Germany were held to a draw by China in the first leg of their tour of Asia in Shanghai on Friday.

Hao Junmin gave the hosts the lead in the fifth minute, but Lukas Podolski equalised for the beaten Euro 2008 finalists within two minutes.
Although the two nations are 95 places apart in the FIFA World Rankings, China had the better chances but were denied by a combination of Germany goalkeeper Robert Enke and poor finishing.
Full Match Report: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=266284&cc=4716
wth.....
i wth-ed too.
Germany koon liao ah?
Wa Germany u really FAIL leh

It was the first match for recently appointed coach Gao Hongbo.
“It’s a result we never imagined. This is a whole new start,” Gao said after the game.
“The most important thing, though, was to give the Chinese fans a reason to believe in us again.
"Germany are a strong side and we need to learn more from them.”
Goalscorer Hao was also smiling after the match.
“We followed the coach’s tactics and he researched the German team very well,” he said.
“Gao
selected many young players for this game and we cherished this
opportunity very much. As you know, Germany are very strong and we just
planned to learn something from the match, we did not expect too much.
“Scoring is not important for me, I really hope this goal could give our fans more confidence.
“Germany might have been tired and not in top form, but I think our performance was not bad at all,” defender Cheng Liang said.
china is not only comin up as an economy powerhouse...
but a soccer pro as well...
very soon they will get their 1st world cup...
China Premier League soon? ![]()
After a long season, everybody wants to relak relak a bit. ![]()
China already got Super League liao ah!
China Super League VS German Federal League China 1 sounds more power..
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:China already got Super League liao ah!
China Super League VS German Federal League China 1 sounds more power..
With their population size, they could probably have 20 divisions of 20 teams each per division. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:With their population size, they could probably have 20 divisions of 20 teams each per division.
Singapore league lousy because its called Yeo's S-league..
If call Temasek Ultra League maybe we can even win Argentina...
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
Singapore league lousy because its called Yeo's S-league..
If call Temasek Ultra League maybe we can even win Argentina...
Hanor.
Just sponsor a few hundred million a season and the league can be up there with the J and K leagues.
But NoOoo, they prefer gambling billions on american banks. ![]()
I watched the match yesterday...
Germany seriously played like crap...For the first half, the very least they were on the front foot, having possession and making clear-cut chances, but NOT clinical!
The second half switched and it was China having the possession! They passed well, explore spaces and sadly, none of their crosses connected well.
[Not I want to say but...] Germany just seemed to lack Ballack who will arrive outside the box and try to have a long shot at goal - which they always lack in the match.
Whenever they shoots it gets blocked by the China GK and rolls to the outside of the box, NO GERMANY PLAYERS there for the rebound but China midfielders to recover and start of another attack.
woah china sia.