Originally posted by TIB657M:
Last time had Jurong FC, Sembawang Rangers.Dalian at Queenstown I think.
Sporting Aftique was replaced by Korean Super Reds
Albriex Niigata replaced Jurong FC
SInchi FC temp home ground was at Hougang Stadium. When Jurong Stadium was back, Paya Lebar Punggol was formed. A year later, it was merged with Sengkang Marine.
Add-on: Dalian and Sporting managed to survive S League for only 1 year.
then become Sengkang Punggol
U forgot one more
Clementi Khalsa merged with Balstier
exit M league, create S league, so called goal 2010.
The grand ---------------- EPIC FAILURE ------------------of PAP government.![]()
You are a failure PAP.
You are a GRAND FAILURE.![]()
fuck you for destroying local football.
failed already state media keep fucking quiet, don't dare to discuss about grand failure?![]()
Originally posted by angel3070:exit M league, create S league, so called goal 2010.
The grand ---------------- EPIC FAILURE ------------------of PAP government.
You are a failure PAP.
You are a GRAND FAILURE.
fuck for destroying local football.
lolx ![]()
failed already state media keep fucking quiet, don't dare to
discuss about grand failure?![]()
what a bunch of fucking PAP failures.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):how i which last time S-League de
Gombak Utd? (New one de ba?)
Marine Vista? (Now Sengkang Punggol)
1. Gombak United MIAed from S League for about 3 to 4 years. After a comeback, they bought a lot of good players like Agu etc... That is why they never failed to get in Top 5.
2. It is Sengkang MArine, now merged with Paya Lebar Punggol/ 1st season, diao che wei.
I onli know
last time most lousiest team is
Tanjong Pagar FC ![]()
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):I onli know
Tanjong Pagar FC
It is Paya Lebar Pungool. They had their lowest point. Can compare with Sunderland in 1st attempt of BPL.
Korean Super Reds almost break their 'record' in their first attempt.
why gombak fc dont want come back bukit gombak?
Originally posted by TIB657M:
It is Paya Lebar Pungool. They had their lowest point.Korean Super Reds almost break their 'record' in their first attempt.
wow u know about S-League
can tell mi why Sembawang Rangers withdrawn?
I onli know one thing
that time Clementi VS Tampines In Clementi Stadium
the Match is Clementi win 3-2 ![]()
Yes, wake up! I bet on your team to win in a sports betting. I surely hope to win!
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):I onli know
Tanjong Pagar FC
No leh. Last time TOP 3 leh. U very young la. I play sleague earlier than you kid.
Originally posted by limpper:why gombak fc dont want come back bukit gombak?
Cos Gombak stadium the spectator ground there is very litlle plus a bit open nia. Tanjung pagar stadium super old. Clementi stadium - I remenber i everytime go see them play I still remember the logo is ELEPHANT.
The sits there blue. U sit there got free bleach. The blue paint will come out one. CCB.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
then become Sengkang Punggol
U forgot one more
Clementi Khalsa merged with Balstier
Woodland wellington. I forget last time call other name.
Sengkang Marine - Why it changed. I saw in strait time cos woodland and sengkang old name VERY SWAY. so they change to new name. I remenber last time called MARINE CASTLE>
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
wow u know about S-League
can tell mi why Sembawang Rangers withdrawn?![]()
I onli know one thing
that time Clementi VS Tampines In Clementi Stadium
the Match is Clementi win 3-2
Sembawang ranger - always help me to win money. WHY. easy Financial difficulties. They withdraw lo. Then all the good players left. Ridzuan i remenber.
hi all, just my humble opinion..
1) how long was EPL established for? how long is their history compared to Sleague?
2) yes,in terms of quality, EPL, La Liga is better off, but looking @ the crowd, they are made up of loyal "LOCAL" supporters, filling up a 50000 or 60000 stadium.
Can we do that? Nope, cause we complain, there are the standards too low. too many foreigners.. then how?
if we play all local, I guess the league would have to pay us, to go watch cause it will be at least ten levels below EPL or etc.next option, we put in foreigners who have some quality, to spice up the team. Given the wage structure, do you expect a steven Gerrard or Drogba or Torres to come and play? of course not, we have to get some 2nd choice players coming in.Y?
Cause economic downturn, where we going to get money to support the league? U think major companies going to pump 10-20millions to support? U think the govt going to dump 20-30million to support? No, then?
while some complains the ticket is high, but I believe U can trade those for food/drinks at the stadium. Surely, we don't expect to pay $5, and get $10 of things, right? then the players eat what? grass??
While I am not asking all to make do, but surely, we don't expect the Sleagues to jump from S - EPL standards in what 10 or 20 years, right? We have 4millions top in Sg, not 100 Million people leh.
Some may blame us exiting from Mleague, but hey, we got booted out, not that we want to leave, so what do you expect us to do? beg at their door for them to accept us?
Yes, currently, the Sleague is not even close to EPL or even Jleague but hey, as long as they are improving year on year, I would still be there.
would you do the walk or just do the talk??
s-league is now prop up only with singapore government's coffers with an outfit called the singapore pools. the rest of the corporate sponsors mainly sponsor in kind, so, there is little real money going around the league. remove s-pool and the s-league will be dead too...
i was involved in the commercial aspect of the league, working with a couple of clubs; one of them actually for free becos they are financially strapped.
from the start, it hard to mobilize the true interest amongst the local football supporter in the s-league. a very simple case in point, why is geylang based in bedok, etc.? the core of the fan base must reside within the area the team (name) is in. in bpl, there has never been a case where blackburn team is based in leeds. that's travesty! the same reason why swansea or tranmere rovers are still well supported even when they are languishing. that's becos the locals can still relate to the team. this is the very core of the existence of a sports unit. i have lamented this early on but of course the singapore sports bereaucrats know this better. even in the sports franchise business in the usa, when the lakers moved to los angeles, they did not retain the origin of the city, detroit. they have to call it LA Lakers becos they are based in LA and the the name will need to be changed to secure the fan base support. here in singapore, it's all over the place. if there is no emotional support for the team, the team is doomed.
some argue that the market here is too small, but there's nothing wrong with 3-5000 crowd becos the stadiums are small anyway. it can still create a good atmosphere.
one last point of many, the folks here who bankroll teams here don't do it for charity. they want to make money out of it. as. why do you think jokers like colin chee introduced african slavery into singapore by bringing in afrikaans here in the guise of getting african reps in the league. africa team playing in the singapore league? only happens when smart alecky singaporean thinks that they can make $ out of it.
the only reason the team pull out of the league is because these `owners' worked their sum and realized there is no money to be made. i am not saying that it is wrong becos no one or very few actually works for charity or for the love of the game.
the s-league today is on a life support system. pull the plug and the whole system collapse. the only reason it's chugging along is becos the support industries it build up. the magnitude of local grassroots business suffering will be greater. the other hand, there's face. let's face it, the mighty PAP never fail right?
something interesting i recalled. when the s-league was initially mooted, uniformed teams like police or saf were not allowed to join. the inaugural s-league committee wanted only territorial teams.
but political heavyweights pull their ranks and finally the 2 uniformed outfit squeezed in, almost at the 11th hr b4 the first kick-off was suppposed to happen.
Originally posted by redDUST:something interesting i recalled. when the s-league was initially mooted, uniformed teams like police or saf were not allowed to join. the inaugural s-league committee wanted only territorial teams.
but political heavyweights pull their ranks and finally the 2 uniformed outfit squeezed in, almost at the 11th hr b4 the first kick-off was suppposed to happen.
till date, I am still amazed that despite the name SAF, there are many foreigners playing inside the team..
what is S league??
Originally posted by angel7030:what is S league??
Called yourself a Singaporean yet don't know what is S League.
haahhaha
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Called yourself a Singaporean yet don't know what is S League.haahhaha
me half taiwanese mah...i thot it was the Sri Lanka cricket league
relax sisters...dont fight
ya lor, this aunty, go where also want to fight.
i think this thread is one the most popular one i ever created ![]()
any commission for me for jacking up the popularity??