We are always talking about flop players, seldom the limelight is on FLOP managers.
so let's discuss, who, in your view, is a flop manager?
tony adams,good player but bad manager
oh ya! i forgot abt tony.
lol,
scolari is one of the modern flop.
did well with brazil, failed with chelsea.
paul ince, did wonders with MK Dons, and suddenly he was elevated to premier league manager status with Blackburn...and leaves much to be forgotten
juande ramos with real madrid
o yea, do add in roy keane, under his command, Ipswich Town is currently into their worse start in the League 1 in decades
alan shearer
Originally posted by 2cansam:o yea, do add in roy keane, under his command, Ipswich Town is currently into their worse start in the League 1 in decades
LOL, season just start only lar. relax man....
You should only consider managers who really cmi and never had any success at all.
Managers who did well for some teams but not too well for another team cannot be said to be bad managers. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You should only consider managers who really cmi and never had any success at all.
Managers who did well for some teams but not too well for another team cannot be said to be bad managers.
but i thought like that then consider flop?
correct me if im wrong ![]()
Originally posted by limpper:but i thought like that then consider flop?
correct me if im wrong
Depends in part on the team he is managing also lah.
But since this is your thread and you say as long as the manager flopped with any one team, then ok lor. ![]()
Originally posted by jgho83:alan shearer
give him a break la. he only have 8 games experience.
Juan Ramos for totoham.. LOL.
Most past good soccer player becomes manager are flopped.
If Argentina fails to qualify, Maradona will be number one list...
Originally posted by charlize:
Depends in part on the team he is managing also lah.
But since this is your thread and you say as long as the manager flopped with any one team, then ok lor.
eh dont like that say leh, no such thing as this is my thread or yours.
healthly discussion ![]()
Steve McLaren for screwing up so much it had to take effort to screw up that badly ![]()
Ruud Gullit? he was flopped at chelsea, newcastle and then at LA Galaxy.
what about Ranieri lol? he was sacked at chelsea, valencia, and Juventus. now he is at Roma. wonder if he will be sacked at Roma or not lol
Sammy Lee, Liverpool's assistant manager was previously managing Bolton after Sam Allardyce left, he was pretty hopeless and had to give way to another incoming manager ....Raymond Domenech also belongs to this list, under his management France has a strong possibility of not qualifying for the world cup.
Maradonna ![]()
Good Player
but Lousy Manager? ![]()
rafael benitez.after 5yrs,still no league title.
Originally posted by jffdevil4:rafael benitez.after 5yrs,still no league title.
all the current premier league managers suddenly are flops after your comment was posted
Originally posted by pierre^^:Maradonna gets my vote
its a wonder why was he chosen to coach Argentina when he has no manager portfolioArgentina is such a sorry state now
How abt the ex-assitant of SAF. Carlos Q.
He flop at Real, and i think also flop at portugal right?
carlos still ok luh. bad times at real, very good time at utd, then having a so-so time at portugal
whata bout bryan robson? flopped at boro, WBA and sheffield utd? now he is boss of thailand. will he flopped at thailand 2?