Anyone can predict a score. Sincere comments.
VS
Singapore National Team v Liverpool Football Club
National Stadium, Singapore
Sunday 26 July 2009
7.00pm Kick Off - (Live on Channel 5)
Singapore National Coach Radojko Avramovic has announced a squad of 22 players to take on English club Liverpool in a friendly at the National Stadium on Sunday 26 July.
There are recalls for Hariss Harun and Fazrul Nawaz to the senior team after their respective returns from long-term injuries in the past couple of months.
Three players in this squad were in the team that played Liverpool when the Reds last visited Singapore back in 2001. Captain Indra Sahdan, full-back Noh Rahman and centre-half Daniel Bennett are the only survivors from the Lions side eight years ago which went down 2-0 to the English team.
Said Avramovic, "This is a great opportunity for our players to play against a team like Liverpool. For me, I will be looking to try most of the players who will be in the squad for the Asian Cup Qualifiers against Thailand in November.
"It is also great that Fazrul and Hariss are available again as they offer more options to the positions that they play in. They have always done their part whenever they are in the National Team and it's a bonus that they've returned to action recently."
Raddy had in fact faced Liverpool on several occasions when he was a goalkeeper in the English First Division for Notts County and Coventry City. The all-conquering Liverpool side of that era featured a certain Sammy Lee who is now the assistant manager at the Merseyside team.
"Yes I played them several times and came up against Sammy too. In 1983, I was in the Coventry team that beat Liverpool 4-0 at home." said Avramovic who will be on opposite sides once again with Sammy Lee come Sunday.

3 goal margin if Singapore is playing well and if not
Liverpool 5 Singapore 1
I don't even think Sg can get a goal... It will be Sg 0 - ? Pool... 3, 4, 5... possible... waste of time to watch lah in my opinion... just see the goals highlights can already...
Originally posted by zocoss:I don't even think Sg can get a goal... It will be Sg 0 - ? Pool... 3, 4, 5... possible... waste of time to watch lah in my opinion... just see the goals highlights can already...
All Singapore need is one good dive and a bad referee
Torres probably gonna whip their asses.
I say at least a hat trick for Torres and maybe three more from his team mates.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Torres probably gonna whip their asses.
I have asked a couple of times on this question but nobody interested to reply. Would u mind tell me when and what time is it going to be? Will it be telecast on TV?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I have asked a couple of times on this question but nobody interested to reply. Would u mind tell me when and what time is it going to be? Will it be telecast on TV?
Well if i'm not wrong it should be on Channel 5 at 7pm 26th July.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Torres probably gonna whip their asses.
rafa today say torres will only take little part of that game...
but it'll be nice to watch if mascherano can throw a punch on to alam shah's face ![]()
Singapore 2 Liverpool 6
Thailand 1 Liverpool 4 ![]()
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:
Thanks, finally someone answered me. Appreciate it. Will note on calendar.
Thanks again.
Clash with my fav programme
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:
live u sure bor? if got live, who wanna go buy tickets to watch at stadium?
Well, though no more Michael Owen, no more Robbie Fowler, I will watch.
Sad!
Originally posted by marcteng:live u sure bor? if got live, who wanna go buy tickets to watch at stadium?
Quite sure ar. Unless mediacorp cheat ppl feeling lor.
The Kop comes to Asia sees Liverpool in action versus Thailand and Singapore. Liverpool meets Thailand in the first leg of their asian tour on 22nd July, then catch Singapore vs Liverpool 'live' from the National Stadium on 26th July. With hordes of Liverpool fans in attendance, the night is set for an electrifying atmosphere. How will our lions fare against one of the best teams in Europe? Catch the match 'LIVE' exclusively on Channel 5
This time round the team different from 2001 though Gerrard is still in it.
Jamie Redknapp was captain when they came in 2001. Now the team mian mu quan fei, sigh!
VS
Singapore National Team v Liverpool Football Club
National Stadium, Singapore
Sunday 26 July 2009
7.00pm Kick Off - (Live on Channel 5)
Singapore National Coach Radojko Avramovic has announced a squad of 22 players to take on English club Liverpool in a friendly at the National Stadium on Sunday 26 July.
There are recalls for Hariss Harun and Fazrul Nawaz to the senior team after their respective returns from long-term injuries in the past couple of months.
Three players in this squad were in the team that played Liverpool when the Reds last visited Singapore back in 2001. Captain Indra Sahdan, full-back Noh Rahman and centre-half Daniel Bennett are the only survivors from the Lions side eight years ago which went down 2-0 to the English team.
Said Avramovic, "This is a great opportunity for our players to play against a team like Liverpool. For me, I will be looking to try most of the players who will be in the squad for the Asian Cup Qualifiers against Thailand in November.
"It is also great that Fazrul and Hariss are available again as they offer more options to the positions that they play in. They have always done their part whenever they are in the National Team and it's a bonus that they've returned to action recently."
Raddy had in fact faced Liverpool on several occasions when he was a goalkeeper in the English First Division for Notts County and Coventry City. The all-conquering Liverpool side of that era featured a certain Sammy Lee who is now the assistant manager at the Merseyside team.
"Yes I played them several times and came up against Sammy too. In 1983, I was in the Coventry team that beat Liverpool 4-0 at home." said Avramovic who will be on opposite sides once again with Sammy Lee come Sunday.

yesh! Will watch on TV
No Michael Owen, no Robbie Fowler and no Jamie Redknapp
Sad!
Indra Shadan to score a goal!
Haris Harun to outshine Lucas!
Virtue and Truth boys!!!
I predict Singapore 0 Liverpool 1
It will be helluva bore.
Torres will probably play 15 minutes and do nothing.
Noh Alam to play and he will lose his temper again and punch some ang mo who happens to be nearest to him... Maybe Carragher... lol
Noh Alam fight with Carragher... This would be the best highlight of the match...
Originally posted by zocoss:Noh Alam to play and he will lose his temper again and punch some ang mo who happens to be nearest to him... Maybe Carragher... lol
Noh Alam fight with Carragher... This would be the best highlight of the match...
Noh Alam will get owned. Cause Carragher learnt boxing from Gerrard.![]()
i would want to see mascherano punch alam shah
Originally posted by limpper:i would want to see mascherano punch alam shah
this would have become a boxing competition instead![]()
i wanna see Noh Alam Shah fight one on one with Reina ![]()
My prediction, lima-kosong! Singapore eat egg!
The organizers are cheating the fans... I believe they knew long ago that Gerrard wasn't coming as his trial date didn't appear suddenly, it was probably fixed months ago and yet they didn't inform the public or fans... They kept quiet all along until the match kicked-off against the Thais... The worst thing was, they even used Gerrard in their promo for the matches... Despicable...
If I was a Pool fan, I will feel very cheated by this whole episode... You pay a lot to get tickets in advanced only to find out when the match actually kicks-off, you are watching most of their second string or youth players kicking around...
No Gerrard, No Alonso and only 10 mins of Torres walking around in the last 10 mins of the match !
Cheating organizer!