FORM GUIDE
Manchester United:
19th August vs. Burnley (A) lost 1-0 (Prem)
15th August vs. Birmingham City (H) won 1-0 (Prem)
9th August vs. Chelsea (N) lost 4-1 (Pens) drew 2-2 (FT) (Charity Shield)
5th August vs. Valencia (H) won 2-0 (Friendly)
30th July vs. Bayern Munich (A) lost 7-6 (Pens) drew 0-0 (FT) (Friendly)
Wigan Athletic:
18th August vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers (H) lost 1-0 (Prem)
15th August vs. Aston Villa (A) won 2-0 (Prem)
11th August vs. Leigh Genesis (A) won 2-1 (Friendly)
28th July vs. Preston North End (A) won 4-1 (Friendly)
16th July vs. Crewe Alexandra (A) lost 1-0 (Friendly)
TEAM NEWS
Manchester United
Serbian
colossus Nemanja Vidic is expected to make his first start of the
season. Gary Neville could follow his first team return at Burnley with
another appearance.
Long term absentees Edwin Van Der Sar
(hand), Owen Hargreaves (knee), Rafael (discloated shoulder) and
Gabriel Obertan (unspecified) all remained sidelined.
Last starting XI (vs. Burnley): Foster, O'Shea, Evans, Brown (Neville 71), Evra, Park, Anderson (Valencia 59), Carrick, Giggs, Owen (Berbatov 63), Rooney.
Subs not used: Kuszczak, Scholes, Gibson, De Laet.
Squad: Foster, Kuszczak, O'Shea, Neville, Brown, Evans, Vidic, Evra, Fabio,
Valencia, Park, Fletcher, Anderson, Giggs, Scholes, Carrick, Gibson,
Nani, Rooney, Berbatov, Owen, Macheda, Welbeck.
Possible starting XI: Foster, Evra, Evans, Vidic, Brown, Giggs, Anderson, Carrick, Valencia, Rooney, Berbatov.
Wigan Athletic
A knock to flying winger Charles N'Zogbia (ankle) has placed his participation in doubt.
If he fails to pass a late fitnes test he will join fellow Frenchman Olivier Kapo (knee) in the DW stands.
Last starting XI (vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers): Kirkland, Melchiot, Scharner, Bramble, Figueroa, Brown (Scotland 60), Thomas, N'Zogbia, Gomez, Koumas (Sinclair 60), Rodallega.
Subs not used: Edman, Watson, Pollitt, Boyce, King.
Squad: Kirkland, Pollitt, Melchiot, Figueroa, Edman, Boyce, Bramble, Scharner, Thomas, Brown, N'Zogbia, Koumas, Watson, Cho, Gomez, McCarthy, Sinclair, Scotland, King, Rodallega.
Possible starting XI: Kirkland, Figueroa, Bramble, Scharner, Melchiot, Gomez, Thomas, Brown, Watson, Koumas, Rodallega.
PLAYERS TO WATCH
Manchester United: Michael Owen has mastered the art of looking unflappable but the pressure to get his
name on the score sheet is boiling up around him. The England man was
found wanting in front of goal at Turf Moor. For the sake of his new
club’s title-winning ambitions, he must re-discover the touch that made
him one of Europe’s most feared strikers.
Wigan Athletic: Even in defeat, Jason Koumas impressed against Wolves. With a manager behind him whose ethos about
the game is a perfect match, he is finally starting to deliver on the
promise shown as a youngster at Tranmere Rovers. The Welsh
international will be expected to pull the strings against the visiting
champions and lay on the chances for Hugo Rodallega.
PREDICTION
Roberto
Martinez’s desire to play the ball is admirable but against the wounded
Red Devils there will be a sting in the tail for the artisans.
The
ball isn’t rippling the back of the net yet for Sir Alex Ferguson’s
team, but a wide open game will lead to a turn around on the weekend.
Wigan Athletic 1-3 Manchester United
Wigan Athletic
vs Manchester
United
vs
Date: 22nd Aug 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 9:55pm - 12:00am
Live on Channel 27.
Information from omgukilledkenny
Wigan Athletic | 0 - 5 | Manchester U. |
19' | P. Scholes | |||
49' | P. Evra | |||
56' | [0 - 1] | W. Rooney | ||
58' | [0 - 2] | D. Berbatov | ||
65' | [0 - 3] | W. Rooney | ||
76' | H. Rodallega | |||
85' | [0 - 4] | M. Owen | ||
90' | [0 - 5] | P. Scharner | Nani |
how is united paying man?
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:how is united paying man?
The usual, not converting their chances.
wigan is impressive for e first half, i din expect such a performances.
When diving dun help........
United turn to their 12th/13th & 14th man! The Refs! Abd they helped ManU wif a 3 goal cushion now.....
Cheating United as always!
what a jealous prick. btw what club this idiot support eh?
haha whether like it or not, utd beat wigan fair and square.
5-0 scoreline, can you beat it
Originally posted by innosaint:When diving dun help........
United turn to their 12th/13th & 14th man! The Refs! Abd they helped ManU wif a 3 goal cushion now.....
Cheating United as always!
How in the hell is Owen's,Rooney,Berbatov goal have to do with the ref? Oso not penalty..oso not free kick..what talking you? You never watch the match dun come here kpkb...Jealous of the best team then go watch some other sport.
they are just plain jealous and their hearts are filled with hatred and jealousy I know.
*slaps forehead*
It's a game, people, it's a freakin' game....
Originally posted by Rooney9:5-0 scoreline, can you beat it
Definately not the cheating club like ManU-re you fucking retards support.
Oh BTW, 5-0 score many teams already last yr also scored, i also can beat that scoreline myself, even Tampines Rovers also can beat Wigan 5-0 wif such ref help.
Retard!
well you proved what a retard you are. there is no such thing as stupid comments, only stupid people
anyway 5-0 scoreline can you beat that lol. and I know you are miserable, if not why these comments in the first place. what a troll you are whats important is 5 goals scored and 3 points gained, no matter what you said, its immaterial. go cry out loud
Aiyah 5-0 no big deal lah...... teams even score more than that last year!
Even MU also lost 5-0 to a power EPL team the min they got their treble!
Anyway, Aug09 created account seems fishy...... clone?
Wigan keeper is very bad. He is result of most Man Utd goals.
Originally posted by fudgester:*slaps forehead*
It's a game, people, it's a freakin' game....
yes another match. but it is plain to see he is miserable that utd won 5-0 and gained 3 points. its sick to his stomach utd won such an emphatic scoreline.
I saw first half 0-0 suddenly second half become 3-0.I was like wtf.
SHUN THE NON BELIEVER
Originally posted by innosaint:Definately not the cheating club like ManU-re you fucking retards support.
Oh BTW, 5-0 score many teams already last yr also scored, i also can beat that scoreline myself, even Tampines Rovers also can beat Wigan 5-0 wif such ref help.
Retard!
Ur mother kena rape by Fegurson isit? Always hate Man u with no reason....Say Man u cheat..say Man u dive....Typical Chelsea fan...rant and rant and rant.....just be prepard to come in second in everything again la.
Originally posted by United4Life:
Ur mother kena rape by Fegurson isit? Always hate Man u with no reason....Say Man u cheat..say Man u dive....Typical Chelsea fan...rant and rant and rant.....just be prepard to come in second in everything again la.
chill yo.
he is chelsea fan eh lol. ok he must be hurt that chelsea has not won the league title for 3 years and his team is only a kick from winning the CL last year. that hurt has not abated with time mah, it is in his mission to rant anything against utd.
Originally posted by Rooney9:he is chelsea fan eh lol. ok he must be hurt that chelsea has not won the league title for 3 years and his team is only a kick from winning the CL last year. that hurt has not abated with time mah, it is in his mission to rant anything against utd.
Rant oso must make some sense mah...if he rant on sometime when ronaldo dive to get free kick..that one can understand arh...today 5-0....4 of the goals nthing to do with free kick or penalty or offside or anything, how to be ref help? Like..rant for the sake of ranting sia.
beats me too. I suppose the person is either a kid, and hated utd so much. he is not alone in hating utd lar. there are so many out there.
Thou should not feed trolls
aiya used to it la.
that person is always using his bunch of accounts to rattle the man utd fans, just don't bite the bait.