, Scholes, Brown, Tevez, Shevchenko, Giggs, Van Der Vaart, Rual, Buffon... You cannot deny the majority isn't living it like Lamp can you?
Not off the top of my head, nope. And whether footballers or not, without referring to any sort of national or official statistics, I can't give you the kind of figures you want. It's good you've taken my suggestion to name better examples after I mentioned your poorer examples earlier on. The examples you're mentioning now are the type I was talking about, Neville was a name suggested by me.
I would hope majority of people in the world and not just Lampard are living their life like Lampard. But he's doing so does not compel me to condemn him or dislike him any more than the next footballer or person. You seem eager to condemn him though.
Originally posted by zocoss:You asked why is he not bound to them legally? You serious? Simple... Cos he is not married to Elen Rives. She has no redress to take him to court for any settlement... What she can get out of him is his charity to her and her children. She cannot be like Henry's wife who got almost half of what he is worth... She can only get what he is willing to give.
I see that's what you mean by legally bound, although earlier on you mentioned it was to the kids and not to Elen Rives (I forgot her name actually). I believe the his name is one birth certificate of the kids, and though there's no contract or legal document as of yet, I believe if he were to refuse to pay or partake in expenses for raising the children, Elen could take him to court or something. It's not like he's financially unstable or anything so she would have a case should he refuse to contribute financially to the upbringing of the children. Bear in mind though that my knowledge of UK law would be extremely limited.
The issue about whether Elen deserves to get half of his possessions is a whole new discussion in itself. Because it's a discussion that can apply to many other relationships or marraiges itself. I personally don't agree that every divorcee lady to be deserves to get alimony, but that really is a different issue altogether.
Again like I said, it doesn't make me like or dislike Lampard as a footballer any more or less than the next player or person.
Originally posted by zocoss:You keep stressing that you don't agree with such lifestyle but yet you don't seem to see anything wrong with it either and in fact you defend it as well... You can't always be a fence sitter right...
You really seem to have misread me or misunderstood me. Please don't. Read some of my earlier posts or even posts to others.
If you're just seeking to condemn Lampard for the sake of it then I won't be joining you.
Originally posted by zocoss:Oh... I think you know what I'm talking about on that point... But we shall keep it at that then since you claim otherwise...
?
It's not that I'm trying to avoid anything with regards to this line but you've really lost me here. It would help if you clarified.
Originally posted by zocoss:Again, I must say you got it very wrong and all mixed up... Its definitely not me... I'm not so sure if its stell also or not unless you have been in here much longer than April...
Whether it was you or not, doesn't matter now.
Anyway, it's possible to read posts on sgforums even without creating an account.
Originally posted by zocoss:Ok, so you know who I was referring too... I am no Gunners fan, so you can excuse me on this... Wilcott, Walcott... You got it I believed... So thats that...
For a while there I wondered if you might be talking about some player I might not know about.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:haha this thread, i take my hat off.
How about your mask?
Originally posted by marcteng:I hope Messi join Man Utd in future, maybe in his late 20s
Think I commented somewhere before, Messi might not make it in premiership.
personally, i think messi is one level above anyone else.. he is the zidane/maradona/pele of this era.. just maybe he aint got much trophies to his name but the way he plays, thats what matters i feel...
Technically speaking, Ronaldo is better at his set-pieces: free kicks, corners, penalties. Not to mention his headers. Messi is more of a penetrative dribbler that prefers to cut in from the right & a more accurate short-passer cum playmaker. Their styles are different even though both are wingers but at the moment, one can't deny that Ronaldo is the best for now. If Messi is the supposed heir of Maradona for Argentina now, then Ronaldo is the heir of Figo for Portugal, but a much much better Figo. That's what I feel...
(Fyi, I still prefer Messi...)
Wow is this thread still on football or not?
If you want to talk about role models in football, look no further than Mr newcastle Alan shearer.
He once said that his hobby is to go home after training to paint the fences in his garden.
Beat that!
All Mods, if you come across any post from this member and his clone accounts... Please remove it on sight... Thank you.
zocoss