Originally posted by dragg:this match is enough proof the current arsenal team is far from championship-winning calibre.
Wonderful moment of the night..

Originally posted by Maurince:Wonderful moment of the night..
A top class goal, he climbed above the rest... only that it was into the wrong goal mouth hahahaha!
i would say, arsenal played better, BUT utd had better luck.
I tink diaby and leiva can challange each other for the best own goal.
Nobody was giving them any pressure and they head into their own net.
Excellent. ![]()
Originally posted by limpper:i would say, arsenal played better, BUT utd had better luck.
Agreed, Arsenal was definatly the better team until the PK.
Originally posted by limpper:i would say, arsenal played better, BUT utd had better luck.
Yeps.. Had to agree with you..
We have to thank our 12th man, Almunia giving the Penalty. 13th Man, Diaby to score the unchallenge own goal & 14th man, fourth official to spot the offside by Van Pussy..
What a lucky day..
Originally posted by sand king:Agreed, Arsenal was definatly the better team until the PK.
that penalty also kinda hard to decide, it's something like what pepe did to park last season, it can be NOT a penalty, but if it's a strict ref, then surely it's a penalty
Diaby and Lucas should be in 1 team.
they are 2 very good players ![]()
yea, rafael benitez can join them as their manager ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:this match is enough proof the current arsenal team is far from championship-winning calibre.
i beg to differ this statement
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:I am an arsenal fan... and I must say today arsenal played well and in fact they outplayed manchester united all the way before the penalty. The back four of sagna, gallas, vermaelen and clichy was outstanding alongside song and arshavin.. that was all...
Man utd came back to life after the penalty.. A great comeback and this is what a true champion is all about. Good for them...
I am very disappointed of the results of the match. Arsenal should have won the match if not for the penalty. Almunia was foolish enough to keep rushing out of his goal to chase the balls. Rooney was at angle that is very difficult to have a clear shot at goal. Almunia made a school boy mistake in coming out like this. Gallas could have stopped Rooney in his track if Almunia was rushing out like this.
Furthermore, I really do not understand what does Wenger sees in Diaby. That guy is simply shit. I can hand pick anyone out there in the singapore team and he will play better than Diaby. That fucking diaby headed in an own goal when no man utd players were near him. He just simply headed into the goal. Did he forget he is defending at the moment and not attacking? He could have just celebrated after scoring the goal, damn it!!!
I seriously hope wenger sees that Diaby is the weakest link in the arsenal lineup. I have been an arsenal fan for very long, and I know how diaby brings the team down. He is slow, he slows the game down by holding onto the ball for too long, he fails to pass accurately, he fails to pick out his team mates, he likes to dribble, he dilly dallys alot, he likes taking on a couple of defenders simultaneously and he is injured frequently. He is the worst player ever for arsenal. Even Igor stephanov and francis jeffers are better than him!!!
Today arsenal had a great chance of beating united at their turf, however luck rues against arsenal when the name Diaby appears on the first eleven team sheet. The moment i saw the starting line up flashed across the TV screen, i know we are gonna lose. Even when Arshavin scored that screamer, I know in my heart united would come back and win the match because of Diaby.
And see, I was 100% right. Arsenal lost the match to united, a match arsenal deserves to win. And the culprit for losing this match is none other than Diaby.
Just because you score a couple of goals against portsmouth and created a goal for Eboue against Celtic means you are capable of starting for the arsenal team week in week out. You are nothing but a piece of shit waiting to be cleared. You are not the next Vieira, and you will never be. It is a disgrace to the real vieira when the name abou diaby is being labeled as the successor to him. This is totally unacceptable. Any true arsenal fan would know that diaby has a very inconsistent game. One good game and followed by MANY bad games and is then injured and comes back with a good game and then the cycle continues. I seriously hope he breaks his leg and lay injured for a year or more. Call me evil but we need to get rid of this shit asap.
Diaby is definitely not the one to step into vieira's or flamini's shoes. He is definitely no a capable replacement for fabregas. If only rosicky or nasri was here today, Arsenal would have won it easily. Diaby is nothing but shit.
So please Wenger, if you are still sensible, please sell Diaby off asap. We need no more of such players. Adebayor was one that all gunner fans hated... Abou Diaby is the other one... please get rid of him even if he is sold at 1million pound. PLEASE!!!!
Please sell abou diaby just like how you sold adebayor and toure!!
My heart is aching... arsenal should not have lost the game... however, a great come back by united.. we shall meet again in the future.... but this time hopefully with no diaby...
Seriously speaking, everytime i see the name diaby appearing in the starting lineup, I have negative feelings about the match... and also I would usually choose not to watch the match... because the name Diaby brings so much negative thoughts and feelings along with it...
Let me end off with this: FUCK YOU ABOU DIABY!!! YOU CHAO CHEEBYE.. KANINABU CHAO CHEEBYE!!!!!! BECAUSE OF YOU WE LOST THE GAME.. CHAO CHEE BYE... YOU ARE NOTHING BUT THE SAME OLD SHITTY PLAYER THAT YOU WILL ALWAYS BE!!!! YOU ARE DESTINED TO BE A SMALL PLAYER. PLEASE GET OUT OF ARSENAL ASAP, WE NEED NO PLAYERS OF YOUR CALIBRE.. GO TO STOKE OR HULL CITY, THEY WILL SUIT YOU MUCH BETTER!!!!!!
Sorry for my rant... I was just damn upset about the lost... My heart was literally aching, i can feel the pain... but now after ranting, i feel much better...
Lastly, great win for united.... It is either Man united or Arsenal for the title... definitely not Chelsea or Liverpool!!!!
your rant sibei hiong!!!
sounds like lose $ or something like that
Originally posted by palachan:What kelong match! I'm in awe! like also can (in the last few mins)
Anyway, Wenger really power...even ManU fans cheer him on...
wah love this....Wenger sibeh heroic!!!
Diaby is okay lah...he is just unfortunate to concede that goal....
I was expecting Arshavin to score the equaliser but..... guess he's too tired for the high tempo match.
Before the PK, there was lots of chances for Arsenal... just unfortunate not to score ):
Ben Foster 6
John O'Shea 6
Wes Brown 6 (Booked)
Nemanja Vidic 6
Patrice Evra 7 (Booked)
Antonio Valencia 5
Darren Fletcher 8 - STAR MAN
Michael Carrick 7
Ryan Giggs 6
Nani 6
Wayne Rooney 8 (Booked)
Subs:
Park Ji Sung (for Valencia) 5
Dimitar Berbatov (for Giggs) 5
Subs not used: Neville, Owen, Anderson, Scholes, Kuszczak. Booked: Evra, Brown, Rooney.
Manuel Almunia 5 (Booked)
Bacary Sagna 6 (Booked)
William Gallas 6 (Booked)
Thomas Vermaelen 6
Gael Clichy 6
Emmanuel Eboue 6 (Booked)
Denilson 6
Alexandre Song 7 (Booked)
Abou Diaby 7
Andrey Arshavin 7
Robin van Persie 7 (Booked)
Subs:
Nicklas Bendtner (for Eboue) 5
Eduardo (for Denilson) 5
Aaron Ramsey (for Arshavin) 5
Subs not used: Silvestre, Wilshere, Gibbs, Mannone. Booked: Almunia, Sagna, Gallas, Song, Van Persie, Eboue.
REF: Mike Dean 8
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:I am an arsenal fan... and I must say today arsenal played well and in fact they outplayed manchester united all the way before the penalty. The back four of sagna, gallas, vermaelen and clichy was outstanding alongside song and arshavin.. that was all...
Man utd came back to life after the penalty.. A great comeback and this is what a true champion is all about. Good for them...
I am very disappointed of the results of the match. Arsenal should have won the match if not for the penalty. Almunia was foolish enough to keep rushing out of his goal to chase the balls. Rooney was at angle that is very difficult to have a clear shot at goal. Almunia made a school boy mistake in coming out like this. Gallas could have stopped Rooney in his track if Almunia was rushing out like this.
Furthermore, I really do not understand what does Wenger sees in Diaby. That guy is simply shit. I can hand pick anyone out there in the singapore team and he will play better than Diaby. That fucking diaby headed in an own goal when no man utd players were near him. He just simply headed into the goal. Did he forget he is defending at the moment and not attacking? He could have just celebrated after scoring the goal, damn it!!!
I seriously hope wenger sees that Diaby is the weakest link in the arsenal lineup. I have been an arsenal fan for very long, and I know how diaby brings the team down. He is slow, he slows the game down by holding onto the ball for too long, he fails to pass accurately, he fails to pick out his team mates, he likes to dribble, he dilly dallys alot, he likes taking on a couple of defenders simultaneously and he is injured frequently. He is the worst player ever for arsenal. Even Igor stephanov and francis jeffers are better than him!!!
Today arsenal had a great chance of beating united at their turf, however luck rues against arsenal when the name Diaby appears on the first eleven team sheet. The moment i saw the starting line up flashed across the TV screen, i know we are gonna lose. Even when Arshavin scored that screamer, I know in my heart united would come back and win the match because of Diaby.
And see, I was 100% right. Arsenal lost the match to united, a match arsenal deserves to win. And the culprit for losing this match is none other than Diaby.
Just because you score a couple of goals against portsmouth and created a goal for Eboue against Celtic means you are capable of starting for the arsenal team week in week out. You are nothing but a piece of shit waiting to be cleared. You are not the next Vieira, and you will never be. It is a disgrace to the real vieira when the name abou diaby is being labeled as the successor to him. This is totally unacceptable. Any true arsenal fan would know that diaby has a very inconsistent game. One good game and followed by MANY bad games and is then injured and comes back with a good game and then the cycle continues. I seriously hope he breaks his leg and lay injured for a year or more. Call me evil but we need to get rid of this shit asap.
Diaby is definitely not the one to step into vieira's or flamini's shoes. He is definitely no a capable replacement for fabregas. If only rosicky or nasri was here today, Arsenal would have won it easily. Diaby is nothing but shit.
So please Wenger, if you are still sensible, please sell Diaby off asap. We need no more of such players. Adebayor was one that all gunner fans hated... Abou Diaby is the other one... please get rid of him even if he is sold at 1million pound. PLEASE!!!!
Please sell abou diaby just like how you sold adebayor and toure!!
My heart is aching... arsenal should not have lost the game... however, a great come back by united.. we shall meet again in the future.... but this time hopefully with no diaby...
Seriously speaking, everytime i see the name diaby appearing in the starting lineup, I have negative feelings about the match... and also I would usually choose not to watch the match... because the name Diaby brings so much negative thoughts and feelings along with it...
Let me end off with this: FUCK YOU ABOU DIABY!!! YOU CHAO CHEEBYE.. KANINABU CHAO CHEEBYE!!!!!! BECAUSE OF YOU WE LOST THE GAME.. CHAO CHEE BYE... YOU ARE NOTHING BUT THE SAME OLD SHITTY PLAYER THAT YOU WILL ALWAYS BE!!!! YOU ARE DESTINED TO BE A SMALL PLAYER. PLEASE GET OUT OF ARSENAL ASAP, WE NEED NO PLAYERS OF YOUR CALIBRE.. GO TO STOKE OR HULL CITY, THEY WILL SUIT YOU MUCH BETTER!!!!!!
Sorry for my rant... I was just damn upset about the lost... My heart was literally aching, i can feel the pain... but now after ranting, i feel much better...
Lastly, great win for united.... It is either Man united or Arsenal for the title... definitely not Chelsea or Liverpool!!!!
Hi,
I am a MU fan, but I disagree with you just a bit on Diaby.
Firstly, I have to agree, Gunners were the better team for most of the game. Their youth policy is maturing and U can see the fruits.
Personally, the ref took a large part of the game away by being super card-friendly. Even the 4th official get in the act by sending off Wenger, that's was "handbags".
Yes, Diaby is to blame for the own goal, but just for one incident? He is maturing well, and I think just one or two more seasons, he will be Vieira II easily.
Gunners played well for a few games, and this time, luck did not favour them. But if they can do this week in/out, they are surely to be at least a top4.
MU has a lucky escape, no doubt about it. But then this is football, and things change in an instant.
Well, Gunners has only 1 lost.. Next up, ManCity.. Power..
Originally posted by Makanyhow:
I think you are wrong?
Arsenal obviously looked to be the stronger side. Man Utd and Liverpool won with a whole lot of luck this weekend. Both teams have a lot of improve him as compared to their previous season.
Carrick performance was bullshit. Fletcher proved to be better. Giggs doesn't look as good as BBT
I wonder why innosaint doesn't say that Liverpool bought the Ref for sending off Davies when Lucas dived against him.
Do agree with you on Carrick, Fletcher Gigges.. and of course the last statement, a gem.
Originally posted by zocoss:Wah... All the clones have come out from their shell whenever United plays... palachan, 1greatguy and even innosaint... Wah, why so many here? where is your other nick? gangster something? quickly go and sign in to add one more voice...
really, these used to annoy me, but then, CHEATS, KELONG.. I guess these people are so opininated that they should not even be watching EPL..
the only cheat I saw was one gunners player getting yellow for simulation. or did everyone else "missed" it too??

Fair play to Wenger, it takes some mettle to stand amidst the rival fans like that
Originally posted by Y_Shun:
well, it is a well-written piece of biased article.
As for gunners, it seems the whole world is against them. A neat compilation of Rooney there, but I bet more can be found of their players. of course, Rooney was "doing" what's necessary given his "memory" of his many injuries.
After the infamous "I did not see it" wenger, anything else, seems to be all plotting gunners' demise.
The cunning deflection of MU killing the game to lessen a dive charge is good but sadly no enough when you got the whole scottish league asking for your blood. Was it a witchhunt? maybe, but well, someone has to get it, why not you? Funnily, why you? Not Chelsea, with their many divers, or MU before when they have Ronaldo? Is it because U have a soft belly? Nah, I guess, they just like to go after those with no B****..
and while U bitter about losing at OT, please ask your players to stop scoring own goals..