who can be as bo liao as sent me 7 PM laced with expletives and follow me wherever I post lol. I didnt know I am worth the effort lol.
this fellow sure is as petty as a guniang, a girl.
would be nice if he can wear a skirt and makeup.
Two good: Nemeth was on target twice as Liverpool stepped up a gear
Young Hungarian striker Krisztian Nemeth scored twice and Xabi Alonso made his first pre-season appearance as Liverpool trounced Singapore 5-0 at the National Stadium.
Seeking their first pre-season victory after draws with Thailand and Swiss side St Gallen and a 1-0 loss to Rapid Vienna, the Reds gave a disjointed appearance in the first half but took the lead with the final kick before half-time when Andriy Voronin's long-range effort found the net.
Albert Riera extended the advantage early in the second half before Nemeth struck twice in the final 17 minutes with a Fernando Torres effort wedged in between.
With Rafa Benitez naming several unfamiliar faces including goalkeeper Diego Cavalieri, defenders Mikel Dominguez and Philipp Degen and forward David Ngog in his starting line-up, the Reds struggled to assert themselves in the first half against a defensively-minded Singapore side.
Ryan Babel rose above the home defence to put a header straight at goalkeeper Hassan Sunny after seven minutes but apart from that, there was little to entertain the crowd as the Premier League side were restricted to shots from distance.
There were some moments of concern for the Reds as Javier Mascherano twice went to ground after heavy challenges by Mustafic Fahrudin and Noh Alam Shah and the hosts nearly took a shock lead in the 22nd minute when Shi Jiayi's through pass released Shahril Ishak whose weak shot was easily saved by Cavalieri.
But in stoppage time at the end of the half, Liverpool's opening goal arrived out of the blue as Voronin got past the challenge of Fahrudin and, with the Singapore defence backing off, fired in a low shot that crept past a late-diving Hassan.
Buoyed by the unexpected goal, Liverpool were much improved after the break and extended their lead 10 minutes into the second half when Mascherano floated in a fine cross from the right for Riera, who chested the ball down at the far post before firing a low shot past Hassan.
Originally posted by marcteng:who can be as bo liao as sent me 7 PM laced with expletives and follow me wherever I post lol. I didnt know I am worth the effort lol.
this fellow sure is as petty as a guniang, a girl.
would be nice if he can wear a skirt and makeup.
marc, you said that, u know u are offending gals?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
marc, you said that, u know u are offending gals?
no. I said he ought to be a girl, as he is very petty, no less petty than a girl. dun u think he ought to wear a skirt and a makeup
Originally posted by marcteng:no. I said he ought to be a girl, as he is very petty, no less petty than a girl. dun u think he ought to wear a skirt and a makeup
but u seem to suggest all gals are petty.
How do u know he is a teenager?
Alamak, mad dog talking about me again. Is he gay? You know gay marriage is not allowed in Singapore? Get a life, you disgusting brat.![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:
but u seem to suggest all gals are petty.How do u know he is a teenager?
its generalisation lar. dun take it seriously. I dunno and I dun care what he is or does. all I know is he is a petty guniang like a girl ![]()

no wonder that copycat is happy today. his team finally won, I see.
Originally posted by marcteng:no wonder that copycat is happy today. his team finally won, I see.
Correction, is his team thrashed one of SEA's best teams 5-0 with ease.![]()
one of the top 4 EPL teams vs "one of SEA's best teams" and you trying to make it sound like a massive achievement? O.o?? they should win this for pete's sake...
the fact is these teams came here with the intention to enjoy themselves, play training ground football and entertain their asian fans. Win, Lose or Draw doesn't matter much to them, it's just a matter of pride and motivation to win if they fairly lacked in their eariler pre-season games. it's a good thing they decide to "do their stuff" in this game.
Leave your boasting till EPL league begins. ^^
who was the one that crotch grabbed a liverpool player ar? ![]()
Originally posted by Freedom-Fighter:who was the one that crotch grabbed a liverpool player ar?
cant rmb rofl, was either hariss harun or mustafic. ![]()
Rafa Benitez is delighted at his team's progress following a 5-0 win over Singapore - their first pre-season victory.
The Reds gave a disjointed appearance in the first half but took the lead with the final kick before half-time when Andriy Voronin's long-range effort found the net.
But the Premier League side were much improved after the break as a brace by young Hungarian striker Krisztian Nemeth and a goal each by Albert Riera by Fernando Torres sealed an emphatic win.
"Normally during the pre-season, you can see the team getting fitter each week. In this case, we have been in Asia for one week and it was really good," said Benitez just before the team jetted back to Europe.
"Today, you could see that the team was stronger and fitter. Especially in the second half, when our opponents were a little bit more tired, we could play much better and we had more opportunities.
"We still have three more games before we start the season against Tottenham so there's still plenty of time to decide on the team. The Spanish internationals and (Andrea) Dossena came in late as well so they will need some time to be ready."
Benitez was especially pleased with the performance shown by 20-year-old Nemeth who is in strong contention for a spot in the first team after coming off the bench to score twice in the Lion City.
"He was really good two years ago for the reserve team, scoring a lot of goals but last year he had some problems with injuries," said Benitez of the prodigious Hungarian striker.
"But he showed today that he's a good finisher and a player with a future.
"It depends on the players always. If they're knocking on the door and they knock really hard, then I have to hear. This is important and it depends on them."
The Liverpool boss refused to be drawn on whether the Singapore match marked Xabi Alonso's last appearance for the club.
The Spain midfielder came on with 13 minutes remaining for his first pre-season appearance and helped to begin the move that led to Torres' goal.
However, Benitez felt that the question of whether the 27-year-old would stay or leave for Real Madrid had to be addressed to the player himself.
"It's a question that you have to ask him," he said.
"Honestly, we've been talking about this for two months but I think that it is a question for him and not for us.
"He has three years on his contract and we know he is a great player - that's why we signed him and renewed his contract. So you have to ask him."
Benitez insisted that he will be leaving Asia with happy memories.
"The fans have been amazing and it felt for us like we were back at Anfield," he said.
"People here have been treating us with a lot of respect and you can see the passion. Sometimes you say it's too far (to travel to Asia) and you have one week away from your families but you can see the faces of the fans and you feel good to be out here.
"When you've got fans saying that they've been waiting eight years to see you, you have to be pleased to be here."
Such is the passion for the club in Asia that Benitez believes his side will enjoy a significant advantage if the Premier League ever manages to get its plan to play a 39th game in the region off the ground.
"We normally play around 60 games a year so if were to play more game, it would have to be organised properly. But it's not our decision - the coaches and managers have to prepare the teams so it depends on other people.
"But if we have to play with these fans behind us all the time, it will be like playing at home."
Well, it was always nice to see them play Sg, cause we local boys will always give these teams a mega boost.. I recall when Sg played MUFC, wasn't it a big score too??
but one thing, the jersey color not too nice la.. Some pool fans called MU - manure.. but when i saw the match and see pool players, all i can think of is.. okay, shan't go into it..
anyway, kudos to the LFC's supporters.. I think the LFC's players must feel right at home.
cause everywhere they go, they got people singing the same song, all dressed in the famous jersey.. wonder why the heck they want to leave home in the first place..haha..
but a good practise for the local boys..
I thought national stadium is supposed to be closed for renovation?
that's what they have been saying for yrs alr. lol
nice win at the right time.
hi guys,im doing a survey for my design and marketing stuff to verify some parts of consumer behavior
help me to fill the survey, i really need it.. Thanks :))
http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=gqztrwbn2shwcad623817
http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=m9c1awp8z2jycrd623959
be rawarded :))
i love Torres miss his strike ![]()
Really sick. Always get foreigners to insult us. Train well Singapore.
Originally posted by Itedino:Really sick. Always get foreigners to insult us. Train well Singapore.
not la, the standard too big a gap. but good exposure to our local boys lor.
it is sometimes good to be exposed to the best then U know your level mah.
can't forever swim in lonkang, sometimes must swim in big sea.
omg Liverpool woooooo
Originally posted by iceFatboy:not la, the standard too big a gap. but good exposure to our local boys lor.
it is sometimes good to be exposed to the best then U know your level mah.
can't forever swim in lonkang, sometimes must swim in big sea.
I feel Singapopre must learn how to walk before challenge those big guy who can run.
Singapore is still crawling.
1st VERY big problem - STAMINA. We lose out.